We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience staying at Nakamanda, wouldn't ask more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great experience staying at Nakamanda, wouldn't ask more.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Firstly would love to recommend this place for the Hospitality, the staff was so friendly and warm. Everything wish we wanted was fulfilled. All the rooms were more for Luxury suites. Location of the hotel is great, right in front of a small island, where you can walk up when its low tide.
Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Malpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    297
    80
    19
    9
See reviews for
239
739
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed 3 days at the hotel. Everything was well organised, from pickup at the airport, to even special requests as we celebrated a birthday during our stay. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed a week at nakamanda and it felt like way too short a time. Everything was superbly taken care of by the smiling and courteous staff and we felt exquisitely pampered. The villa had a fantastic view of the sunset over the tropical island outside the hotel.
All aspects of our stay was great. The only problem was that at the end of our stay it felt like time had just flown past. Next time we will definitely make it two weeks. Thank you so much to the entire staff for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: The villas with numbers that end in 2 are at the top and have a more scenic view across the rooftops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiklasRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Nakamanda for 2 nights last week. It was one of our greatest experience for vacation. The room was fantastic - clean, huge and comfortable. The staffs were attentive and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious especially for dinner. The spa we had was exceptionally good at reasonable price. A great choice that one will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Nakamanda and it was definitely the best hotel I've been in on my 3 weeks trip to Thailand. It was exactly the kind of place I was looking for. Luxurious and very private. The scenery is simply breathtaking. The hotel is located in front of an island on a kind of little peninsula offering two different beaches. Everywhere around you can see those amazing karstik islands... It's just spectacular. Rooms, let's say suites are delightful. A lot of luxury but in a good way. It's a real boutique hotel to me. 2 points are important to know though: It's far from Krabi and Krabi needs to be seen. Almost half an hour of taxi and 20 euros each ways.... The cooking is not very good. Breakfast is great but thai food is not what I expected... Perhaps because I know very well Thai food...Other people seemed pleased. Otherwise it's a paradise and the staff is absolutely charming. Kind and discreet. I absolutely recommand this hotel. I read bad reviews and I don't understand why. You can believe me because I alwas complain about something in an hotel, even when it's one of a leading hotel of the world !

Nakamanda is an excellent pick and it's much more spectacular than on their pictures.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend had an really enjoyable week here. The location was in a beautiful and intimate cove. The rooms, pool area on the beach, spa, restaurant were all great. Think the warmth and service from the staff capped our stay off. They really made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to help in any way. Thy even brought me a surprise birthday cake after noticing it on my passport. Will be returning and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racolawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Nakamanda was our first hotel in Thailand. We found it beautiful and welcoming.
The hotel is located in a lovely small bay with amazing view from the pool and from the villas (we had a high villa and it meant climbing stairs but was worth it.
The staff were all friendly and caring and did their best to pumper us at all hour. The rooms were big and nicely decorated and the food was really excellent so we ate there twice a day.
We highly recommend the hotel and hope to come back.

We took a boat with the nice Mr E from the hotel beach :
1/ To railly beach
2/ To hong island
both are recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,342 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,373 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing