We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Exclusive Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

First time to Krabi. beautiful landscape and spectacular beaches.

Feel like we are in an island resort. Very exclusive spot well designed to be part of the environment. Quite convenient. Beautiful and quiet. Friendly staff. Do try the spa - best and good value! The beach is not so great comparatively but you will usually rent a long tail boat to the islands (my fave is Hong Island). The swimming pool is lovely. The villa is spacious, clean ... Love the huge bath room with a sky ceiling on top of the bath tub. This resort is perfect for both couples and families.

I look fwd to visiting krabi and the resort!

Room Tip: Book on their website and join to be their member, you can get a room upgrade for your first stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nakamanda for 4N5D. From the time we got picked up from the airport, their amazing hospitality started.
The Villas are beautiful! Our villa was very close to the beach, Pool and restaurant. Since we are vegetarians, we were slitely worried about vegetarian option available at the restaurant , but to our surprise, they had good variety of vegetarian menu. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food throughout our stay. We booked our tours from the front desk, who were extremely helpful.
The day before we flew back home, we took the spa 2 hr package..which was awesome!!!
Lovely pool and fantastic beach.
On the whole, great resort situated at a very scenic location.
We will definitely go back go this resort in our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel is very comfortable, staff is very kind and helpful and the beaches around very good. It is possible to enjoy several excursions. Very good place to rest with your family? The spa is very nice and it is possible to enjoy different massages. Restaurant has wide variety of menus and special events 3 days per week

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What an amazing place, away from hassle of the city. Peaceful though satisfactory.

The villas are very well designed and has all the items required for a beach holiday (beach bag, after sun lotion, beach slippers, umbrella to name a few). galls covered bath tub, two basins, very reasonable mini bar, special sitting area... do not have words to describe. Someone correctly said in a previous review that it is an EXPERIENCE.

The staff is very helpful and self motivated. You do not have to repeat anything if asked them to perform it once., which is a rare quality.

Restaurant has ok buffet spread for the breakfast. The complimentary cocktails evening with canope is good attraction. Though their room service has very limited options and most of the food is prepared as per the western style. They should include more Asian options in the menu.

The beach is rocky which is visible during low tide when you can also visit the island opposite to it. However, you turn left or right of the beach you will find good beach and isolated, which makes it a good experience to walk and explore nature.

The Spa ambiance is good. The hotel is on the main road and you can find good massage centre and restaurant just opposite the road, though they are in less numbers.

The tours can be arranged from the hotel and from outside both. There is good mini mart next to the entry of the hotel which has good quality wines at very reasonable price.

a walk of 10 minutes on main road and you get good Indian restaurant and 7 eleven.

Overall a very good experience.

Close you eyes and imagine, sitting on a sofa in semi covered roof of an upper villa, overlooking the sea and island, sipping hot tea/ or a glass of champagne and heavy rain with some drops upon you. What an experience it was... i will return certainly.

Room Tip: An upper villa or pool villa will give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaalu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We are just about to leave the Nakamanda which has lived up to everything expected.
I read over the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking out holiday to Thailand.
The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Book and Oat who helped us plan our day trip to Hong Island.
Rooms were clean with a huge open tub and his/her bathroom.
The hotel is very tranquil, great place to go and unwind for a few days.

This is my second time to Krabi, I previously stayed in Aonang which is more touristy and noisy at night.
I recommend the Nakamanda to anyone whos looking for some downtime with their family, friends or other half.

The spa was fantastic I went everyday for a massage.
The only thing I would say was a downside would be the options for eating as the hotel only has one restaurant however we ate most days outside at a family fun place called Bai Tong Cuisine, just right up the road from the entrance of the hotel. The food was fantastic, great priced and friendly staff. Try their curry!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Villa style hotel with about 40 rooms, thus cozy and friendly. A bit far from the airport, about 800 bahts by cab, but a great place if you want to escape from the hustle bustle and just simply relax.
The pool is relatively big for the number or rooms and therefore not crowded.
The staff are kind and service is stunning.

The bathtub has a sky ceiling and is the best part of the room! Gives you a virtual outdoor bathing experience.
Amenities are more than enough with a bug repellent and after sun gel. Just amazing!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mayuk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We are currently staying at Nakamanda and the resort has lived up to everything it promised on its website. We found Nakamanda after an extensive online search and on TripAdvisor and we have not been dissappointed. It is gorgeous! The salas offer (air-conditioned) stylish and tasteful luxury and privacy, with wooden flooring throughout, kingsize bed, bay window, his and hers dressing rooms and basins. The bathroom with its sunken bath is particularly stunning! A private under-roof patio with ceiling fan, day bed and mosquito nets is the perfect place to relax. The service is always very friendly and efficient. The gardens surrounding the salas are tropical and lush. At night, you'll see lots of cute little lizards running along the outside walls, while a resident cat visited us last night in our patio. The pool is much bigger than it looks online. As it's a small resort, you never have to get up early to claim your poolside lounger! There is a Robinson Crusoe-like island just in front of the resort and when the tide is low you can walk across to explore it. Breakfast is good with a choice of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, pastries and bread, warm flapjacks and French toast, cheeses and cold meats, as well as warm food such as sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs and freshly prepared omelettes, as well as Thai food choices. We have had dinner twice at the resort with a wide choice of Western and Thai dishes offered. Prices range from 120 Baht for starters, under 300 Baht for Thai main dishes or ranging from 250 Baht to 650 Baht for Western style dishes (a beef burger costs 300 Baht but a beef steak 650 Baht). There are however a few restaurants right outside the resort where the food is cheaper. I can recommend Freddy & Jürgen's restaurant, which is clean and cheap and run by Jürgen from Frankfurt. If I had to be super critical, I would have to say that I have been to more beautiful beaches in other parts of the world. A of flotsam washes up on Thai beaches in general and no attempt appears to be made to clean it up. Also: Some people may find the location at Klong Muang Beach too far from Krabi and Ao Nang Beach as it involves a 20 min taxi ride that will set you back 500 Baht one-way. However, after visiting Ao Nang I was grateful we decided not to stay there as it's very busy with shops, traders and restaurants and although it has a big beach, it is pretty dirty and public. Nakamanda truly is a haven, if that's what you're seeking!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,470 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,431 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £129 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Sawasdee, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing