We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel and staff”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The great things about this hotel are the free internet, four bottles of water and the staff. I got sick and they bought up medicine and electrolyte power to give me more energy. I ate seafood which made me sick all night. It's great to know they care and provide this type of service. Rooms were nice size but location was far from the city. Food was decent but expensive. Travel services were high, but staff was informative on where to go and what to do. The amenities were great, had shampoo, toothbrush, tooth paste, mouth wash, lotion, comb, and other items for use in the bathroom which was a nice size. Location was far away from town and there was only one restaurant near by so it was more difficult to eat elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank International230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    99
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights in this hotel with my girlfriend.
We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist called Justin. He was very informative, helpful and fluent in english. He upgraded our room to deluxe without us asking for it.
Food was ok, but nothing special.
The hotel is 20 minutes drive from Ao Nang witch may for some be too far. But the hotel offers free transport to Ao Nang two times a day.
Rooms and sheets were quite clean. Overall nice hotel with friendly staff. I will recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank erlendmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Well, the reviews say it all, it is a good resort for the money and has great rooms (excellent bathrooms esp for honey mooners)...good facilities and decent food...certainly the elements there...however if you wish to be in the thick of the town then the place is a bit away and the lack of beach is a downer...though they have free shuttle to all key beaches but you have to time yourself. Justin deserves a mention for his hospitality...
All in all, it is good for price but if you are looking for a private beach or downtown buzz over privacy and serenity then the place is not for you...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, expecting high expectations, the resort itself is nice and the rooms are nice, however the service at the restaurant is absolutely terrible and the food is disgusting and they charge you a astronomical price for everything. We have been traveling for 5 weeks now through Southeast Asia, and by far the sérvice and food was the worst I have ever had, very very disappointed

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good points: Rooms are clean and spacious. The gym is modern and good for weights, 2 pieces of aerobic equip. Pool table, PC's, library. Pool is ok but not one for swimming around in, more designed for lazying about in. Staff are courteous and helpful, good standard of English. Complimentary shuttle to town and use of bikes to cycle 15mins to nearest village (but at night there's no street lights so some people may find worrying due to the regular gravel lorries driving this part of the road). Internet works fine. Quiet and peaceful so good for relaxing.

Ok points: Others have mentioned breakfast choice, my opinion is that it's acceptable, plenty of options and as it's self service no need to wait. Everyone mentions location but the entirety of Klong Muang is affected by the quarry so same same for all hotels....if you want a decent beach go to another area around Krabi / Phi Phi.

Debatable points: Spa is ok but pricy. Nowhere near enough sun beds by the pool. Coffee by the pool was 80baht! Restaurant was pricey so we ate out in the town.

Conclusion....for the price per night 5200baht value for money is questionable. Would I stay again, maybe if I needed to stay in this area of Krabi but only after exhausting all other alternatives in similar price range.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrymarkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after new year, the staff's English is excellent, great food from room service and the restaurant. The pool was great also. Very tranquil and peaceful, ideal for a couple or as a honeymoon ( just to spend time with a loved one), there is nothing further to do there.

Location is on a dusty road, life is situated about 15-20kms away from this hotel, even though the hotel provides a free shuttle service to Ao Nang city centre. If you are not one to sit still, find a hotel better located to the center of everything, as it tends to get boring if you are with friends. The spa was very affordable and great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights just after New Year's Eve. The hotel itself is really nice, with relatively good facilities and friendly and helpful reception staff. However, the location is terrible - especially for a young couple like ourselves. If all you want from a holiday is to sit by the pool then this is probably the place for you (although a word of warning - get in quick for a deck chair, as they are seriously limited!!!). The beach is below average, with what a appears to be a quarry next door. However, there is a much nicer beach about 20 minutes away (on a push bike).
The restaurant and waitstaff do not meet the price or standard of the resort. Buffet breakfast is a joke. Dinner is average. No pool side service or service within the 'pool bar' as advertised.
Although we had a very enjoyable trip to Krabi, I would not be staying at the Elements Resort if I were to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing