We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip to Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed at the Tubkaak at the end of our trip to Thailand and we were delightfully surprised by this wonderful resort. The setting-small resort in lush tropical jungle environment-fantastic staff who know your name-gorgeous beach. As stated by others, manager Sunny interacts with all the guests and he and staff do their best to make your stay memorable. When I sprained a finger kayaking, Sunny had cold packs sent to the room; spa staff did a hand massage which did help.
The beach was lovely, warm water clear to the sandy bottom. Hotel provides bean bags on beach which are very comfortable. There is a daily 2 for 1 happy hour from 6 to 7. Resort provides a 500 baht per person food credit to be used for drinks or food at restaurant and there is always one dinner special for 500 baht. Included breakfast is lovely with fruit, omelets to order, Asian dishes and western side dishes. There is a lovely pool, library with computers (also free wifi throughout hotel) and small gym. The spa has a sauna and hot and cold pools free to use.
Some may be disappointed that this hotel does not have the facilities of a large hotel. I found it delightful that it was small and personal. Tubkaak is the nicest beach resort we have visited. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

Cannot rate this more highly. Service was outstanding, everyone and everything was perfect. We had our 4 year old with us who was so welcomed and adored by the staff who were all so lovely. We stayed 5 nights, the food was so beautiful and the cocktails beautiful too. Thank you Sunny and everyone at Tubkaak.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I won´t tell you how good the hotel is because there are already lots of review explaining that. And, in generally, they are correct. In fact the hotel is very good.

The problem is that, in my opinion, we have to judge the hotel considering the amount we pay for it. And is this case I have to say that it´s really overpriced.

So the downsides are:
1- The SPA: Big, big disappointment. In fact it´s not a SPA it´s almost a massage center. They finish the massage and you have to leave the place imediatly. In a real SPA you can stay some minutes there relaxing. The prices are incredible high to Thailand. If you want a massage go to a place in the beach and it´s 1/3 of the price and better.

2- Food: This was you´re last stop in Thailand so we had experience foos in several of places. The food here is medium quality but expensive.

3- Rooms: Too small and very near the pool.

4- Staff: they are all very nice but their English is awful. We had real troubles to explain some things in the restaurant.

This is a good hotel with a great beach but we payed 12.000bahts for night. And for this price I have to say that I won´t return to this place. You can get almost the some for far less money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I'd read the reviews beforehand - just to make sure that I'd covered all the basics - but I have to say that the hotel and the staff surpassed expectations.
The hotel is located near many of the other five star hotels, but it still manages to feel secluded and private. The grounds are built with the environment and 'jungle' in mind and so feel very natural and very Zen like. The beach area is relaxing and perfect for lounging around and enjoying the sound of the waves lapping on the beautiful beach.
The staff are unbelievable; friendly, professional, genuine and so helpful that nothing seems too much trouble. Even when my fiancée had a bit of sun-stroke and wasn't feeling that great, they sent her flowers with a note wishing her a speedy recovery!! It truly is the little things that sometimes make all the difference.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very well designed; the outside shower and bath are amazing.
The restaurant (where we had breakfast, lunch and dinner) is well designed and you don't feel like you are on top of the other guests. The food was as expected - lovely. And the Mocktails were perfectly refreshing and delicious.
I really can't praise the staff and Sunny (Resident Hotel Manager) enough. They have got everything spot on and this is exactly how all hotels should be run. We will definitely be back and I will whole heartedly recommend it to anyone. One last thing. They found out that we were both celebrating our birthdays whilst staying there and on two occasions they arranged for a cake and singers to wish us Happy Birthday - outstanding.

Room Tip: Have a massage on the beach :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed in this resort in April 2010 and never got around to reviewing it.

I have to stay that this is the by far the best resort I have ever been to. Everything was 5*. The rooms were excellent along with the outside bathtub and shower... The beach was fanastic, very quiet and intimate. The sunsets were just beautiful...

I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This resort is the most understated, yet simply elegant hotel that I have ever visited. The rooms are beautiful, small and very streamlined, typical of an Asian Hotel. The open air stone tub and shower was unique. The open air restaurant overlooks the ocean, with a view of the Hong Islands. The food was delicious, especially the Sunday night Thai Buffet. The beach was gorgeous, clean and soft sand, with lots of shells, especially during low-tide. The other 3 resorts along that stretch of the beach are all small resorts, set back from the beach - no umbrellas are allowed on the beach, so as you walk along the beach, you rarely see anyone. The long-tail boats pick you up right in front of the resort for snorkeling, kayaking, or other optional trips. The snorkeling at Chicken Island was amazing. The resort is built on a hill set against the backdrop of the jungle, and the birds were everywhere! Ao Nang was a 2-0 minute shuttle ride if you need some excitement and night life. As beautiful and peaceful as this place is, the best part about it is the staff. They were the most attentive and caring staff that I have ever met. They remember your name, your room, what you ordered the night before, and they genuinely seem to want the guests to be happy and well-cared for. It was an amazing vacation, and I can't wait to return to Paradise!

Room Tip: The four ocean view rooms are pricey, but come with a spectacular view. The spa is overpriced for T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indigo10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Simply one of my favorite hotels in the world. Rooms were exceptionally nice and well designed, possibly my favorite outdoor shower in the world. Food was great. Most importantly of course is that its on a remarkable beach that is very quiet, yet over looks several islands in the Ang Na Bay creating a spledid view for breakfast, day activities, and most remarkably the Sunsets each night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,519 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £130 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing