We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Romantic Escape in Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Romantic Escape in Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I recently stayed here on my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We booked the honeymoon package, which included a cooking lesson, a meal voucher, cocktail voucher and spa treatments and it was totally worth it. The staff are very sweet and accommodating, and while not all of them speak much English, they speak enough to generally help you with what you need.

Our room was small but practical. The outdoor shower and bath are lovely and the balcony has a nice day bed for lounging and reading. There is an iPod dock too, which came in handy.

The beach is picture perfect and has dramatic views of of mountains surrounded by the sea. It's best to go to the beach in the morning at high tide and the pool in the afternoon when the sea recedes a great deal. Overall, its a very tranquil beach, save for the occasional boat dropping off guests form island excursions.

The only downside of the hotel is there is only one restaurant and it is very expensive for what it is. The food is good, but after eating there several meals in a row you can get sick of it. We took the hotel's complimentary shuttle into Krabi Town and had two nice dinners. I highly recommend Lae Lay, which has fantastic views from high atop a hill and top notch Thai food and steak. Lo Sputino served good pizza and pasta and has ocean views.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    234
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
180
1,171
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PhuketGirl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small but beautiful. The public area is well planned with trees and little creek. We stayed in a superior room, which is very small but lovely. The hotel provides a baby cot in the room but then not much space left. The bathroom has a good space with outdoor rain shower and a bath tub, which is great.
The breakfast place is near to the beach. It has variety selections, tastes good and good service. We also had a dinner at the hotel. The food is great.
The spa look lovely with steam, sauna, rain shower etc. It is clean and in a good layout.
The car park is small but there is a security guard at the entrance.
Must do -
A sunset drink on the beach...17:00 - 18:30 is the best time. This resort has the best view for sunset. It is very magnificent.
In my opinion, it is a lovely place for couples, romantic getaway, anniversary and anyone who looks for relaxation.
But for family with kids - there is no kid club. The kiddy pool is too small and too simple. No pool toys provided for kids.
The service and staffs are nice as they are friendly and promptly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhuketGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights in October on our honeymoon. We loved everything about this resort! The rooms are amazing, the location is stunning, and the people are so hospitable. The manager, Sonny, is so helpful and friendly, he recommended some hotels for our next stop to Koh Lanta. We especially enjoyed the happy hour at sunset which was just incredible! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Tubkaak from 20 - 25 October and would have loved to extend our stay. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to wonderful personal service. The owners were gracious, friendly, charming and humorous, making it feel like we were staying with relatives. The rooms are not large but beautifully equipped with fabulous (and 100% private) outdoor showers.
We came here with three kids and they were treated like royalty. We did worry that this may be a resort only for honeymooners but that is clearly not the case, as all visitors are treated so well. There is no shopping within walking distance but there is a shop onsite selling essentials and arts & crafts.
Dining is an experience. There is no need to reserve but if you do, you can ask for one of the beachfront tables. The food is superb. We toyed with the idea of going along the beach and getting something a little cheaper but I didn't think the food was overpriced and it was delicious, so we ate at the resort every evening bar one.
The views from the hotel are some of the best you could wish for. Beautiful islands, clear blue-green sea, pristine beaches..... If you finish your book early, you can always watch the crabs on the beach. Our kids were fascinated by the (literally) thousands of them moving as one until you get near, then quickly burrowing into the sand and disappearing.
All in all, a great relaxing holiday and, living in Bangkok, a place we will return to again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aligscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I decided to spend 3 nights in Krabi with our 4 months baby and my mother in law. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff was amazing, paying lot of attention to details (even to the point that once we left the baby pram outside our bungalow for couple of hours and somebody came and covered it with an umbrellas). The room was great, with a 3 mt wide bed, and baby crib for the baby and a fantastic bath tube in a private garden.
The restaurant was very good too, with a fantastic view facing the sea; great happy hour deal during the sunset and clean and well-equipped beach.
Honestly, couldn't find anything wrong in that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

If you want personal attention, fantastic accommodation, beautiful food, privacy and seclusion then this resort is for you. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. We loved the rain shower, the huge outdoor bath, the massages in the Spa and walks along the beach. If it wasn't so far from home, we'd be back in a flash.

Room Tip: Our room (Superior) was on the ground-floor in a building of 4 studios overlooking the pool. While t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quicker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Tubkaak for 8 days and we had a lovely time. We were originally a bit sceptical because we were going in low season but the weather was perfect.

The hotel is in a lovely secluded location and the layout is very well thoughtout. There is even a fresh water stream running through the hotel. The views from the beach are breathtaking and the sunsets each night are not too missed. The staff are extremely helpful and are willing to help out at all times. We stayed a superior room which was perfect. The room is spacious and clean and we totally love the open bath area. My boyfriend loved the espresso maker. The room was cleaned twice as day and they are very attentive.

We hired a long boat via the hotel for a day trip and on return from the trip, there was a member of staff waiting for us on the beach with a cold cloth and a glass of water. It is the little things that add to the experience of this hotel.

The breakfast was AMAZING and I would suggest trying the Thai Taster set menu. The food is quite pricey so I would suggest if you are on a budget the Tupkaak sunset beach resort has a restaurant which is a short walk on the beach. The food is okay and similar but cheaper than the Tubkaak.

A few extra points:
- Taxi from the hotel are more expensive than the local (as usual). Only book one way and then hail a taxi from a destination to return to the hotel.
- Hire a longboat for a day and go to Hong Island - Paradise!!
- Avoid Maya beach (The beach (film) fame!), it is a tourist attraction.. Hundreds of people taking pictures and you can barely see the beach.
- The hotel offers a shuttle bus to Ao Nang 3 times a week for 200Bhat per person.
-Gajanana/Dolce Vita Restaurant & Bar is definitely worth a visit. The food and staff are great! It is a short ride away from the hotel in the closet town called Khlong Muang
- Go to the Ritz Carlton for drinks, they have a lovely outdoor bar and great nibbles!

If you want a hectic nightlife, then this is definitely not the hotel for you. If you want to relax, chill out and maybe go on a few days trips this is perfect.

Overall, we had an amazing time at this hotel and I can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Toyin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Property: The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing