We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be at one with nature with a view and all the modern luxuries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Be at one with nature with a view and all the modern luxuries”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This resort had a lot to live up to , and we were not disappointed! We stayed at the individual suites by the beach with our 2 teenaged daughters and loved it! Service was quiet but friendly and efficient... and very honest! i had mistakenly left my cartier and van cleef rings on the bedside table, before our excursion and there they were when i returned! Food at both the thai and italian was good but agree with others that the portions were small and a bit expensive. The evening entertainment under a canopy of lighted trees was a wonderful soft rock singer strumming his guitar; perfect. Rooms were clean but needs updating in the bathrooms. The linen in the second roomed smelled a bit midewy.

Beautiful quiet beach for pure relaxation. Not sure if we would recommend this for families with young kids as the mood is contemplative and peaceful. Lots of honeymoon couples. If you want fire shows and synthesised music not the place for you.

Tips for the boat excursions... the long boats are great. you get to see the beautiful views and can access the lovely hong island and beyond. leave by 8 am latest! IF you rent a private speed boat to phi phi island as we did, sure you can get there a lot faster and have your own flexibility but these guys really gun the engines. Although we were told it was wavy that day, after 5 mins, we had little choice than to sit down and hold onto the sides of the boat. The views must have been stunning but we were going so fast, and it was so bumpy we did not have a chance to enjoy it. The driver of the boat also told us that they forgot the snorkelling gear after we arrived on Phi Phi. Happily we had our own goggles and flippers .. but if we had not, that was 500 dollars down the tubes! Bring a first aid kit as well! Vinegar for small jellyfish bites. they have nothing on board and speak little English. I believe for a 5 star hotel, they should be working more co-operatively to coordinate the quality of vendors they partner with.

Overall they did do an excellent job blending the traditional thai style structures with modern luxuries discretely into the rain forest. you can tell this was conceived by a thai national versus a foreign hotel chain. We will come back and stay at the pool villa or the suite by the beach.

spa was very inexpensive.. go for the thai massages over the oil.

The new villas under construction look great and we were not too disturbed by the sporadic noise. Once we even requested that they stop for 2 hours which they did, so it all worked out! The guests were pretty low key and pleasant. No cell phones heard for our 5 days there! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    244
    73
    21
    14
See reviews for
185
1,216
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Wow where do I start? We stayed here at the end of November for 5 nights and everything about our stay was fantastic. We got married here on our last day and the hotel staff, in particular Sunni and Siraporn made it a day to remember.

The resort itself is nestled amongst trees and right on a gorgeous long stretch of remote beach so you truly felt part of nature. The view out to the Hong Islands was also a view you would never get bored of seeing. I recommend you hire a long tail boat for the day and the guide will take you out there to see some of the remote islands and you can spend time sunbathing and snorkelling, the hotel will even do you a packed lunch to take with you if you want!

The staff were fantastic, very attentive, polite, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. It made us really appreciate where we were and how lucky we are to have found it.
Both the italian and thai restaurants provided really good food and drink, and while we were there they hosted a BBQ on the beach one evening which was a nice change.

We stayed in a Deluxe room which was great, especially the outdoor bath and shower. Then on our last night we got to sample the new pool villas which are superb (wedding day treat from the hotel :-)).

Our wedding day itself on December 01st was amazing, Siraporn did a great job in organising everything for us from the flowers to the photographer to the honeymoon room!! The beach was decorated with flowers and petals and they had set up a table for two on the beach with lanterns, lights and lots more flowers. We had a Thai banquet which was wonderful, and they had even made us a two tier wedding cake.

We both cannot wait to go back and stay there again!! Having been to Thailand before I can honestly say Tubkaak is my favourite of all places and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to go.

If anyone has any questions please do ask! Sunni and Siraporn, thank you once again..we will come back to visit one day!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are great as they are on the upper level of the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miche26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice romantic place, lovely people and staff. Rent a scooter as quite a way out.
Building work still very noisy all day every day. Realistcally it is better to wait till it is finished!
Rooms (Deluxe) quite small and not much hanging room, but beautifully appointed. Beach lovely - no watersports.

Room Tip: Rooms quite small - Deluxe. Not much hanging space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tubkaak Hotel for 5 days this November and had a wonderful stay. This hotel is in a beautiful setting, is immaculately maintained, and has the most personalized service we have ever experienced anywhere around the world. The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff is trained to offer outstanding service, to a person. We arrived in the late afternoon and by dinner we were called by name. The next evening the staff remembered our beverage preferences. We could have stayed much longer and will again when we're in Thailand next time!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the swimming pool, some the lovely greenery, and some villas are right on the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My family and I stayed here as the last stop in a lengthy tour of the region put together by Andaman Adventures, who booked all our transfers, hotels and day trips, plus got us good rooms and prices too. This hotel was excellent in every respect. The staff were very attentive to detail and very helpful whenever we asked for anything. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and kept free of bugs and creepie crawlies. We booked a Deluxe, which was great. The restaurants and pool were top quality, free wi fi was a good plus, but you expect this these days in a resort in this price bracket.

My went on a few excursions including a trip to Phi Phi and a private tour of some of the inland attractions. The spa is reasonably priced compared to other luxury resorts we have stayed at. The restaurant served food which was delicious. I recommend this hotel to travelers who want to relax and take it easy in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

I want to make a special mention of the breakfast every day. I really liked the home-made jam and the imported sausages. The Thai menu is also very good, the resort serves some western dishes, but they aren’t the highlight.

The hotel is in the jungle about 20 minutes or so from Ao Nang, so if you want to go for an evening out in involves a bit of a trek, which we didn’t find too much of a hardship, it’s nt as if we did anything else that day or were in a hurry.

The resort provides massive beach pillows, which are huge and very comfortable, nowhere better to read a book and have a snooze.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judeedee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Little late in writing a review and this is my 1st but I feel strongly inclined to do so. My girlfriend and I stayed for 6 nights and had an unforgettable stay.

The resort has a beautiful “eco” tourist feel to it. Perfectly situated on the border between forest and Sea. The scenery is breathtaking, we found ourselves watching the sunset with cocktails every evening.

We found the location perfect for what we wanted, somewhat secluded, chilled out, boutique. It had a personal feel to it. At the same time, we were close enough to Ao Nang for the more traditional hustle and bustle you might be looking for. The hotel has an excellent selection of well planned excursions and they’re helpful in choosing the many they have to offer.

Our room was lovely. King bed, rainforest shower, huge open roof bath and cleaned and tidied every day at our convenience.

The food and drink was excellent with a nice selection, perhaps a little more expensive than I was hoping. The staff were friendly, personable, helpful, polite and undoubtedly give the resort a competitive advantage.

In a nutshell, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just back from a vacation with my wife at Tubkaak on 9-12 December.

The Good:
1. Booked via online. Reservation staff was prompt and efficient. All enquiries responded to within a day
2. Was kindly offered a complimentary upgrade due to the premier pool villa still undergoing renovations. The transition was real smooth.
3. Encountered jellyfish during a private longtail boat trip to the nearby islands. Was really impressed and appreciative when the manager, Sunny, actually came down personally to our suite to apply some herbs for my wife and me. Kudos to him.
4. Most service staff were polite and non-intrusive. A special commendation for Thasida, who arranged virtually everything for us without fuss.

Bad:
1. The private longtail boat trip was a great disappointment as the boatman was unable to converse in English. So basically, dialogue was non-existent. We were supposed to travel to Hong Island, Pak Bia Island, then Paradise Island. After the trip to Pak Bia, the boatman asked "ready?". Of cos we replied yes, thinking that we are going to our next stop. Unexpectedly, he brought us back to our resort. Yes, it was quite obvious after some time that the boat is heading to our resort but we simply can't be bothered to ask and then struggle to make sense of any potential confusing dialogue. One more thing is, his boat is not equipped with any vinegar, which relieves jellyfish stings. He managed to actually laugh at our predicament. Eventually, we got the vinegar from other boatmen.

2. It's a pity that the hammering and drilling did affect the tranquility of the place, which has actually brought about negative reviews in the past few weeks.

Nevertheless, it is still a good relaxing trip, thanks to the luxurious suite and the great service provided by the managers and their staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caprizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,311 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,776 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Property: The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing