We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time in beyond resort krabi. We stayed for four nights. The location is great, right on the beach. The swimming pool is beautiful and very comfortable for relaxing.
The sea view rooms are amazing, modernly designed and very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast buffet is very good, and the restaurant serves tasty food, a bit expensive comparing to the restaurants outside.
The only inconvenience (not for everyone) is that klong muang is a little bit isolated from the main towns so the options are limited and you have to take some taxis..
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wed love to come back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nimrodb209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your nice review which we appreciate a lot. We are very glad to hear that we met you expectations and that you will come back.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and remain with

Thanks and kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am with my colleagues for a company workshop and this place is unexpectedly a nice resort.

This is 45 minutes away from the airport and you will need a transport to pick you up from the airport to send you to the resort. From outside this place looks simple but once you step in the reception you will be surprised by the stunning view of the ocean.

The reception is on the 5th level and the hotel rooms are all on the lower levels. There are villas which is good for family or friends to stay. Their villas have huge bathrooms and huge bedrooms.

Breakfast table is very good and they some of the food on a daily basis. This means you get to try new food every day.

One thing I noticed about this hotel is there are not much to go to when you go outside the resort. You will need transport to send you to town if you wish to do some shopping.

Overall, this place is very good for family and group of friends.

Room Tip: Try to get Villa seaview room or Villa room for family or group of friends. If couple then go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your extended review, much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and so that we met your expectations. Also thanks for the goof tips for future travelers which surely will be appreciated.

We are looking forward to your return and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We wanted a place that was off beat away from the crowd yet offers the majestic beauty of krabi and this hotel offered just that.
The staff is extremely courteous and such a pleasure to interact with. Our hotel room , a deluxe sea facing was a knockout too. You overlook the pool and the sea, it's so relaxing to watch the water from the comfort of your bed.
The spa we are yet to try but it does look promising.
The perfect place for a short getaway.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Your kind review is much appreciated and thanks for calling us “the perfect place for your short getaway”. This is really very kind of you and we do hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again one day.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at beyond resort it was a late booking and we had a cottage which was comfortable,the bed was extremely hard for my liking.The cottage was not great for sitting outside as there was no view. It was a short walk to main hotel but could get a lift if you needed ( by buggy) The staff were friendly & helpful ,the food was good ,beach was excellent . I had a massage at the spa on the beach it was very relaxing. I would recommend Beyond Resort Krabi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your nice review and your comments are much appreciated. Also a big thanks for “recommending the Beyond Resort Krabi”, that is very kind of you.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at Beyond Krabi resort and it was better than i could ever expect.
Stayed in the Garden Villa, I think something around 52m2 equipped with all you need in a modern day resort, including a more than wonderful kingsize bed.
Arriving at the reception makes you feel at home from the first minute and directly gives you a great look-out over the big swimmingpool, the beach and the terrace of the resort.
Food and beverage are exactly waht you can expect from a 4star resort. A big plus is that you don't need any money during the day and you can order and pay later when checking out.
The overall look and feel of Beyond Krabi resort gave us a really good feeling and a great holiday. Oh yes, i almost forget, the breakfast buffet is spectaculair!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovely review and that your stay was even better than you had expected. We have noted your kind comments and are happy to hear that the Beyond Resort Krabi provided with a great holiday!

We hope to welcome you again one day.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to various places in Thailand at least 49 times and the Beyond Resort is one of the best
In my opinion.It ticks all the boxes
and the manager Rolf is an excellent host.My only criticism is that the Thai staff have a "don't want to be there" attitude! Not the end of the world but could be better service with the typical Thai friendliness !
We will return

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank rogerhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your kind words. I really do appreciate it and I am very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Also please trust me that we are working on the “attitude” as you mentioned.

Thanks again and we are all looking forward to your return.

Very best regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spent 4 days/3 nights at the Beyond in a Garden Villa (good choice for space and privacy) and must say I was pleasantly surprised by both the design and service levels. Hotel design is superb and excellently positioned on a sandy expanse of quiet beach. Hotel size is good (not too big/busy, am more a villa person in truth) and despite being full when there it was never crowded - another reason we chose a garden villa as the main hotel wing (deluxe seaview rooms) look like they could be a bit noisy with 2:1 balconies and overlooked by pool/beach.

Rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped and staff were always gracious and helpful. Had breakfast (great selection) and the occasional lunch (make sure you get Thai menu also as rest is a bit 'club sandwich' generic) and then wondered a few meters down the road to a variety of cheap and cheerful local restaurants and mini-marts. Took one trip to Ao Nang (not worth it unless you like junk and glad we were away from that) but otherwise very happy to chill around the room/pool/beach.

Would recommend to a friend for sure.

Room Tip: Garden villa more secluded/less overlooked and well proportioned/laid out, beach villas (same layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan_AndersonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your great review which is much appreciated. We are very glad to hear that we met you expectations and that you will recommend us to your friends. Thanks so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,447 reviews
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £66 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing