We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's magnetic - that's why I keep coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frog and Catfish Restaurant and Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This trip I brought my Mum with me to see how good a holiday can be at the Frog and Catfish. I have stayed here many times in the past and will continue to stay in the future. The surroundings are peaceful and make for some real R&R. The menu is diverse and have to recommend the local food which is of the freshest quality (although bacon and eggs in the morning with great coffee is so good!) I stayed in one of the more recently constructed bungalows and had my own private outdoor area overlooking one of the ponds – a perfect place to read my book while under the ceiling fan outdoors. Rooms are air-conditioned and very comfortable, probably one of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in. The owners, Bua and Gary, organised a boat trip with one of the local boatmen and sent us on our way with a fully packed lunch and cold beverages. The staff ensure we were well looked after and fussed over Mum which was great. The bar have an extensive cocktail menu which makes for a great aperitif by the pool or in a sala over one of many ponds. I've already booked my next stay and recommend the Frog and Catfish to all, and only 15 mins from Ao Nang!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elfirstova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mariamammanonnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank carglass-bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danielnaef61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinschen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavalinaCATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nong Thale hotels
2.7 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
3.1 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog and Catfish Restaurant and Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog and Catfish Restaurant and Country Inn

Address: 76 Moo 6, Din Daeng Noi, Nong Thale, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Nong Thale
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frog and catfish country inn is a small boutique resort set in tropical tranquil gardens containining many fish ponds nestling at the foot of a national park with mountain views. Our rooms have both garden & mountain view.We are 3 KM from the nearest secluded beach and jetty where our guests embark for VIP long tail boat trips to the islands such as Koh Hong Poda island. We are 15 minutes away from Thalene bay which has some of the most beautiful Kayak tours in the world. The tourist centre of Ao nang is 15 minutes as is elephant trekking and the world class beach near the Sheraton hotel.In house massage is available,free WiFi,car & motor cycle hire ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frog And Catfish Restaurant And Country Inn Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing