We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility with very professional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great facility with very professional service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upon arrival we were welcomed with a fruit cocktail, lovely ice cold glass of water and a damp cloth - what a pleasure. The view as you enter the hotel is simply breathtaking. Apart from a small hick up, registration went smooth and we where in our room and settling in very soon.
The room was very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Once again the view was awesome.
Breakfast was a total feast, the massive swimming pool with spas a treat that we really enjoyed.
The refreshments at the hotel was a bit on the pricey side, but there is a mini market within close walking distance. Just outside the hotel grounds is a couple of massage places, restaurants, and a taxi service. The massages was good, food was good, taxi service a bit expensive.
The staff at the hotel really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and to see that you are comfortable and looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review and kind comments. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thanks for complement our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and remain with

Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    518
    175
    69
    35
See reviews for
289
744
37
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Beyond Resort Krabi is situated on the 1.8 kilometre long Klong Muang Beach, Krabi. It shares this beach front with several other resorts including The Sheraton. The Beyond Resort Krabi is one of 6 up market resorts operated by the Kata Group. As a result you would think that with the experience the group has accumulated over the years there would be no problem in responding to a guest’s complaint but unfortunately our stay was marred by niggling problems that the hotel could not, or was not prepared to rectify. But more of this as this report proceeds.
The hotel provided us with a pickup service from the Krabi International Airport. The driver was waiting for us with a sign and swiftly had our bags taken to an immaculately clean SUV. After a drive of about 40 minutes we arrived at reception to be greeted warmly by the doorman. Our check in was swift, the attendants being courteous and efficient. A small bowl of fruit, a glass of water and a cool towel was provided while the check in procedure took place.
After check in we were told to wait for someone to take us to our villa. Unfortunately it was not until 25 minutes later the driver with an electric cart turned up to take us to the villa which was just a few metres form the reception area. We could easily have walked instead of waiting for a driver.
Our room was on the second floor of a villa reached by steep steps not suitable for the infirm or those with young children. The room was large and well decorated but appeared dirty and there was an offensive odour coming from the bathroom. We asked the man who had brought us to the room whether it had been cleaned. He said he thought it had, noticed the stains on the floor, and then disappeared.
I phoned reception – difficult to do because there was no in-room telephone directory- and a person was sent to the room. A person from the cleaning staff was then summoned who explained she could not get the stains off the floor. She then demonstrated this by placing a towel on the floor and with her foot on the towel rubbed the stains. She said the odour might be because the room had not been used for a while. It was the low season. She said she would send a spray down. It never arrived.
Later I discovered that the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. It was the only form of outside ventilation for the bathroom. Of the 32 TV channels only one was viewable. Again I phoned reception and was told, after a technician had been consulted, that the rain was the cause of the poor reception and nothing could be done about it. No one came to the room to check. Later I discovered that other TV outlets in the hotel, in nearby hotels and restaurants had perfect reception whatever the weather. I also reported that the exhaust fan did not work but nothing was done about it. This in spite of a notice in the room which said in part “…if face any service issues please raise them with our supervisors or managers at the front desk at any time…” We did. No action was taken.
The bathroom was large with a shower, two hand basins and a toilet. Soap was supposed to be provided in a liquid form but we discovered that both the liquid soap holder and liquid body wash holder were empty. Again another call to reception.
Two bathrobes and flip flops were supplied as were two towels for use on the beach. Towels were changed daily but the sheets were not changed at all during our five day stay.
There was a safe in the room and a mini bar. Some examples of mini bar prices are:
Coca Cola 325 ml 40 Baht, Sprite 325 ml 40 Baht, Heineken Beer 330 ml 95 Baht, Lipton Ice Tea 325 ml 50 Baht.
Two free bottles of water were provided daily and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Wi fi was provided free of charge. But we had to ask for it. When we did we were told we should have been offered it at check in.
Our room was a non-smoking room but in the drawer was an ash tray?? The room had a balcony with two chairs and a table.
Breakfast, included in the room rate, was excellent. There was a wide variety of Asian and Western style food available served buffet style. It could be taken in the large dining room overlooking the pool and beach or on the terrace outside.
The hotel facilities are very good. There is a very large infinity swimming pool, an exercise room, a small shop, a tour operator, a spa, a bar and restaurants. Activities were offered which included Thai cooking classes, towel folding and plaster mould painting, as an example, available at a cost.
The beach, in front of the hotel, which appeared and disappeared with the rise and fall of the tide, had one set of steps to it closed because of sea damage. The second day more sand was added to the remaining set of stairs to permit easier access to the beach.
Together with the pool the beach had an ample supply of loungers. Interestingly and refreshingly there was a note in our room in English and German, which in part read “The hotel is providing a sufficient amount of pool loungers …Please refrain from blocking, reserving them and leave them unused …We will start to clear unused loungers…” Other resorts should note.
Room service was offered from 6.30am to 10.00pm each day. Indicative prices were as follows: Club Sandwich 320 Baht, Hawaiian Pizza 300 Baht, Fish burger 350 Baht, Tom Yam Goon 320 Baht, 220 gm BBQ beef tenderloin 585 Baht.
The hotel bar offered two happy hours each day, one between 4.00pm and 5.00pm and another between 9.00pm and 10.00pm. Discounts of 50% off normal drink prices were given. At happy hour prices this meant that a 330ml Chang beer cost 70 Baht. This compares with a 50 Baht charge for a similar Chang at restaurants/bars outside the hotel at any time.
The hotel stated that “it operated a cash free zone in the hotel….any expenses will be billed to your room…” As one guest commented to me at the bar “if you had to pay cash money for each drink rather than signing a bill you would soon realise how expensive the drinks were.”
Within walking distance of the hotel was a mini mart, several massage parlors (a one hour Thai massage 250 Baht) and several very good restaurants. A couple of travel agents and a taxi stand are within walking distance also. More bars and restaurants and a wider range of shops can be found in the nearby village of Ao Nang. The hotel offers an evening shuttle service to the village for two hundred Baht for the round trip. A private taxi costs 500 Baht one way. A tuk tuk, depending on negotiating skills, around 300 Baht one way.
Hotel guests staying at the hotel were either family groups or couples. The hotel has gone on record indicating that it did not expect Thais to comprise more than 15% of its guest list. Hotel staff confirmed that guests mainly came from Europe and Australia. Consequently prices within the hotel were probably set at a higher level than if the target market had been different.
The front line staff at the hotel was a delight to be with. They were pleasant and always smiling. They listened to our problems and indicated they would be fixed. The dilemma we had was understanding why the problems with our room were not fixed. We believe it must have had to do with those responsible behind the scenes. Whenever we were asked whether we were enjoying our stay and raised the matter of our problems with the room we were offered apologies but as I pointed out apologies do not fix problems.
On the last night of our five day stay we were again asked by a member of staff whether we were enjoying our stay at the hotel. I again explained the problems we were facing. Without hesitation the staff member said we would be moved to another villa which would not have the problems of the one we were staying in. Although we thanked the staff member for the offer we declined the offer as we were leaving early the next morning.
Why could this offer had not been made when we first reported all the problems and which impacted unfavourably on our enjoyment of the hotel?
Beyond Resort Krabi has an enviable position fronting the Andaman Sea. Its landscaping is pleasant, the staff friendly and facilities comprehensive. I believe it might be possible to have an enjoyable holiday at the property. We encountered a series of niggling problems which adversely impacted on our stay.
The test for us is would we stay there again? Given our experience the answer is “No.”
Perhaps the Sheraton, Amari, Nakamanda or other hotels in the area might possibly offer a better all-round experience.

Room Tip: Second floor villas have steep staircase to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crocnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to write such an extensive detailed review which is well noted. I have allowed myself to send you a direct message back via TripAdvisor and kindly asked you to reply to the mentioned e-mail address in that message as I like to investigate on some points you mentioned however no reply yet.
However and in the meantime may I briefly comment on some of your points where we have not met your expectations? During your stay, have ever asked to talk to a manager in charge or the General Manager or just deal with our staff? Why I am asking? I have not received any report, so may I recommend any guest, please ask for the duty manager or the General Manager if there is any issue as it is also in our interest to solve any issue on spot and immediately. In our never ending efforts we like to see only happy guests leaving our hotel!
More comments: all our Villas have 2 floors, a ground floor and a second floor which is reachable by a stair. If the upper floor is not suitable, you can always ask for a ground floor (or opposite), subject to availability of course.
Regarding food & beverage prices, our resort is going in line with other resorts nearby, in same category; however please do not compare prices with local restaurant, of course they are different but that’s everywhere in the world.
The “cash free zone” mentioned in the welcome letter, this is for the convenience of our guest not to carrying cash around with them all time; you just sign the bill and pay all on your departure day or at any time, up to your convenience. There is no surprise; you know the price when you order as so mention on our drink list. You can ask for a statement of your current bill at any time during your stay.
Last but not least, our hotel guests are a mix of many different nationalities, depends on the season of course; I am not sure where you get our “record” from (I don’t know what record?) and again, this has definitely nothing to do with our F&B prices set or whatsoever.

Thanks again for your comments and be assured that we have noted all your points and will do improvements when and where ever we can.
Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland, new zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful week at Beyond Resort Krabi. It is a great place to stay and relax, the pool is fantastic, the beach has beautiful white sand and it not crowded at all.
We opted for the villas for the extra large rooms and we were not too fussed about sea view rooms at we could stay all day by pool and sea.
Breakfast buffet was fresh, plentiful and every day there was something different so we had a great start each day.
Loved the great hospitality and relaxed atmosphere, the saddest part was leaving.
Had a glitch with Malaysian Airlines changing our flight home to NZ a day early and putting us in transit lounge for 30 hours with no accommodation! Rolf and Tanja looked after us and changed the booking back to the same day but leaving from Phuket with the airline paying for the taxi transfer. Can't thank them enough!
We mainly ate at the resort, no need to travel into AO Nang to eat dinner when you have Bai Tong across the road for authentic, fresh Thai food in clean premises. The best massage place was next door too.

Room Tip: I like the spaciousness of the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Liz & Family

We are very happy to hear from you and of course remember you all very well. Thanks so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to assist you with your airline “glitch” and glad that all worked out fine. Also happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again one day.

Once again, it was our great pleasure having you all with us.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay at Beyond Krabi resort
This is a resort that offers very professional standards at the highest level
Easy check in and out (the receptionists have possibly the best reception view in the world)
Rooms immaculate ,we stayed this time in Villa with sea view ,rooms huge ! And very well maintained
Breakfast a highlight sitting next to the beach does not get much better !
The beach and particularly the pool are stunning !
A big thank you to Noppakhun and Tanja for there help and friendship
We will return and highly
Mike

Room Tip: Try beachside Villa. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mike

Thanks so much for your nice review which is much appreciated. Your compliment to our staff is also well noted and I am sure they are very happy to hear that.

Well, thanks again for staying at the Beyond Resort Krabi and we are looking forward to your 3rd stay with us.

Kind regards
Rolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stay in 'villa' . Warning -no private swimming pool or bathtub.

Room is spacious, privacy, clean and well maintain! For those who love to read in the room, you might find the room lighing a bit dim. Lots of ants 2 but I am ok with it. Hope they can add sleeping chair at the balcony, it will be great!!

Breakfast is great with lots of choices! Yummy. If can provide more option of fruits, tat will be perfect.

Pool and beach is perfect! But do remember to bring your beach towel cos they never provide pool towel.

Service is great!! Keep it up!

Definitely will stay here again. My 4 yrs old son give a good feedback 2 lol :}

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vikcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for staying with us and giving us such a good rating despite your comments on which I like to reply briefly.
It is correct that the Villas do not have a private swimming pool or bathtub but I think this is clearly advertised, so no wrong expectations but anyway thanks for mentioning it. Regarding room lighting a bit dim, we are in the process to add some more light, especially in the bathroom but also in other areas. Adding some sleeping chairs on the balcony, well, we provide chairs and tables and out of our experience, we hardly have a sleeping chair request as most guest use our sun-sleeping chairs next to the pool and beach area; anyway we have noted your comment for future adjustments.
I am a bit surprised to read, “remember to bring your beach towel cos they never provide pool towels”. Of course we have “orange” pool towels ready and available in your room; also can they be requested at our beach bar at any time. Last but not least, thanks for the compliments “Yummy food” and regarding the choice of fruits, we do provide 4 different kinds of fruits on our breakfast buffet, changing but also depending on the season.

Thanks again and yes we will keep the service up as you said and look forward to your return soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuket
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location - right on the beach. A few steps from the swimming pool and you are all set for a memorable stroll. Deluxe rooms in the main building have full sea view from the balcony. Though ideal for families this is not a "luxury" hotel as furnishings and fittings are modest. So is the dining hall which is somewhat bare with simple staff. Of course, the prices here are most reasonable for a decent four-star hotel. We did, stay at a five-star hotel earlier for a night but it was across the road from the beach and was no different from hotels in crowded cities. Therefore it maybe best to keep this place in its present category, perhaps with one concession - add a well furnished, nice and cozy restaurant ( higher prices, more presentable and experienced staff) so that people can spend at least one special night at the hotel. We certainly would love it on our next visit!

Room Tip: stay in the main building with rooms overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your kind review and that you will be back. We have noted your comment regarding the dining hall (restaurant I guess) and I have good news for you, we are planning to do some changes so you might experience a different feeling during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This resort, a 40 minute cab ride from the airport, is set on a beautiful beach. Rooms in the main block have sea views, the villas away from the beach are very spacious and private. There is the standard pool and dining area beside the beach. Staff were friendly and the food was good. You can stroll along the beach, but there is not much else within walking distance. It was overall a good place to relax, with only a few minor nuisances. Firstly, when 2 people check into a room or villa, they just give you one key. Secondly, in the off-season the services are reduced but you are not told of this in advance. For example, I took some clothes to be laundered to reception at 7am one morning, but was told that laundry takes more than 24 hours to be done...seems a bit odd for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Hindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear David

Thanks very much for your nice review and so your comments are well noted. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Regarding 2 people checking into one room, of course we do have a second key and is available on request. May I also clarify that in the off-season we have no reduced services, all runs normal. Regarding your clothes to be laundered and that it takes more than 24 hours to be done, well, our standard laundry policy is: if you hand over your laundry before 10.30am, it will be returned the same day, however if later than 10.30am, it will be returned the following day (so can be over 24 hours); this just for clarification and applies any season; also this is mentioned on our laundry list.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing