We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in Feb 2014 we were a group of 4 couples plus a 4 year old - we really enjoyed our stay here - Rooms were lovely and comfortable , on checkin one couple was in a different par of the hotel and ideally we all wanted to be together - the next morning at breakfast they had been moved so we were all together. Justin was very helpful with all the tour requests even splitting the bill 4 ways for us on a number of occasions. Yes the beach is disappointing and it's location is away from the main town , but it's no hardship it's only 15mins away by taxi.
The hotel is quiet and peaceful , the breakfast buffet was great and catered to all our needs - no complaints

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for The Elements Krabi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Elements Resort is very friendly all the employees went our of their way to make every moment of our vacation unforgettable. Justin the Hotel Manager made sure we knew about all
the things to do while in Krabi and arranged for us the tours and transportation as requested.
He connected us with an amazing travel agency Rung Siam Andaman Group. Bia the owner took very good care of us and provided trips for us with the comfort and time frame that we needed.
We stayed in November and again in Dec. The second time Justin suggested the suite with private pool, the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, free internet, free bottle water. We enjoyed many things during our stay in particular the beautiful gardens. In the restaurant Lek and other employees were ready to prepare special meals for us.
The Beach is not good, but they have a transfer to the Tup Keak Beach only one mile away, Tup Keak Beach is very nice and good for swimming.
We loved the fact that The Elements if a Green Hotel and how much they do to protect the environment and recycle.
We will be back again at the end of the year and we recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms, we liked the room on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. Also the Del...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NubiaR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

stayed two nights on a weekend break to krabi. very relaxed and empty compared to ao nang but the hotel is not on the beach…rather across the road. it's a nice place to chill for a few days but it would probably get boring if you stayed any longer. it's worth renting a car at the airport as the cost for airport transfer is 700Baht and getting a taxi to ao nang costs 500Baht+

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The great things about this hotel are the free internet, four bottles of water and the staff. I got sick and they bought up medicine and electrolyte power to give me more energy. I ate seafood which made me sick all night. It's great to know they care and provide this type of service. Rooms were nice size but location was far from the city. Food was decent but expensive. Travel services were high, but staff was informative on where to go and what to do. The amenities were great, had shampoo, toothbrush, tooth paste, mouth wash, lotion, comb, and other items for use in the bathroom which was a nice size. Location was far away from town and there was only one restaurant near by so it was more difficult to eat elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank International230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights in this hotel with my girlfriend.
We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist called Justin. He was very informative, helpful and fluent in english. He upgraded our room to deluxe without us asking for it.
Food was ok, but nothing special.
The hotel is 20 minutes drive from Ao Nang witch may for some be too far. But the hotel offers free transport to Ao Nang two times a day.
Rooms and sheets were quite clean. Overall nice hotel with friendly staff. I will recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank erlendmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Well, the reviews say it all, it is a good resort for the money and has great rooms (excellent bathrooms esp for honey mooners)...good facilities and decent food...certainly the elements there...however if you wish to be in the thick of the town then the place is a bit away and the lack of beach is a downer...though they have free shuttle to all key beaches but you have to time yourself. Justin deserves a mention for his hospitality...
All in all, it is good for price but if you are looking for a private beach or downtown buzz over privacy and serenity then the place is not for you...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night, expecting high expectations, the resort itself is nice and the rooms are nice, however the service at the restaurant is absolutely terrible and the food is disgusting and they charge you a astronomical price for everything. We have been traveling for 5 weeks now through Southeast Asia, and by far the sérvice and food was the worst I have ever had, very very disappointed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
561 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing