We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
US$16
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
930
316
87
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
316
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nanghong islandour honeymoonthai styleseparate showerpool stafflong tailbeautiful poolsea viewlocal restaurantswalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend had an really enjoyable week here. The location was in a beautiful and intimate cove. The rooms, pool area on the beach, spa, restaurant were all great. Think the warmth and service from the staff capped our stay off. They really made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to help in any way. Thy even brought me a surprise birthday cake after noticing it on my passport. Will be returning and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racolawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Nakamanda was our first hotel in Thailand. We found it beautiful and welcoming.
The hotel is located in a lovely small bay with amazing view from the pool and from the villas (we had a high villa and it meant climbing stairs but was worth it.
The staff were all friendly and caring and did their best to pumper us at all hour. The rooms were big and nicely decorated and the food was really excellent so we ate there twice a day.
We highly recommend the hotel and hope to come back.

We took a boat with the nice Mr E from the hotel beach :
1/ To railly beach
2/ To hong island
both are recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nakamanda was beautiful. The individual villas were gorgeous, with a sunlight over the bathtub, great woodwork, and a terrace with seating that was perfect for reading (especially since it rained the entire time that we were there). The staff were very welcoming and the massage (about $40 for an hour long oil aromatherapy massage) was the best I've had in Asia (very professionally done).

My two complaints about the resort:
1. The location- it was very isolated, which was great for a romantic getaway, but that also meant that there were very few options in terms of dining and getting out and about. Expensive taxi rides to Ao Nang, the closest tourist beach :(
2. The hotel restaurant - the food was bad. Breakfast buffet was OK, but the lunch/ dinners were not good, and pretty pricey. The only meal we even finished was the Pork chop, and still that was only 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visited for our Honeymoon.

Pros:
- Smaller so more intimate
- The rooms are big with great layouts (his and her sinks)
- The layout of the hotel is amazing - felt private even though not secluded
- Staff and spa are great
- The pool is amazing, breath-taking

Cons:
- Better to find your own outside activities than to do them through the hotel
- Breakfast buffet wasn't off the highest quality - above average nonetheless
- Overall there is wear and tear in the rooms. Not a big deal but you can tell it is going to need some renovation in the next 5 years.

Overall:
Great hotel. Highly recommend for romantic, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool are very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjoseph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nakamanda is a small boutique hotel under SLH located at the quieter side of Krabi- at Nong Thale with less than 50 rooms as I can remember. When I first stepped in into the lobby, the ambience actually quite impressed me. The setting and the environment is really relaxing. Check in was considered a bit slow when there were only 2 couples doing the check in. The lobby is at the higher side of the site, meaning to say that there are steps before one can reach the beach with all villas along the walkway. Most of the villas are situated at two stories building with one on the ground floor while another one located at the first floor. Villa is adequate in size but it really need some touch up. Room is slightly date with broken floor and peeling wall paper. But the balcony with a hanging fan is a nice place to relax in the afternoon for coffee and magazine. The spa is amazing- one of the best I been to so far with reasonable price. Nothing fancy but the ladies are really into serious massages. Breakfast is average with limited choices which might due to small amount of villa in the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the location map during reservation in order to request for villa near to the beach. Bear in mind that some villas are actually facing car park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews