We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Perfect location for a relaxing holiday. The hotel is located right on a quiet beach and has a magnificent view over the andaman. Beware that only the sea view rooms and sea view villas actually has a sea view, most of the villas and all of the cottages are situated behind the main hotel building and does not have views.
We stayed 2 weeks in a villa. Large room with large bathroom, clean and well kept, just a few minutes stroll to reception, restaurants and pool. Towels and beach towels changed every day. Bed a little hard.
Nice infinity pool, though could have been a few degrees colder as it could barely relieve us from the midday heat. On most days we had no problems finding sun beds.
Breakfast had a nice selection, both orange juice and coffee very good. Chef makes omelette or scrambled egg on request. Lunch bar has a menu with both western and thai dishes, everything tasted very good. The restaurant has buffets 3 nights/week. We tried both the italian and steak buffets, which were both ok, but the food from the restaurants a la carte menu was much better! If you want a cheaper meal there are several thai restaurants just 2 minutes walk from the hotel, where you can eat a 3 course meal with drinks for around 750 baht (150 NOK/20 Euro). I can especially recommend the one called "Long table," which was the only place that managed both good food and efficient service…

We also tried the fitness room on a few occasions, which was adequately equipped (for a little extra treat look on top of the fitness room sign at the bottom of the stairs, where a little frog seems to have found shelter from the heat…)

All in all we had a really nice stay, and will definitely come back! When I only rate the hotel 4 out of 5 this has to do with the staff, and mainly the lunch bar/restaurant staff. Although they are the most pleasant people in the world and seem to want to go out of the way to make you feel good, they seem a little unorganized and are a little lacking in english language, and this really tested our patience on a few occasions.

Room Tip: If you can manage to walk stairs I would ask for 2nd floor villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Arild M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and that you liked our resort. We have noted your comments which are appreciated as this will help us to improve our services further.

We are glad to hear that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

A beautifully located hotel enjoying a fabulous pool and it's extremely close location adjoining the beach. We enjoyed three nights here and the staff were accommodating on our last day when we were not due to leave the hotel until 5 pm. Our deluxe sea view room was excellent with a lovely large bed and a clean and well appointed bathroom. Evening meals were a little pricey so we took advantage of the local restaurants at the top of the entrance driveway. All were good but the stir fry and the chicken with cashew nuts at "Le Café Terrasse" are deserving of particular mention. Book yourself your own taxi for airport transfers and save yourself 400b! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanonTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time giving us your kind feedback. We are very delighted to read your positive review and that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fantastic location right on excellent gently slopping sandy beach,the only thing bad or good dependant on your point of view eg if you have teenagers they might find it boring as there is nothing to entertain them, etc. the hotel is perfect for a quiet beach holiday with plenty of relaxation. Our villa room was fantastic and spacious, we really liked our upper floor room because of the ceiling which was beautiful.The maids went out of their way to make us comfortable, when we arrived the mattress was a little hard for our taste and within minutes of asking them they arrived with a thick mattress topper and this is just one of the many things they did to help nothing was too much trouble. We found that if you miss the made service to change your beach towels you can exchange them at lobby entrance. There is lots of choice for breakfast everything from bacon to curry, fresh fruit to doughnuts. The hotel is in a quiet area with no bus service available the cheapest tuc tuc to au nang was 400baht which is just under 8 pound english each way, the hotel does do a shuttle bus to au nang 4 evenings at a cost of 200 baht or £4 return but needs to be prebooked. There are roadworks on way to hotel but hopefully should be completed shortly. We only ate breakfast in the hotel as the other meals worked out a lot more expensive. Our favourite restaurant, which we found by mistake the first time is Bai Tong which is accross the road from the hotel slightly behind a tourist information kiosk, the restaurant is run by husband and wife team, the food we ate there was out of this world, everymeal we had from seafood to curry etc was prepared to impress and served with a friendly smile and the resrauranr is spotlessly clean, well worth a visit. There is a lady accross the road who washes and irons laundry 80 bah per kilot. We went on serveral excursions we booked with one of the tourist boths on main road as worked out a lot cheaper than hotel or reps and all go to the same places.We paricularily enjoyed the long boat trip to the james bond island mainly the scenery which included a canoe trip through caverns into a mangrove however it was the only time we got pestered or reminded of tips was on the canoe all other parts of that trip or other excursions nobody asks at all but we did give a tip anyway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and shall return nicley relaxed and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We heard another guest say that their seaview rooms which are on the front of the main hotel have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your extensive review and we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your information provided will definitely help future guests coming to Krabi and surely appreciated.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to your return one day.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Visited the resort with my mom for a short getaway... Our trip was made memorable by one of the resort staff - Oliver - who was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Our deluxe sea view room was perfect.. The view was unbelievable. Cleanliness could be improved though - especially in the bathroom (there were black stains behind the sink and the shower curtain was slightly yellow).

The breakfast buffet was okay - wide variety, efficient egg station and plenty of fresh fruit. We only had dinner at the hotel restaurant on one night; they were serving an Italian buffet and it was slightly better than expected. It was also great dining by the beach.

We found a great Thai restaurant just across the road - Bai Tong. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for affordable, authentic Thai food (the Som Tum was very very good).

The sun loungers by the pool and beach were almost fully occupied every day.. It was hard for us to find a spot but we always managed to as the crowd clears up by about 4pm. The beach was clean and pristine - although some areas were rocky.

There was a slight language barrier with some of the staff at the resort, but we could tell they were trying their best to communicate with us. We also found the airport shuttle to be a bit pricey - 1200 baht.

However, all in all, we found our experience at Beyond to be enjoyable. We didn't see the need to spend much time outside of the resort (e.g. Ao Nang) because the beach and pool kept us well occupied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and that you liked our resort. Your comments are much appreciated and we will look into those as it is in our never-ending efforts to improve our services at all time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again one day.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were so impressed by the staff at this resort that we would really like to stay here again. They were attentive, polite and friendly and simply conuldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Even the people gardening were friendly and would say hello to you as you passed and the guys driving the tuk tuks to our cottage were so lovely. The choice at breakfast in their restaurant was excellent (one of the best we experienced in six months of travelling) and the cocktail happy hour (which actually went for two hours) was a nice touch also. It was nice to be so close to a lovely, clean beach so that we could swim in the sea when the pool got too warm. The only disappointment was that the airconditioning unit in our cottage accommodation really wasn't up the task of keeping our room cool. But apart from that we couldn't recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeClothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for your positive feedback which is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Regarding the air-conditioning unit, we will look into this matter and make improvements asap.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Well what do I say..a stunning hotel in a perfect location. Spotlessly clean, efficiently run and staff that could not do enough to help you. For us it was the perfect holiday.. I can't comment on the evening meals in the hotel as we ate out in the evening at the local restaurants which we found to be very good but the breakfast was spot on..excellent choice of food available whatever your taste. Part way through our 16 night stay we had an issue with some noisy neighbours which was dealt with in a very efficient manner by the management team, which, I may add, were very visible and approachable throughout our stay. The level of English spoken by the staff was adequate..and I cant fault any aspect of the service we had from them.. Would we stay again? Yes certainly..

Room Tip: Opt for a deluxe villa.. we tried the cottage and a villa and whilst the cottage was adequate the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking your time giving us your feedback. Your kind comments are much appreciated and good to hear that you had a relaxing stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and remain with

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and found the whole experience a little unsettling. We got a rude vibe when we arrived and were not sure why. We stayed in the sea view deluxe room overlooking the pool. It felt like we were AT the pool the whole time as our balcony was only a few feet away. People at the pool would look over into our room, so we never could relax. I recommend requesting a higher floor. We tried to move to a cottage, even without a view, but they were full. The staff at the restaurant were rude bordering on mean though we tried our best to be good guests. Also look out if you charge it to your room...they've already included a 10% tip and left a blank line for a tip. Food in the restaurant was not great, but we found a great place up the beach called the Sunset Bar. This saved our trip. Because of the bad feeling the resort gave us we tried to spend as much time away from it as possible - beautiful as it was.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your room category booked did not match with your expectation. Actually those are our most popular rooms and many people wish to have a room close to the pool. We are always here to assist our guest and solve any issue on spot but at that time we were fully booked. We have noted your further comments and will look into any improvement. Just to clarify and for information regarding the “tip” on the bill you mentioned, this is a 10% “service charge”, not a tip, any hotel in Thailand applies this to the bill so as well the VAT tax (7%). Tipping is something different which is up to the guest to do so.

Thanks again and we still hope that you will return one day.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
405 reviews
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £49 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing