We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed 5 nights at The Elements Resort over Christmas.

On arrival the staff were attentive and we were impressed by the room. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the main building overlooking the pool. The room was modern and very well presented with a huge bed, large shower and separate bath.

We were not at all impressed with the hotel restaurant. They offer a wide choice but the food was terrible and service was the slowest we've ever had!

The main let down is the lack of atmosphere. The small 'bar' area is more like an airport waiting room so evenings were always spent away from the resort or in our room.

The pool area looks nice and is clean although there was never enough sunbeds or towels for every guest. 12 sunbeds in total! A couple of days during our stay we had to ask for pads for our sunbeds and request clean towels which should be readily available at a resort like this.

The more expensive lower poolside rooms do have sunbeds on the terrace but these were in the shade 80% of the day so were rarely used by guests!

The pool bar was never in use which was surprising as we were there at peak season and the resort was at full capacity.

On Christmas Eve we both had food poisoning due to a lunch we shared at the hotel restaurant. The wooden board that our meal was served on was covered in ants!
This meant that we spent the whole of Christmas Eve and Christmas Day in our room. Not the ideal Christmas celebration we were hoping for!
When telling the manager about this we were told he would look into it.
Upon check out the management agreed to not charge us for the lunch that caused our food poisoning.

We both had treatments in the hotel spa. I had a traditional Thai massage which was good and a decent price.
My girlfriend booked a facial but was unhappy with the treatment - it was obvious the member of staff was not trained properly to do facials and the service was very poor. We were offered a 50% discount after complaining to reception.

This resort is quite far away from anything else (shops, bars, restaurants, beaches, etc) so we had to use taxis every time we wanted to go anywhere. This would of been ok if we were totally satisfied with the resort and the facilities but we were always keen to try other places to eat as we felt the resort didn't always meet our expectations.

We wouldn't recommend this resort to friends or anyone expecting a high standard of hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBrownUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    98
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

As location is quite far away from community, Spending time like dinner inside hotel is more recommended. With one day trip to splendid wonderful island, It will fullfill as a perfect and lovely trip. Moreover, I am so impressive with lovely the elements'staff. However only two things so annoyed. First is to be careful for spa service, because outsourcing staff has low responsiblity and skill. Second is resterants around hotel are seem to provide your just small amount of food with unreasonable price as It is a peaceful area with low competition.

Room Tip: If you prefer seaview rather than pool view, 3th floor might me your good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoonCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks..and we had a gr8 time. The first thing that impressed us the way they treat the guest, humble and with respect. They had surprised us on the first day by decorating our room on arrival as honeymoon suite...
The ladies at reception particularly Lin and bee are very helpful and fluent in English. Jason was very helpful in arranging and suggesting places to visit for day tour. The food is good, especially the burgers :-)
The resort has daily shuttle to aonang beach..I would suggest everyone to go there on the first day as they have lots of shop and places where you can buy day trips or compare them with others. The resort also has non Geared bikes for daily rental and is very economical to visit nearby places, specially tub kaek beach...
PS: ppl from india, there is a gr8 restaurant in aonang beach, GURU where u can eat Indian veg & non veg food, it's the best in krabi!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Feb 2014 we were a group of 4 couples plus a 4 year old - we really enjoyed our stay here - Rooms were lovely and comfortable , on checkin one couple was in a different par of the hotel and ideally we all wanted to be together - the next morning at breakfast they had been moved so we were all together. Justin was very helpful with all the tour requests even splitting the bill 4 ways for us on a number of occasions. Yes the beach is disappointing and it's location is away from the main town , but it's no hardship it's only 15mins away by taxi.
The hotel is quiet and peaceful , the breakfast buffet was great and catered to all our needs - no complaints

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Elements Resort is very friendly all the employees went our of their way to make every moment of our vacation unforgettable. Justin the Hotel Manager made sure we knew about all
the things to do while in Krabi and arranged for us the tours and transportation as requested.
He connected us with an amazing travel agency Rung Siam Andaman Group. Bia the owner took very good care of us and provided trips for us with the comfort and time frame that we needed.
We stayed in November and again in Dec. The second time Justin suggested the suite with private pool, the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, free internet, free bottle water. We enjoyed many things during our stay in particular the beautiful gardens. In the restaurant Lek and other employees were ready to prepare special meals for us.
The Beach is not good, but they have a transfer to the Tup Keak Beach only one mile away, Tup Keak Beach is very nice and good for swimming.
We loved the fact that The Elements if a Green Hotel and how much they do to protect the environment and recycle.
We will be back again at the end of the year and we recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms, we liked the room on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. Also the Del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NubiaR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

stayed two nights on a weekend break to krabi. very relaxed and empty compared to ao nang but the hotel is not on the beach…rather across the road. it's a nice place to chill for a few days but it would probably get boring if you stayed any longer. it's worth renting a car at the airport as the cost for airport transfer is 700Baht and getting a taxi to ao nang costs 500Baht+

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolo0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The great things about this hotel are the free internet, four bottles of water and the staff. I got sick and they bought up medicine and electrolyte power to give me more energy. I ate seafood which made me sick all night. It's great to know they care and provide this type of service. Rooms were nice size but location was far from the city. Food was decent but expensive. Travel services were high, but staff was informative on where to go and what to do. The amenities were great, had shampoo, toothbrush, tooth paste, mouth wash, lotion, comb, and other items for use in the bathroom which was a nice size. Location was far away from town and there was only one restaurant near by so it was more difficult to eat elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank International230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing