We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit - still a favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My golden rule is to never visit the same place twice but my wife finally convinced me that after 5 years it would be great to see if Tubkaak could still wow us on our journey through Thailand.
Much to both our delights we weren't disappointed at all, and it remains one of our favourite hotels. If you are looking for intimacy, quality food, and relaxation you've found the best place. However, If you want loads of activities and nightlife then look elsewhere. I do feel it's still expensive but it does offer something special, and an amazing beach view so despite the price we would stay there again for a few days. We booked the 3 night package that included a massage each (fantastic) and a set dinner (also fantastic) that for us provided better value.
We were worried that the new resorts now sharing Tubkaak beach would spoil it but it's secluded enough for that not to be a problem. We stayed in the “basic” room and would do so again as it offered everything we needed in a stylish package. We'd previously stayed in a deluxe room with a balcony that offered a better view, and the balcony of course, but otherwise the standard was the same. We were told that the resort is being refurbished in 2011 which will be great, as long as the price doesn't increase as a result. Sunny and all his staff offer a genuine welcome and friendly service and whenever we return to Krabi (which we're sure too) we'll look to stay here. Highly recommended for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed at the Tubkaak for two nights on our honeymoon and it was terrific. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and the outdoor rain shower is amazing! It is a small resort so very peaceful and the view from the beach is spectacular. The food in the Arundina restaurant was delicious and the included breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The Thai massage was very good in the spa and very reasonably priced for a high end resort. The manager and staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and the pool, gym, and library are all very nice. If you are looking for big shopping malls and nightlife, better stay in Phuket but if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, relaxing beach vacation in Thailand, you could not find a better place than Krabi and the Tubkaak.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADB_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic honeymoon in Thailand. We stayed 9 nights at the Tubkaak in Krabi and really can't recommend it highly enough!

The location is fantastic and the design and layout of the hotel - in traditional Thai style - is beautifully done. The rooms are equally so - spacious enough, comfy beds and lovely bathroom with outdoor shower and big bath. There is only one restaurant at the hotel, but there is a very broad menu and we had no trouble, even as quite fussy eaters, finding lots to choose from. The restaurant is in a great position overlooking a huge freshwater pool (with lots of big fish you can feed) and beyond that there are spactacular views of the beach and Andaman Sea.

But what really sets the Tubkaak apart is the people that work there, and I mean alll of them. They are incredibly genuine, friendly and so eager to help and ensure your stay is enjoyable. While it'd really be unfair to pick out individuals, it starts with the hotel manager (Petcharat) who is lovely and spends lots of time mingling and chatting with guests, and this friendliness is shared by all staff at the hotel. The team that work at the restaurant are particularly friendly and helpful - always addressing us by first names, which was nice. Overall, in our opinion, it is just not possible to find better and more friendly service at a hotel - you are made to feel so welcome at the Tubkaak. And this coupled with the beautifully landscaped and maintained gardens, great rooms and fantastic location on the beach mean it'd be really tough not to enjoy your stay there.

People visiting should be aware though that it is quite remote - we were aware of this and were after a 'get away from it all' week so it suited us perfectly. But for those wanting to be surrounding by other bars and restaurnts within walking distance or lots of evening entertainment and activity, the Tubkaak may not be for you. But for honeymooners or couples wanting a relaxing break, we couldn't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in five different hotels in the krabi area but this one Was our favorite. The service here was second to none. The manager of this hotel is amazing. She remembers everyone by name and seems to really care about all of her guests. She will bend over backwards to make sure you have anything you need. The facilities are very nice and the view is really nice. The food is really good. Only negative is the location. It is quite far from ao nang and more expensive to rent a motorcycle from this hotel than anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

One of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed in. The rooms were gorgeous with a large comfy bed and a bathroom to die for. The open shower area is our favourite! And we loved the huge open air tub!
The service was one-of-a-kind! From the second day onwards, the staff greeted us by our names. Special thanks to Kangitma from the Restaurant and Sunny, the hotel Manager. Made us feel special and at home instantly. They were very personal and attentive and made our trip extra memorable. Though the hotel had only one restaurant, it was lovely because it was sitting at the doorstep of the beautiful beach. So you could enjoy the cool breeze from the beach and the sound of the waves and the spectacular view of the beach while eating. They have one for one drinks from 5pm to 7pm, perfect for watching the mesmerizing sunset over the beach. The provide free wifi in the rooms, free dvds to rent, computers to use in the library.
Our package included a 3 hour spa treatment and a 2 hour spa ... we fell asleep on both occasions. It was pretty awesome.
This place is perfect for a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Nearest town is Ao Nang which is a 20mins drive away but nothing worth seeing. The hotel has a wide range of island tours from private long tail boat island hopping, full day and half day tours, elephant trekking, snorkeling tours etc.
We took the private long tail boat to Hong Island which was absolutely lovely (would want to go back again - try to go in the mornings to avoid the crowds). Check to make sure the snorkeling equipment work though coz ours didnt which was a shame. We had to come up every few seconds to catch our breadth. Coming back from island trips, the hotel staff will anticipate our arrival and we will have chilled water waiting for us when we got back.
Jet skiing and other water sports were not permmited because Krabi's law doesnt allow it to keep their waters oil free and their corals undamaged. So if you're looking for adventure or partying..this is not the place. But if you're looking for a romantic getaway and peaceful tranquility...this place should be your number one choice. A place we would definately return to.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Just come back from a week at the Tubkaak. After 3 busy days in Bangkok, this place is a paradise!
I dont ever write reviews but this place deserves one!

We had a superior room with views of the sea, the room was perfect for what we needed, it wasnt huge but had everything you would want, with lots of nice touches, like the beach bag, flip flops, slippers and flowers everywhere.

We were told it was low season(not a bad thing) We used the pool everyday and not once did we share it with anyone else.
The beach had a handful of poeople on it most days, so it was like having your own private beach, with comfy bean bags to sit on.
We had the restaurant to our selves a fair few times, where we enjoyed the fantastic food!

The staff like everyone else have said are amazing and cant do enough for you!

We took a trip to the phi, phi islands, hong island and went elephant trekking, they were all very good!
We also used the shuttle bus in to Ao nang twice, just to have a few drinks and do a bit of shopping.

Again this place is perfect for a relaxing and enjoying beautiful sunsets, walks on the beach and being totally pampered but not somewhere to go partying or shopping.

The day we left was a sad one, i was gutted to come home and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidbray86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This review is a year late, but we've been pretty busy since getting married. My favorite part of our entire Thailand trip is when we stayed in the Tubkaak. The resort was beautiful, our room was spacious, and the staff was wonderful. My favorite part about the room was the open air shower, and all the orchids in the tub upon arrival. The beach was clean with humble wait staff, and the restaurant was great. Upon an excursion away from krabi my husband got sick, and was layed up in the hotel room for about 2 days. The manager noticed we were not out and about and checked up on us. She offered us some anti nausea medication, a house call by a doctor, and sent a bouquet of orchids and a card to us. We took the bikes up the road to the park with nature trails. It is quite a climb to the top but worth it for the view, bring plenty of water. The spa services were phenomenal, (we were about a half hour late back to the resort for our 3 hour spa package, and the spa staff still gave us the three hours even though they were not required to) The sunset on the beach was gorgeous and relaxing. There are plenty of trees so you don't have to worry about finding shade to read a book and relax, we didn't experience any problems with mosquitoes either. Both my husband and I loved this resort and would recommended it who wants to relax in a beautiful place with a loved one, We both wish we never had to go :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleSowilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,552 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £127 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing