We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World Class Beachfront Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“World Class Beachfront Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

One of the Best Resorts I have ever stayed in.

Pros : 1.On the beach 2.Great POOl with sea view 3. Awesome rooms with pool and sea view.4.Even you can see the Ocean from your toilet. 5.Modern resort with chic interiors 6. You will get boat in front of the hotel to go to island trip 7.Surprise Christmas chocoloates. 8.Lot of beach beds.

Cons: 1. expensive.2. Food also expensive. 3. A bit away from main area so you have no other transport than taxi which is again expensive.

Room Tip: Perhaps all the rooms have sea view so not to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockingrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for mentioning the highlights of your stay. I have noticed your comment in regards to the pricing. We monitor the room rates and Food & Beverages prices of resorts of a similar standard on an on-going basis and our prices are in line. Due to the higher operational costs of a larger resort, the prices in the restaurants and spa are usually higher than those of smaller, free standing business units on the main road.

We do offer a shuttle service to Ao Nang at a reasonable 200 THB per person per roundtrip. Most of our guests appreciate to have a bit of a distance between our resort and Ao Nang as otherwise our mostly deserted and beautiful beach would probably we as crowded as it is there.

Thank you again for your feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    510
    171
    69
    35
See reviews for
283
737
37
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Ill keep it brief but the hotel is amazing. The staff cannot do enough for you and all they want to do is please. The food was just so good catering for everyone from all walks of life. The cocktails are also not to be missed :) Went with my boyfriend in November for 16 nights and now I'm home I actually miss it. Not 1 complaint. If you need to get away, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mousehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the Resort, the facilities and the service offered by our staff.

Thank you again and we hope we will see you back at Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

...wonderful location with direct access to the beach!
We had a beautiful room in the villas' first floor with view on the sea & the swimming pool.
Everything was very clean & nicely decorated..
Staff was very friendly & made every dream come true!
You should definately try the Green Papaya salad & the tasty cocktails!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerstin-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Wolfgang and Kerstin,

it was great having you stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope we will get the chance of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and best wishes from always wonderful Krabi.


Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We visted Beyond Krabi in October and it was quite pleasant, The hotel was brand new and everything was spic and span, The view from the cottage was beautiful...... It was much better than many other hotels thailand. Only thing which i thought they could improve upon is the Room service the time taken for the same was a bit longish......
The infinity pool was a treat the food was also good.
Overall an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: The cottages are beautiful and the beach is much closer, but the view from the rooms in the hotel ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhijena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. I have noted your comment in regards to the Room Service delivery time. This has already improved and we are keeping an eye on this.
Thank you again and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietrasanta, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent 9 days in this brand new hotel in Krabi. It's a very new international resort where you can find everything you want. You can notice the difference between the new part of the hotel which is the one in front of the sea, and the old part which is near by the street: there is no difference in services, it is only an architectural difference. The new part won a special award for the architectural project. Employers are extremely kind and smiling, everywhere is clean and well maintained. Sometimes you could find some lack in service but maybe is due to the fact the hotel is new: it's not disappointing. The beach in front of Beyond is exclusive right for the resort guest's and it's not crowded like Ao-Nang or Phi Phi or other touristic places: at least you are with other two or three people…. it's amazing! The swimming pool is fantastic and very relaxing with several jacuzzi inside. King breakfast, full of things to try and eat. Dinner under the starry sky and in front of the sea: you fell the breeze of the wind and the sound of the sea… If you are looking for a superior resort, far away from the crowded touristic villages, this is for you. We planned our trip in Thailand with an Italian tour operator that suggested us the half board: I suggest you: don't pay half board. The restaurant in Beyond has a very good price and you can choice a lot of different foods (not included in half board). Outside Beyond there is a huge amount of Thai Restaurants to try… even on the seaside. Thai food is good (in my opinion… at least) you've to try!
A special compliment to the Director of the resort for his confidence: He always walk around to speak with guest to improve the service and solve all the little problems you could have.
Hope to come back asap…..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Massimo_alfa71omega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the resort as well as the surrounding areas and Krabi in general. Thank you for the great descriptions of what is available. I appreciate your comment about the service sometimes not being as efficient as it should. While it is improving, there are still inconsistencies and I continue to work with the team on a daily basis to further improve the standards. Thank you again and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We are staying here now and I must say we love everything about it. It's very new, stylish yet cozy. The villa we are staying at is big, the furniture is brand new, everything speaks to tranquility and comfort. By the way, this is our 5th time to Thailand and previously we have stayed in all kinds of hotels. I must say that all of the hotels in Thailand have something "Thai" - like dirty window or a little hole in your bedding :) Now, this hotel has nothing of that. Everything is of a superb quality. The staff is very welcoming as they were 5 years ago in Pattaya. As to the facilities, here's what they have and what we are enjoying to use: splendid breakfast with real coffee (not Nescafe as they usually serve here in Thailand); wonderful pool with several jacuzzi zones; clean and tidy beach zone; fittness centre (everything is working!) with sauna; the bar by the pool.
We also had a wet towel, fruit and welcoming drink upon our arrival plus some more fruit in our villa. Oh, and there's a free internet everywhere - even at the beach. What else can you want?

Now, as a Customer Service Consultant I don't often say I like something - just because the service level has dropped so bed in the world nowadays. So, if I'm so impressed now, it really means a lot. You can trust me.

Room Tip: Some of the travellers said villa (cottage) was a bad choice because only several of them have a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vladychynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us and to have the time to meet and talk. Getting this kind of feedback from a well-travelled Customer Service Consultant is truly very rewarding. It is great to see that all the hard work by the team has in general good results.

Thank you again for having taken the time to share your experience.

We look forward to hearing from you again to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Beautiful, new resort in a more isolated area, which I certainly prefer to staying in either krabi or ao nang, since the beach is so much better. There are multiple grocery stores, bike and scooter rentals, laundromat, tour companies nearby and many restaurants. (I recommend mother's. Baan Thai is good too, but the service is very slow).

Staff were very helpful and spoke English. The worked out many issues for us, and I have to say that this may be the best hotel service I received in all of Thailand. The rooms were cleaned impeccably every day.

A few misc things: free wifi in room was good, but not strong enough for streaming videos. Free Breakfast was wonderful, but the Rest of the food there was too expensive. The infinity pool was gorgeous. We did experience the toilet smell a few brief times during our stay, but I think plumbing issues are a given in the entire country. The hotel does offer a shuttle to ao nang for 200baht a person round trip, but it is cheaper to arrange it yourself.

Bottom line: I'd stay here again when I return to the area.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank lilorchid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review about our Resort and the surrounding area. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service offered by our employees.

We have now two options for the Wi-Fi connection; we provide it at regular speed in the lobby and the restaurant and bar free of charge and there is an option, against a reasonable charge per stay, to have a hi-speed connection in the room. We are making further enhancements to the ventilation of the drainage system and this should resolve the issue once and for all in all the concerned rooms. I am sorry if this has caused any inconvenience and we appreciate your understanding.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing