We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Sea View Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sea View Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beyond Resort Krabi is located in Klong Muang , which is about 30 Km away from Aonang town and about 40 km from Krabi airport. Klong Muang is a quiet and peaceful area. There were only a few restaurants and shops near to the hotel. Most of the shops and restaurants did not open during our stay. We stayed in Villa room for a night and deluxe sea view room for 2 nights. Each Villa block has 2 rooms, 1 room in lower floor and another room in upper floor. It was surrounded by trees. If you like the nature, Villa room is an ideal. Room was clean and big. Bed was comfortable.
Our deluxe sea view room was in level 3, which has fantastic view of the sea and the hotel’s swimming pool. Room size was about 30% smaller than Villa room. Layout of deluxe sea view room was similar to most of the hotels. Room was clean and bed was comfortable too. Hotel provided free Wi-Fi during our stay.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel’s breakfast was average. Hotel has a big swimming pool. Pool was clean but it opened from 7 am to 7 pm. Fitness centre of the hotel was located in Cottage room area. It opened from 9.30 am to 7 pm., which I think it is too short and too late opening. Besides swimming pool and fitness centre, hotel did not provide other activities for its guests. Food and Massage in Klong Muang area were more expensive than Aonang area due to less competition. Baitong restaurant, which is opposite the entrance of the hotel serves a reasonably good Thai food.

Room Tip: If you are booking deluxe sea view room, ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DN_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and also for giving us your kind feedback. In our never-ending efforts to improve our services and enhance our customers` experience, we have noted your comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Beyond Resort Krabi.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    508
    171
    69
    35
See reviews for
283
733
37
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on the last leg of our honeymoon. The beach is beautiful- much better than ao nang. Nice view of limestone, lots of walking area with little restaurants/ massage/ long tail boats. The pool is great as well. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Breakfast is a large spread, average in quality / taste. Breakfast area has fan but no a/c. Many people choose to eat outside. Happy hour offered yummy drinks at reasonable price. The tours to the islands can be set up in the hotel and phi phi was a lot of fun ! Well organized. Within walking distance is everything you need. There's a taxi service that sits right outside hotel to take you to ao nang, krabi or airport. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your kind review and staying with us for your honeymoon. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we wish all the best for your common future.

We all looking forward to your return one day and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Will keep it short and sweet and to the point.
I am currently still a guest here and the Resort does look like what you see in he pictures. The rooms are large and nicely decorated.

But NEVER EVER TURN OFF THE LIGHTS AND FANS ON A CUSTOMER AS THEY ARE EATING.
I understand and admit my wife and I were abit late to the breakfast buffet.

But that is no reason to do so and is plain rude ,showing the lack of professionalism in your service staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Version79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear In-House Guest

Thanks for your comments and we have noted it well. However I don’t understand why you can’t tell us on spot (as you are still here) and talk to me or the management team personally, instead of sending the message here via TA! It seems that you enjoy your stay otherwise!
We are always very open for any comments and try to solve any issue on spot, immediately. Regarding the breakfast time, I don’t think that we are rude nor unprofessional but we have to close the buffet line at one point otherwise no need to have a breakfast time anyway, correct. You might have also noted that usually we keep the breakfast buffet open, approx. 15 minutes over the closing time.

In this way, I thank you for your understanding and it would nice meeting you personally and not only via TA.

Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked this hotel through their official website. But it was hacked. Turned out the my booking was rerouted to some other company and they took my monies and booking. But when i checked with the hotel there were no bookings. VERY DISAPPOINTING as ALL the hotel said was to cancel my credit card and pay again if i want to stay. No
NOBODY helped me. I sorted my problem by contacting THAI EPAY and reporting a FRAUD.
Hence the reviews and hotel may be beautiful but they customer service and handling of problems is VERY SELFISH. Must handle your own. Even though they could have helped me report and get my refund and used the money for my stay as i had found out 3 weeks earlier. BUT they did not do anything except tell me that it was a fraud.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moni896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review and comments. I am a bit surprised or rather disappointed that you rate us so low as your incident had nothing to do with us at all and does not reflect our hotel service or standard; you blame us for something we could not influence. You have booked online through a “fraud” website as you call it, so there is not much we can do about it nor get the money back for you. We really liked to help you more but this was out of our hand. In the meantime we have done some more investigation and it is confirmed that there is a “mirror” website of ours, so you were informed at that time already. That website has nothing to do with us nor can we influence or control any action on their website. However we will investigate further how to stop such mirror sites and that such incidents cannot happen again. I do recommend to any guest, please be careful when booking online; try to make sure that you use an official site (or send direct mail to the reservation department) or use any of the many reliable and trusted online travel agents. Still this is cyberspace and we all do know the risk behind. We do hope that you understand the situation better now and count on your understanding.

Thanks and regards
Rolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

beautiful hotel with wonderful swimming pool front of the beach little bit far from aonang , only few restaurant front of the hotel very good view from our room sea view situated in same loby building swimming pool closed at 7or 8pm no light on it at all during the night , no activity as well ( no night life )
I didn't like the fact that there was no Halal food for muslim ( meet and chicken weren't halal )
The sea food pizza was the best i have eaten in Thaland

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in general and we have also noted your comments. Yes there is not much night life activity in and our around our hotel but therefore more relaxing for those who look for a quite peaceful holiday. Still it not far to Aonang beach where some night life is happening. We have noted your special food request and will try to adjust our menu in the future; however we do provide various other food, also vegetarian, so sure everybody can find some likings, same as you enjoyed our seafood pizza (thanks for the compliments)!

We are looking forward to your return.

best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice beach front hotel. Spacious room, nice bathrooms. Pool is gorgeous! Breakfast selection is ok. You can find some restaurants, convenience stores just across the road from the hotel. 5-10 mins walk to klong muang plaza. You won't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank so much for your brief but great review. We do appreciate it a lot, especially your comment “You won't go wrong with this hotel!”

In this way, thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Beyond Resort Krabi for three nights in May. The resort is beautiful, new, clean and in a good location. We stayed in the villa room and absolutely loved the space, bathroom, balcony and surroundings - its like having your own little place in Krabi. Thai hospitality is well-known and Beyond Resort's service was excellent from check in to check out; friendly staff always greeted us warmly and took care of our requests quickly. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and one of the best things about the resort. The breakfast was very elaborate and delicious, as was the overall dining experience. I thought the spa was pricey so didnt opt for it but I am sure it would have been up to a high standard. The free wifi was great, the amenities and facilities very comprehensive and the tour desk was helpful. Long boats are available easily so you can even book a private long boat for island tours/snorkeling. The beach is quite rocky during low tide but that wasnt an issue for us so we loved the location and peaceful surroundings. A few eating and massage options are available right outside the resort, and we even rented a bike to ride around Krabi which was wonderful. I wouldnt recommend staying in Ao nang at all when coming to Krabi as it is very commercial and touristy and the beach is average - its a good place to visit for lunch, walk around in or shop in but stay in a resort away from the main Aonang area. Overall it was a wonderful experience, largely thanks to Beyond Resort. And yes, great value for money as well.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms don't have a view and are towards the back of the resort but they are good value f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saman Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Your comments are much appreciated and surely will help any future guest to make a decision when choosing a resort and/or area. It is always nice to see that we met our guest’s expectations; in this way thanks for recommending our Beyond Resort Krabi.

We would love to see you back one day and remain with

Very best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing