We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Totally loved staying here. It was our first stop in Krabi and a great start to a great holiday. It is a small boutique hotel, with beautiful room pavillions, a great pool, a great restaurant and food. Such a perfect place to to relax and unwind, really enjoyed the stay here. The massages in the spa are great and affordable too. A little tip, if you walk out onto the beach when the tide is out, turn left and keep walking down until you stumble on a local restaurant on the beach. The food is amazing. The massage place next door is so good too.

After a terrible stay at another hotel we actually returned to the Nakamanda for a final day and night. So glad we did, it was a perfect end to the holiday. And they even packed us a breakfast for our early trip to the airport the next morning.

Thank you for the great service, beautiful food, relaxing rooms and that beautiful welcoming thai smile. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaltraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Absolute fab place. Such a great boutique hotel. We stayed in one of the pool villas, great service , fab views with own private pool and felt like v had our own private beach too. It's one of those best kept secrets that u dont wanna share and just keep to ourselves selfishly !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT_MANU11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The service at the hotel was good and the facility was nice, but the rooms are starting to show some wear and tear. They are very large though with nice features. We had a room with a private pool, but it was so cold all the time it wasn't very inviting. We did enjoy the main pool though. We also like the location as it was a little more quiet then the main area of Krabi Ao Nong. Also there are a few bars and places to eat just down the beach. The hotel put in a big New years production, but we skipped it because it was outrageously priced at 200.00 a person. They do have an EXCELLENT breakfast buffet included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nakamanda is kind of paradise. Situated right to the beach it is a stylish option in the Krabi area. We spent 3 nights in december. We liked our cabin 202 very much. It is spacious and nicely decorated and very, very quiet. Make sure to get a room in the upper floor of a cabin and far away from the street.
The Restaurant, where we had breakfast and 1 dinner is of good quality too. And fairly priced for a 5-star resort.
The pool area is clean. Expect to see family with small kids. Than it can get quite noisy. But the beach is right away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rüdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from our second vacation in Nakamanda and loved it. Both times we stayed at their pool villa which is a spacious villa overlooking the bay. On both trips, the service was excellent and we always make a trip to their spa which is also very good. Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NUPURJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a beautiful resort outside the craziness of Krabi. The grounds of the resort are beautiful, clean and very well manicured. The pool area is very nice and overlooks a cove into the ocean. During low tide, the view isn't great but it's nice to be able to go for a walk or a jog on the beach. When the tide comes in, even though the beach is not great for lounging or swimming, the view is really nice. Great views of the sunset at night.

The service was excellent and the staff was beyond friendly. Very easy to schedule boat excursions, tours, massages, etc through the resort. Other than breakfast, which was delicious, we generally ate outside of the resort so I can't really comment on the food.

There are plenty of stores, restaurants and bars immediately outside of the resort so there is never any feeling of being "trapped". We grabbed drinks or dinner almost exclusively at the bars/restaurants along the beach or on the street outside. Should you wish to go to Ao Nang or Krabi, in addition to a scheduled hotel shuttle, there are taxis and scooters immediately outside the hotel.

The only negative is that it is a bit expensive for the area. We went during high season so it may be more reasonable during low times. But overall, we had an excellent experience at the Nakamanda and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timrrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just returned from staying at Nakamanda for 8 days during the Christmas to New Years. I selected the hotel after much of research. We chose four rooms as we were a large family of 11 who were traveling. We were mixed age group from 4 to 70. We spent a lot of time at the resort

Pros
a) Excellent staff - The staff have a very friendly vibe and as previous reviewers have pointed out, you get to know them well and create a good bond. This is definitely because of the fact that the resort is small and is not one of those 200 room resort. The attention is hence personalized. Additionally, I think that there is little sense of hierarchy and each staff member seems to work very well with the other. They all seem to be multi-skilled. We found that the service staff sometimes manned the pool area, the bar staff manned the restaurant etc. This keeps all of them friendly and engaged. Ms. Por is an excellent manager and works well to keep all her staff happy and in-turn keeps the customers happy.

b) The rooms are fantastic. They have a really nice outdoor balcony. For someone who stays for a longer time, this is absolutely necessary. The room is a little villa. For the comparable price of Sheraton, Sofitel etc. for a standard room, this one is a heaven send. You will not feel suffocated here even if you stay for days on end

c) Swimming Pool and Ocean - The swimming pool is the best. With just 39 rooms, you will always have space in the pool. You can do laps and not bang into someone. The ocean view is just great. The low-tide and the high-tide that happens here must be witnessed. During high-tide, you will see the ocean come all the way to the hotel steps. During low-tide, the water is very far away and you can walk on the rocks / beach. This beach is not a sandy beach where you can sit / sunbathe. However, I found most guests sunbathe on the hotel near the pool. This was not important for us

d) Food / Drinks - The food & drinks were good. They were not gourmet or really exceptional. However, they work well when you are in the hotel. You should head out to Ao Nang anyway for that. Jenna's Bistro & Azurra really worked well for us

e) Cleanliness - No problems here at all.

f) Spa - I am not really a spa person, but even I enjoyed it to the hilt. Some of my fellow travelers who visit a spa quite often rated the spa as one of the best that they have been to. I could see a clear difference in the health of elderly people after the spa. We used the spa extensively with all types of massages. The steam room after the spa is also recommended

Cons

a) Incline for elderly people - The hotel is built on a hill. There is certainly a climb up and down from the rooms / main office to the beach / restaurant / pool areas. A few of our family members found the climb tiring. For most people, this should not be a problem

b) New Year's Celebration - The evening was to show-case Thai cultural dances. It was very slow and long. A couple of dances should have been sufficient. The fireworks were good at the end.They should have had a lot of guest participation with some dancing and music on the stage. They can get a local DJ to play popular tracks. The new year's eve would have been perfect

Overall, this is a fantastic base for long-stay that feels like a luxurious home

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,519 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,458 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £96 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing