We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$168
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,009
US$457
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
US$16
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
931
316
87
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
316
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nanghong islandour honeymoonthai styleseparate showerpool stafflong tailbeautiful poolsea viewlocal restaurantswalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

When we book into a resort we have no intention of leaving for the stay duration bar the odd sightseeing trip - what a wonderful resort nakamanda was for this!

A great restaurant, spa, spacious rooms with lots of light, amazing pool, delicious cocktails & pool area, with its own beach to top it off.

We loved that there was minimal children & no obnoxious other guests which is helped by the small size.

The rooms: gorgeous views, private, large balconies & a huge bathroom. Loved how the bathroom had a his & hers side, separate toilet which was private, and large bath. There was a fabulous daybed looking to the sea which was perfect for reading. The only negative was the minibar was basic. However we were pleased that minibar prices were on par with the local minimart. The toiletries weren't on par with normal 5 star places.

The spa: gorgeous rooms, clean & very well priced. The massages were relaxing but weren't as good as the resorts we stayed at on samui.

The restaurant: it was so reasonably priced which meant we ate all our meals here. Service was great & the staff spoke good English. Some meals I felt had lots of msg though & was difficult to communicate variations on the meals (ie no croutons) etc.
Happy hour was a great excuse to lounge by the pool drink in hand

We would recommend the private airport transfers which were comparable with taxi fares.

Nakamanda we can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent a wonderful week at this hotel as part of a two month holiday in Thailand and must say it was my favourite hotel. Loved the layout of the hotel, the gardens, the extra large bathroom, the balcony, even supplied with a mosquito zapper, the pool area where there were always enough comfortable loungers and most of all, the fantastic service. The hotel was in a bay which was very calm. At low tide you could walk across to a small island and when the tide was in it was perfect for swimming. If you wished to take a long beach walk you only had to step a few minutes from the bay onto a long flat beach. Ate in the hotel several times as the setting was beautiful and the food as good as any nearby and very reasonably priced. The barbeque evenings were especially good value. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room low down . There are many steps and it just makes life easier
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After my second visit in two years, I cannot stress how much I love this resort. The Thai owner has created a very charming and authentic thai resort. The size of the resort (around 35-40 villas) is truly ideal as it never feels crowded.
You might find cheaper resorts in the area but not of this quality. The service is absolutely charming and they do remember you very well day after day and do their utmost to please.

One of the best aspects of the resort is that while they only have one restaurant, the menu is very extensive and costs nothing (5-7 USD for a starter and 7-10 USD for a main course). There are literally approx. 100 dishes offered in the menu and most are exquisite and truly done in the authentic Thai cuisine.

Positive aspects:
- Comfy villa even the smaller ones that are approximately 40-50m²
- Excellent food & beverage at extremely reasonable prices
- Beautiful sea view
- Excellent swimming pool area
- Feels authentic
- Never crowded even when fully booked
- Very reasonable spa treatments (40 USD for an hour)

Areas for improvement:
- no door to separate the restrooms from the rest of the bathroom which is unfortunate
- Air conditioning is often blowing on the bed so you have to ask staff to fix it for you

I'll come back next year for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This boutique resort with only 39 villas is perfect for a relaxed beach getaway. About forty minutes from Krabi airport, it is located on Klong Nuam beach, and is fairly secluded in that there is nothing much else to do around the resort except eat, drink, get a massage and relax by the pool/beach. Aao Nang is much more commercial and is a 20-minute car journey away if seclusion is not your thing.

Each one of the staff members was consistently excellent and, because of the small size of the resort, gave very personalised service. The spa service is excellent too.

We had gone there on our babymoon, and our bed was suitably decorated with flowers etc. on our arrival. My wife's birthday also happened to be during our trip, and the staff was very enthusiastic about helping me surprise her with a birthday cake early in the morning.

We visited in mid March and it was very hot during the day - so much so that one had to stay indoors during mid-day. But the villas were so nice that there was no reason to complain! Perhaps a cooler month would allow one to enjoy the outdoor area more, though.

All in all, a wonderful stay. A highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Higher villas will have a better sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Reading through the previous Tripadvisor reviews for this property it is clear that it is a wonderful place to stay, and for all the right reasons; I agree with all of the accolades, but rather than repeat them I would like to make mention of some other attributes that this resort can lay claim to.
The Nakamanda Resort & Spa is in convenient reach of beautiful and unique islands, the islands, with their limestone karst outcrops, populate the sea in this area, the beaches are second to none – same goes for the snorkeling. This very special area is of course a big attraction for tourist so, after taking in the incredible sights, exploring the beaches and caves, hiking and rock climbing if that is your thing, it is then great to be able to return to the relative seclusion of Nakamanda Resort.
Better yet, you can accomplish the trip in a boat with your very own skipper who lets you stay for as long as you want at each destination.
There are numerous other activities that you can enjoy during your stay but if you would like to participate in them all you had best plan on at least a week; check out the activity page on their website for more details.
Nakamanda is located in a cove that offers an interesting beach used by guests of the resort, when the tide is out you can walk over to an island, when it is in it is a safe place to swim, best of all though is that you can feel somewhat secluded.
I will mention our accommodation however since it too was special, we had a Jacuzzi Villa with a cold, yes cold, Jacuzzi tub -- what a great idea and nice way to cool down. The view was exceptional too, and the sunset stunning.
It has been ten years since the devastating tsunami impacted Thailand but if there are lingering concerns about this happening again it may be of interest to know that the layout of the land around this resort acted like a sea breaker, the wave barely came over the boundary of the resort and caused minimum damage to property. Best of all though, this beautiful resort is built on rising terrain and if all else failed you can take the steps to higher ground.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews