We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach and a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach and a good hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We had a quick getaway from 5th to 7th oct. We narrowed down on Beyond Resort Krabi due to the proximity to the beach and budget.

Pros:
Beach is fantastic, location is top notch. Lovely color, soft off white sand, it's breath taking on a fantastic sunny day.
Excellent swimming pool
Pricing: Least expensive of the four resorts on the same strip
There are plenty of good restaurants located near Sheraton, catch a ride for 100 baht or walk down a mile to find them

Cons:
We felt a bit let down on the hospitality, not too refined, had a lot of rough edges
Maintenance of the resort is not too good. The first villa we just checked into had drainage issues and sand on the bed sheets, issues with the ac remote
Food again was a bit of let down, (except the wonderful dinner at (@beach) we had on the last night before we left )and was quite expensive.
Distance from town - it's quite far from all the hotspots in town, but it depends on your liking.
Please take care of the orange beach towels provided in the rooms, you cannot leave them anywhere near the pool or beach, else you would have to pay for them. Same goes with the umbrellas.

Overall it was a good stay with all the pros and cons and incessant rain. The hotel is definitely good if you are on a budget and looking for a fantastic location.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank avinashrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you in general enjoyed your stay and we have noted the points that you would to see further improvements. I am sorry if any of these have caused any inconvenience. Thank you for highlighting these.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    523
    180
    70
    39
See reviews for
301
757
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Te resort is located right on a hill so the lobby itself is on the 5th floor if we remember correctly. Room is pretty big and nice but too bad it was raining the whole time when we're there so we could not enjoy the balcony overseeing the sea. To be honest the room isn't what makes it so special. It's the view to the pool side and the sea. The pool is very pretty with several section and 2 mini jacuzzi-like, and the sea is just my favorite kind. No big wave, smooth sand, lukewarm... soooo relaxing. We insisted to stay swimming even when it was pouring hard.

Location-wise there are not many to see around the area but with 400THB taxi ride (or 300THB with motor-based tuktuk) it could already get you to Ao Nang, the neighboring town where the boats to Phi-Phi, Railey etc are.

Right in front of the hotel there is a nice family-run restaurant that offers very good Thai food, even better than those I had in Ao Nang. It was a husband-and-wife cooking and serving the guests, they are so sweet. Price-wise it's totally acceptable but I don't remember exactly how much.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whydowetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having taken the time writing a review on Tripadvisor and to share your feedback with others. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you also for “excellent” score.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and best regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the resort front desk and was greeted with beautiful seaview as it overlooks the sea from the 5th floor.
Resort looks new, modern and clean. Fruits, water and wet towel were served at check-in. We were glad that our room was ready when we arrived at around 12 noon.
Room was nice, simple and clean. And because we booked the sea view deluxe room, our room at level 4 could see the swimming pool, beach and the sea at our balcony.
Food was good at the beach cafe, and service was great with friendly staff.
Overall, an enjoyable stay with Beyond Resort, where it is quieter as it is 30 minutes drive away from the commercialized Ao Nang beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jav_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you for your kind comments.

We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you want an first class modern hotel right on the beach, with one of the best pools ever, then stay at The Beyond Resort in Krabi. Very modern in its design, it is a four star plus and well worth the rating. The villas are well laid out and spotless. The staff attentive and friendly. Quite frankly I could go and on. Having moved to The Sheraton a mile or so down the road(our pre planned schedule) I just wish I could return to Beyond Resort. Very attractive rates and the food and drink is not extortionate. It is on "my favourite hotels) list and deservedly so.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this resort and quite frankly when the sun is out, what are you doing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay at Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you for all your kind comments and for giving us an “excellent” score; much appreciated.

We look forward to hearing from you again and to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi for your next holiday in Thailand.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights during our honeymoon and I believe this was the best place to be! We had a seaview room which was very nice and clean, with a stunning view. The beach and the place itself is not overcrowded with tourists which was great. The staff is very friendly and polite, the breakfast is just wonderful with great variety of food.
We had dinner in the hotel only twice as it's quite expensive. For lunch and dinner we went outside the hotel, most of the times we ate at a small cafe named Bai Tong Cuisine owned by a great Thai couple. The food they cook is just delicious! I highly recommend you to eat at Bai Tong if you are there. It's located opposite the hotel entrance a bit to the right near the massage salon.
Though we plan a lot of countries to visit I really hope that one day we will be back to Beyond Krabi Resort to experience the great holidays again :))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalya_Kareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Natalya,

Thank you very much for having taken the time writing a review on Tripadvisor and to share your feedback with others. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Beyond Resort Krabi and that you are delighted with your choice. Thank you also for all your kind comments and for the “excellent” score.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi. After your honeymoon, a wedding anniversary would be a great reason to visit us again!

Thank you again and best wishes,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We holidayed here for 10 nights in July/August 2013. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the villas were very roomy and comfortable. The setting is wonderful on a very clean and safe sandy beach and the pool is fantastic overlooking the sea. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and all the hotel staff were extremely helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for you. Would return without hesitation. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nraeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the best time of the year, your well-deserved holiday at Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you for all your kind comments and for giving us an “excellent” score; greatly appreciated.

We look forward to hearing from you again and to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi for your next holiday in Thailand.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and I must say that we really like the resort. It was raining throughout our stay, but nevertheless we still managed to enjoy all the "must do" items in our list. One of things we love about this resort is that they provide shuttle services from the lobby to as near as possible to your room/cottage so that despite the rain, move-ability was not a problem for us. The pool was also fantastic. We had so much fun in the pool. If we were to stay a few more days, I guess we wouldn't want to go back to where we came from.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nchuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with and for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather gods not having been very nice during that time.

We look forward to hearing from you again when you plan for a sunny few days in Krabi and to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi then.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,368 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,245 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing