We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! A restaurant not to me missed!”

Maya cuisine & Lounge by Jeanette
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Swedish, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: Welcome to Maya Cuisine & Lounge!Maya's is an oasis in the middle of Klong Muang beach.Maya is a home-style Asian restaurant,Lounge and bar with a touch of Sweden.Here you can eat delicious food prepared by Thai and Swedish chefs, drink freshly squeezed juices, tropical fruit shakes,ice cold beers, vintage wines, exciting cocktails and coffee drinks.Relax in furniture made of fired rubber tree wood with fabrics of raw silk and pillows in beautiful earth tones.Admire the roof of handmade grass thatch and the walls adorned with the work of local artists, which are for sale.Enjoy your meal, made with care and attention to detail, with handmadecutlery and on unique and colorful china.Or just sip an exotic cocktail in the lounge bar while reading today's newspaper and listening to good music.Please, Call Kuhn Viliawan for pick up and reservation.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! A restaurant not to me missed!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We selected this restaurant on a whim, and wow were we surprised! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but oh-my the food was amazing! while we tried all the more popular restaurants on that road, it was Maya's that we continuously found ourselves at. Highly recommend the seared tuna or the pineapple dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachLA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    6
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

They serve a large variety of Dishes, Quite a decent service as well. Fresh and friendly service. There are trucks on the road,which are a bit disturbing cz it is an open restaurant else, Good value than other Thai restaurants around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior appearance put you off”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Whilst this place is not as pretty or eye-catching as some of the other restaurants near the Sheraton, the food and service make for a great meal. Menu is varied and food really tasty. Portions are generous, compared to some of the other restaurants. Service from the two young girls was very friendly and efficient. We will go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanfrombedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
“Fantastic, fresh food”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were eating in this lovely, family run restaurant every night while staying in Sheraton. Every night we tried different dishes, all were great each time and most of all fresh! Great friendly service. You must try, so much nicer and better value then overcrowded and overpriced next door restaurant the Terrace.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggieg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service, food just ok”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Good service from the head lady waitress. She spoke good English and looked after our every need. The food was just ok tasting. The spring rolls were good. The fried dumplings were not so tasty, the pad Thai was just ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank g5rishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya cuisine & Lounge by Jeanette also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing