We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place - very relaxing and great place to get away as it is outside of town and you can really unplug. Well designed, cool rooms and good food. We had a private patio for relaxing just the two of us, the bathroom was really large and spacious, and the bed nice with a view. The restaurant is beachside/poolside and perfect for lounging around. It was a bit if a drive - maybe 40 minutes from the airport but well worth it for peace and quiet. Definitely recommend it if you're in Krabi and want to unwind!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattyshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were here for a week. It was a a beautiful hotel with top notch staff. They were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. Beautiful beach right at the door step of the hotel. Villa is gorgeous.

Thank you once again for our amazing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YWF_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just finished a three night stay at the Nakamanda. This resort is fantastic. The staff are all very kind and go above and beyond to assist you. It was our wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a message on the bed with rose petals and complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Excellent value for the price paid for the gorgeous sea view villa and amenities. We went out onan elephant trek one day and took the phi phi islands tour another day. Both highly recommended. The resort had a great pool and free kayak rentals as well. We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Sea villa views fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anejla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Nakamanda for 4 days and all to be said is: Perfect. Location is secluded set among lush greenery.Hotel restaurant is bit pricey for Thai standards, but serve great food. Setup of the resort is great with lot of seclusion and privacy. For excursions, on the beach there are long-tail boats that take guests to nearby islands. Pool area is great - very spacious and relaxing. Breakfast is good as well although bigger selection of fruits would be great.
Spa centre is small but nice with plenty of treatments - treatments are first class - definitely worth visit. Couple treatments (2-3 hours) are good deal as well.
Only drawback of the resort is the fact that room inventory is little bit worn out (drawers, wardrobe and similar wooden elements), but this is definitely not a big issue since beds are heavenly comfortable.
We also visited nearby Sheraton resort, but it is much bigger than Nakamanda. So if you prefer personalized service in intimate atmosphere choose Nakamanda.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room since each villa has ground floor and first floor. First floor villas have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Destination-unknown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great villa, friendly staff and very peaceful. Beach was right at our door step. Breakfast at the resort was decent. Nothing fancy. There are other restaurants and convenience stores just outside the resort. Overall, it was a great place to chill out. Had a great time!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hpyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Nakamanda for 6 nights travelling with my brother and sis in law.

Yes it's true that the resort has many stairs but the place is beautifully landscaped and designed to ensure privacy. The rooms are large and the bathroom is great.

Breakfast was ok perhaps a little light on selection wise but the food was high quality and nicely prepared.

The staff were very friendly and always smiling and greeting us from the service team to the gardeners and maintenance teams.

The pool area is great the pool itself is enormous.

A special call out to Book who was the pool side guy who's service was just brilliant full of suggestions on what to do or where to go or just making sure we were well looked after.

The spa was very nice and we spent three hours there on our final morning before leaving ( money well spent )

This place was just brilliant and we loved our stay and we're sad to leave.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose Nakamanda based on the reviews of Tripadvisor which came highly recommended.

This is normally not a great thing as it raises my expectations of the resort, and on this case, we would say it fell just short of our own expectations but overall it was still a decently good place to stay in and we have no regrets choosing this place.

We signed up for the 4D3N Honeymoon package in the Hydropool Villa, which came with a complimentary 2hrs spa, airport transfers, dinner set meal, herbal soak and the other usual welcome gifts. The room was sufficiently huge for 2, with an outdoor welcome veranda, a sleeping area, a nice huge toilet with separate basins, a family TV area, and a backyard with a jacuzzi pool. However, the room and bathrooms do have a slight sign of wear and tear but place was really clean.

Just to note, there isn't really a beach and during high tide, the water comes almost up to the outdoor seatings of the restaurant, during low tide you can walk out to probably 40 metres but you would not call it a proper beach.

For the activities to be done in Krabi, we went ATV driving, Kayaking, and had a Hong Island Tour. These can be booked with the counter staff or you might want to check out the tourists shops opposite the resort. The Kayaking is recommended, whereas the Hong Island Tour was so-so and if you are purely there for the snorkelling, i would suggest you skip it and head for another tour instead as the waters were not clear and there were limited fishes.

The massage places outside of the Spa are also very reasonably priced, but of course ambiance wise this cannot be compared with the resorts' spa.

We did not particularly enjoyed the food at the hotel, so on one of the nights, we headed out for some Live Seafood - BanThaan Restaurant, if i didn't recall wrongly. The Crab's are live and really fresh.

There is also a convenience store just outside of the resort so you can get your daily needs and snacks from there as well.

The gym is sufficient, though a little dated. There is a mini library where you can borrow books from and a complimentary DVD collection where we managed to catch up with 2 shows - don't expect the latest block-blasters though.

Nakamanda's focus is on friendly customer service - at no point during our vacation did we feel that any staff were unhelpful/unfriendly in any way. Even the gardeners employed by them would respectfully stop their work and greet you when you walk by.

However, there were a couple of instances where the lack of training and language showed- but no hard feelings were taken as the service recovery and overall extra-friendliness of the staff more than make up for these shortcomings.

One of the issues was during our first meal (lunch) - i ordered a wrap with grilled chicken. But was actually served the dish without the grilled chicken. This was promptly rectified and a new dish was brought out quickly with much apologies from the wait staff who seemed genuinely disappointed and apologetic from this minor hiccup from his kitchen.

The second, was a mis-communication with the counter staff and the spa where i asked the counter staff to reserve a slot from 6-8pm on our last night, to utilize the complimentary 2hr spa that came with the hotel package. When we arrived at the Spa, we were told that the booking was made for only 1 person and for 1 hour, and that they are fully booked for the rest of the night. On hearing that we are flying off the next morning, the staff made a decision to open the spa 2 hours earlier the next morning at 8am (their opening hours are 10am - 8pm) so that we can enjoy some massage before our flight. This I felt was superb service recovery on their part and i was slightly sheepish for causing a group of staff to have to report 2hours earlier the next morning - but that is the level of service they are willing to go to in Nakamanda.

We brought this up to Kwan (Ms Pasika) the F/O Manager, as because of the Spa, we have cancelled an evening city tour and we originally hoped to enjoy a swim on the morning of departure, both of which were now not possible. Kwan was receptive in the feedback and made further recovery attempts. Hence, we would say that Kwan is doing a great job and she's a real asset to Nakamanda, and one of the reason why I'm writing this review.

Overall, we are happy to have visited Nakamanda.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2001 which was pretty much in the middle of this resort with many steps. It was pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,470 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,432 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £129 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Sawasdee, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing