We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Set on the industrial park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Set on the industrial park”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We were very disappointed by this hotel, on the website it says : Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach. But there is no beach, only two pier for loading cargo (sand or something else), the surrounding look like a industrial park. So no relaxing on the beach nor evening walk on the beach watching the sunset, forget it !!!
They is nothing around.

The breakfast was hit and miss, they do not know how to cook eggs, the bread was not fresh, twice we had turned milk, after 3 days we did not get up for breakfast.
The restaurant staff is friendly but not proffessional.

We originaly booked for 10 days but after 3 days we wanted to move out. We get stuck because they didn't wanted to refund our money.

Good point are: nice room and swimming pool, friendly staff, complementary transportation at 15h30 to Ao Nang beach. But tha's not enought.

If you looking for an hotel with a beautiful beach I will recommend the hotel on Tup Kaek beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bbr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinT, Manager at The Elements Krabi Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Greetings from The Elements Krabi Resort.

We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with our beach and breakfast. We appreciate you sharing with us your comment which will help us to improve our operation and services.

We hope we could have done more for you regarding your request. As a matter of fact, we were not aware of your dissatisfaction at that time. We were inquired by the travel agent about the "possibility" for check out to attend some "personal matters". Our initial reaction in such case was that there must be some charge as it was such a sudden notice. This is our misunderstanding of the situation. Should we know of your frustration, we would have react differently.

We were pleased to note many good points in your comment, our staffs will be happy to hear that you found them friendly, as that was our aim to create a home away from home, and to give a truly relaxing experience for our guest.

Thank you for visiting us & Happy Holidays.

Warm regards,
Management
The Elements Krabi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    98
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
huntingdon valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

A wonderful resort in which to relax. A beautiful setting with a breathtaking pool area. Extremely large and comfortable room with a private poolside terrace. A large bathroom with a fabulous shower and jacuzzi tub. A staff so sweet that you wish you could take home. Great food and a newly opened spa where we both enjoyed an exceptional Thai massage. Would return in a heartbeat. It is in a newly developed area and eventually there will be much more within walking distance. There is quite an active town with many restaurants, shops, tourists, etc. 20 minutes away and Elements runs a free shuttle a couple of times during the day and evening.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntingdonValleyPfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Spend few nights @ Krabi, The Element... weather was quite unpredictable as sudden heavy pours esp during evening time!

Location was bit of far from town but was situated in good location, away from city was what we had plan orginally. Complimentary shuttle service to Aonang Beach is been provided. Late night on arrrival drizzling still, by chance we came upon and participated in an event known as "Loy Krathong" by the beach with releasement of "Khom Fai" into the air as the Thais believes, it would bring them good luck. Room was great with usual amenties intact except a lapse in comminucation due to language barrier but managed to get it solved after few calls. Good spread of breakfast not fogetting their aromatic pot of coffee served daily but not with the "flying angels" buzzing around which is on the dowside. Booked and tried their tour operator, timely & good service.

Overall, worth to stay and you can see staff trying their very best to make this a homely stay for all. Bond to see them carrying this unique smiles with them always regardless of what time and where you brushed your shoulders with. It just magically drains your tiredness away...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing