We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This place is brilliant! We originally booked for a cottage - which is a little walk from the pool and beach area. On arrival to our room we found a problem with the air conditioner and rang through to reception and informed them. We waited a while and rang again, wondering if our issue had been forgotten. This was NOT the case. Within minutes we were offered a really profuse apology from the Thai woman on reception duty and informed we were to be upgraded to a Deluxe room because of the initial inconvenience. The care and attention was exceptional!

Our holiday progresses and we are amazed by the natural beauty, charm and relaxed atmosphere of the place. Service is superb and we are over the moon we chose this resort for our holiday.
We travel 4-5 times a year and are fairly seasoned travellers. Often the ads on expedia or agoda wax lyrical about a place and the reality doesn't match the hype.

Beyond Resort in a Krabi is everything it says it is. Great place, great food, great natural beauty, great pool and a joy to be here.

And be sure to know - I'm not paid to say this stuff. I'm putting it on the record because it's darn well true!

We'll be back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that the Beyond Resort is everything, a great place, great food, great natural beauty, great pool and a joy to be here.

Thank so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    518
    175
    69
    35
See reviews for
289
744
37
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a great stay for me and my wife. We did not venture out much so most of the time we were just stayed within resort itself.

What we like about the resort:-
Beach is just a min walk away. So we can walk down to the beach any time after our breakfast/lunch/dinner for some breeze walk. Or order drinks and snack and just sit near the beach to chill out ;)

We have stayed at Sea View Deluxe room. Thou we were not as lucky like some others who have been selected for 'free upgrade' to Villa. Still the room is big, clean and comfy.

Staffs are friendly and attentive. Especially staff at the Kanda Spa and housekeeping lady (cannot remember their name though)

Their infinity swimming pool is lovely for hang around. It also comes with kid's pool which is very much suitable for family with kids. But their outdoor Jacuzzi is not always working which many have no clue how to operate it.

Breakfast spreads are plenty and food quality wise I would say is good. They even serve Cappuccino / Latte during breakfast which is lovely. And during dinner, they serve theme dinner such as Seafood night, Italy food buffet, Meat Lover night etc. So watch out for their daily special theme if you are interested to dine in.

Kanda spa within the resort serve good spa package although the price is slightly on the high side. We took up their promo spa package (1999/person) – 30 mins Foot spa, 1 hr Body scrub and 1.5 hr Massage. We were given choice to change foot spa to Jacuzzi milk bath instead which is lovely thanks to the courtesy of the Spa Manager.

Just outside opposite the resort are rows of shops ranging from restaurants, mini mart, massage centers which is very convenient and provide choices if you want something that are not on the high side.

Room Tip: Try to ask for high floor (4th floor/3rd floor). 5th floor is Reception and their rooms are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DotzAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time giving us your nice feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We have noted that you especially enjoyed the Kanda Spa and housekeeping personal. Regarding the outdoor Jacuzzi, just to explain, they work on a timer, so nothing wrong with them. Your breakfast comments and loving our food, Cappuccino & Latte, thanks, we try to serve only the best quality.

Thank again and please come back one day.
Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Through email correspondence with the former general manager, Claude Baltes, we had reserved a deluxe sea view room for 4 nights, followed by 3 nights in a Grand Sea View Suite. He had suggested book a deluxe sea view room for the first four nights and the Grand Sea View Suite for the last 3 nights. This would allow you to do some of the great excursions during the first couple of days then on the remaining days take full advantage of the spacious suite, its facilities and the huge balcony offering spectacular sea views.

Our arrival in Krabi. We had flown Chiang Mai-Bangkok then Bangkok-Krabi. Upon arrival we exit the arrivals area and meet "Tony" from Beyond Resort Krabi. He locates the van and surprisingly we are the only guests for this shuttle, which seems odd given there were other people in the airport seemingly also looking for this hotel shuttle AND given the drive takes the better part of an hour, it would be most unfortunate if you had to wait for the van to return.

It is very hot and the sun is high in the sky. We drive a long way and our driver is perhaps the only cautious and slow driver in all of Thailand. After what seemed like an eternity (more likely about 45 minutes) we arrived at Beyond Resort Krabi. As part of the deal I had arranged in advance, the round trip transportation was included.

Upon arrival (January 31, 2014), we were met by Oliver Hadaoui, the assistant manager. We were told Claude had recently left the resort to open his own boutique hotel in Phuket. While slightly disappointed by this, given the numerous emails exchanged in the process, we felt in good hands with Oliver. After a short check-in process in the lobby area, we were taken to an upgraded room, a seaview Villa Suite. The room was like an over/under duplex with direct sea view and was very spacious. A great room and lovely location but nothing like what we would experience in Part 2 of this trip.
More details in next review

Room Tip: You definitely get what you pay for here- that is, the upgrades do cost more but there is a reason t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciffs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and we do appreciate your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments and thanks again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is great for people who just want to relax in the hotel, enjoy the pool and the beach.
Krabi has two main locations Ao Nang and Nong Thale. And I would strongly recommend Ao Nang since it's well developed with lot of restaurants, pubs, shopping stalls and beaches, everything within 1KM stretch and very decently priced. Nong Thale is not so developed with a few premium resorts ideal for couples who dont shop or party much. I was quite bored to stay here with the previous three days spent in Ao Nang.

I dont have anything against this resort though, large pool next to the beautiful beach. Expected better bathrooms though, I wanted at least a bathtub for the price I paid which was 3 times to what I spent in Bangkok. Shower was mediocre too.

To summarize, stay here only if you want to enjoy just the pool and a private beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with pool access or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review. We have read your comments and you are right, our hotel is great for people who like to relax in the hotel, enjoy the pool and the beach. To book a room with sea view is sure a very good recommendation if that is an important factor for your holiday.

We do appreciate your comments and remain with
Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were in Krabi last month for a short 4 night stay. The location of this hotel is gorgeous. A lovely beach right outside the door of the hotel and a beautiful pool.

We had reserved an ocean view Villa room. When we checked in, they told us that those rooms were all taken. They told us that they had upgraded up to a large room in the main part of the hotel. We were very skeptical until we reached the room An upgrade indeed. We had a HUGE suite - I mean huge - it was about 1100 sq ft. We had an L-shaped patio that looked down onto the pool and beach. Just unbelievable. Sometimes you just hit the hotel jackpot - and this seemed to be our turn!!!!!

Unfortunately, I would have to agree with some other reviews that said that the food and beverage service was less than great. We also ran into a certain surliness in the outdoor restaurant. I am just not sure what the issue is - whether the people don't really like working there - or if they just need training. I am a little mystified. All of the other employees in the hotel seemed to be very customer focused - but not the restaurants.

There also just seem to be some disconnects in general. We were leaving very early to depart to the airport. We were told that we would be given a box breakfast to take with us - since we were leaving before the breakfast service started. Great idea! However, when we went down to check out - no one seemed to know anything about it. The employee at the desk was so helpful and called down to the dining room to have them prepare something. I think we ended up waiting about 15 minutes before they brought the boxes up. While the breakfast-to-go was just fine, the boxes were HUGE - I mean really huge. We could have gotten 4 breakfasts into one box. Not what you want to haul around to the airport.

There are a couple of restaurants right across the street from the hotel. The food is great, the service is very cheerful and the price is very low compared to the hotel. Go there to eat your meals!

I hope they can sort out these service issues - this hotel could be great - it just needs to get these issues sorted out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in general. In our never-ending efforts to improve our services and enhance our customers` experience, we have noted your comments regarding the food & beverage outlet and we assure you that we will make further improvements to meet our guest expectations, like yours. As we are a pretty new management in charge, we are on the way to undergo some major changes in our never-ending efforts to improve our services and enhance our customers` experience!

Thanks again and also for quoting our hotel as “this hotel could be great - it just needs to get these issues sorted out”.

We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Beyond Resort Krabi so you can experience the difference.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 12 nights March/April. The hotel is set right on the beach with all the sunbeds set around the pool and grass/garden area (quiet area)of grounds. Reception is on the top floor (5th)of the main block and certainly has the wow factor when you enter with wonderful views down to the pool and out to sea. We stayed in Deluxe Sea view room on the 3rd floor and was worth every penny with un-interrupted views of the sea and islands in the distance. Breakfast was excellent, huge choice catering for all tastes. We never ate in the restaurant at night so can't comment. There are a few restaurants just outside the hotel, however we found them a bit disappointing, our favourites being turn left out of hotel and a bit further down the road on right there is a Thai restaurant just simply called Thai Food, the food is excellent and is always busy with locals. Our other favourite was a bit further along again on left called Sabai Bai Thai, very quirky décor, on the beach and lovely staff. This resort is very quiet and once you've eaten there's not much going on. Hotel is also very quiet after about 7.30pm. The hotel runs a shuttle bus into Ao Nang 200 bhat return if you want more action, loads of bars & restaurants, worth a visit.
We hired a moped from Ple Beauty salon across the road 1400 bhat for 7 days, can get cheaper in Ao Nang but not convenient for pick up/return, the lady who runs the shop was very friendly and helpful.
The only disappointment about this village/resort is the lorries which are constantly going back and forward transporting limestone to the port just north of Klong Muang. It just makes it noisy when eating out although you don't hear anything when in main block of hotel.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for a quiet, get away from it all holiday at a beautiful location. Would also recommend Krabishuttle.com for airport transfers, lovely cars and reasonable.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huwshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review which we appreciate. We are glad to hear that you had good stay with us. What else to say than we are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Beyond in Krabi is a nice hotel with an interesting design, good pool and right on the beach. The guests were very international, including locals, which gave the place a nice atmosphere. The menu at the restaurant is quite decent and the food pretty good though a bit expensive to local standards, very convenient though. The staff meantime is friendly and helpful. The seaview room was neat and the view great. Though Klong Muang, the village, is a bit small and quiet you can still get some decent food and a few drinking places outside the hotel if you get bored there.

Room Tip: All the hotel rooms are seaview so not much to choose, higher level obviously slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeroen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and we do appreciate your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments and so hopefully your fellow travelers. Regarding your room tip, yes all the Deluxe Sea view rooms (main building) have sea view and so same layout/amenities and only floor level is different but still all have a nice full panorama view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing