We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Tubkaak resort is perfect. After the hustle and bustle of the touristy side of town, it is a real pleasure to come back to your beautiful eco-friendly resort at the end of the day and enjoy a lovely dinner on the beach. The rooms were spacious and well decorated and I loved my bathroom! The pool is an amazing place to relax and unwind, and the view from the beach is to die for.

Also, as the resort is a 20 minute car ride away from the main tourist areas - if you want to go for an elephant tour, diving tour or a speedboat tour around the islands, you can do so and then return to the tranquility of your hotel.

My only negative experience there was with the hotels hire car driver. On our first evening, we booked a car to take us to Ao Nang and asked to be dropped off in the centre of town. Unfortunately, our driver was not keen on getting into the busy areas and decided to drop us off at one lonely end of the markets strip. It was after a lot of walking that we reached our destination. So, if you book a car, know where you want to go and make sure he drops you there - you are paying for it after all!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K_M_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We loved every minute of our time at the Tubkaak. We have both never seen a sunset like the ones at this location and the happy hour on the beach at sunset is one of the most relaxing times we have both enjoyed. The hotel itself is relaxed and unpretentious and promotes complete relaxation. Sunny The Manager and his staff are second to none and are so attentive and kind and do everything they can to make your stay truly memorable. We have never received service like this anywhere in the world...they really went beyond the call of duty helping us to ship items from the giftshop and even waved us off when we left the hotel...it was a superb experience. The food in the restaurant is delicous and our special night eating on the beach was the most memorable experience we have ever had and very romantic. We can't wait to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: There are only 4 beach front rooms but they are the best and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My son and I stayed at the Tubkaak for 3 nights. We enjoyed the rooms, the food, the staff, the spa and the beach. It is a wonderful hotel and get a full thumbs up in all categories. We also enjoyed the neighboring hotel the Amari for dinner and loved the message ladies on the beach. It is an idillic get away.
When coming to Tubkaak Beach you need to be clear that it is far away from most activities. My son and I wanted to get away from the noise and pollution of Bangkok and Tubkaak Beach and the Hotel provided a welcome sanctuary. There are no crowds here. The draw back is if you want to part take in excursions they most all leave out of Ao Nong Beach. The tour providers will come pick you up and take you wherever you need to go but it does add 30 minutes on to your adventure. You can also take the hotel shuttle which goes into town every other night to enjoy restaurants and shopping in town.
Again it is important to be clear about what type of experience you want. I would choose to stay in Tubkaak for a romantic getaway. I would not, however, choose to go back with my 15 year old son who likes lots of adventure. With the family I would stay in Railay Beach even though the beaches are over crowded - there is just a lot more for young adventurous people to do. Especially for those who like to sleep in and not have to get up too early to catch a ride into town. We enjoyed the Kon-Tiki Diving excursions and the rock climbing with King Climbers in Railay.
To bring it full circle we loved Tubkaak and would recommend it to anyone searching for a romantic peaceful Thai Beach experience! Make sure and take a Taxi Boat across to the Island directly in front of the hotel (name escapes me). It is a national park and the beach is fabulous. Get up early and enjoy the island beach before the rest of the Krabi tourists make it there!
Another tip - try and visit Thailand in the fall and winter. Avoid March and APril. It was extremely hot while we were there. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We had the pool view rooms both bottom and top. The bottom rooms are easier to make very dark if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeallAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Tubkaak Resort feels more like home than a resort, when I arrived I was "welcomed home" and that is exactly how it felt, for my 4th visit in 8 years this trip was the highlight of my life. My cousin and I have stayed here since 2004 celebrating my 40th birthday and this trip we celebrated her nuptials with her beautiful husband. With many family attending the resort catered to our every need. Every expectation was met and exceeded with not only the wedding but also looking after every guest with their every need. Sonny performed the ceremony and you couldnt ask for a better celebrant. If you want to have the most restful experience of your life this is a must do. This is relaxation at its best.
Petcharat is the General Manager with Sunny as her assistant GM.
In the restaurant we experienced nothing ever before experienced, when I asked our waiter what is your name he said "name very difficult to pronounce, just call me "O" and yet he remembered every single one of our names plus every other guest at the resort. If you want the ultimate experience, pack your bag and board that plane, cause this is your ultimate dream destination.

Room Tip: Choose Seaview, the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had quickly booked this trip, so we just booked by looking at Trip Advisor. Usually we do plan but we changed our plans. This hotel was at the top of the recommended list and we were not let down. Service was amazing, we travel the World and truly have not had better service anywhere. Sunny, you and your staff are a credit. Do not believe any of the negative reviews here (I think there is only one anyway!) The rooms are beautiful and the food in the restaurant is brilliant. My feelings are with a previous reviewer if you want to stay in Ao Nang beach with all of that sort activity then maybe this resort is not for you. We did not find the distance at all a problem - just went into to town and hired a Motor scooter for 900bht for 5 days. I wish I could remember all of the staffs names to thank and mention them individually.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dag2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had the loveliest time! Great for quiet 'ME' time or a romantic getaway for couples.
Every day without fail, we watched the kois during breakfast and ate a milk banana pancake at tea-time. A book in hand with such scenic view in front. Heavenly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPLT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for almost one week with our two teenaged children in room nos. 118 and120. Everything from check in to check out including the very helpful staff, private beach, spa etc was perfect. We loved the resort and will certainly visit again, and also strongly recommend to all our friends. Areas of improvement are frankly very few including better pillows and mattresses in the room and more vegetarian items in the restaurant menu. And yes, the wi FI connectivity was not consistent in the sort, particularly in the rooms......blessing in disguise I guess!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank BhupiJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,416 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £130 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing