We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort in Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a wonderful resort, this was the luxury highlight of our (thoroughly enjoyable) tour of the region put together by my wife with the help of our travel agent Andaman Addventures, who put together an itinerary that we felt suited our needs and budget perfectly and took us to all the best spots in the region. The hotel is very upmarket and has a wonderful location on Tubkaek beach, which gets fabulous sunset views. The beach bar, food and pool are all highlights, as is the friendly atmosphere and the upmarket accommodation. All in all, we had an excellent stay at this resort, we stayed at 4 different hotels on our trip and this was the best one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Detlef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need to relax and enjoy a well earned rest.
Beach great, food great, rooms great, pool great all GREAT !!
BUT the stand out attraction is the wonderful staff who are helpful friendly and happy !
It is on it's own but only 30 minutes away is Krabi town well worth a visit if for nothing else to view normal Thai urban life !! Cheers Ross

Room Tip: Maybe beach front but really it doesn't matter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the best hotel/resort we have ever stayed at...it was truly amazing in every way!

Once we had settled on Krabi I honed in on Tubkaak beach. There are only a few resorts on Tubkaak and, truthfully, the star of any of these is the beach and the view. We went up and down the beach and I am confident we picked the best one of the four.

THE BEACH
The water is calm, warm and clean. We had many lovely days just sitting in the water talking and swimming. Instead of chairs, they put out these large leather bean bags, which is a unique touch for the resort. At low tide you can walk out pretty far and that's a trip in itself! The resort has four kayaks that anyone staying there can take out. We did it one day and it was a truly amazing experience...the scenery is quite breathtaking.

THE ROOM

We stayed in the seaview room which (no surprise here) has a sea view! It was about twenty steps to the beach, and it was wonderful to have such a beautiful view to wake up to. The room itself is very large with a beautiful bathroom and outdoor tub (we used the outdoor tub and it felt at times like our own private pool. The bed was comfortable and if you're from the U.S. all the outlets worked with our electronics! It was great to have a fridge in the room as well when we brought back leftovers. Our room had a porch/deck overlooking the water and most days I woke up and read some of my book out there before beginning the day's activities (or lack thereof).

THE POOL

It's delightful. Beautiful, clean, relaxing - lovely chairs in the shade if you're into that. It was especially nice to jump in after a swim in the sea as it's slightly colder than the bay.

THE FOOD
Breakfast is included every day and it was spectacular. A mix of western and Thai specialties (the waffles, pancakes and omelettes made to order were an excellent touch.) We had one Thai dinner included as well and it was delicious. We paid for a meal at the Italian restaurant, which was actually excellent!

THE SPA
We had massages and they were great. One was included and the other we paid for (and it was expensive!) but wonderful. The facilities are very nice. I had a scrub for the first time and my skin was softer than it's ever been.

THE LOCATION
If you are hoping to walk to restaurants and bars from your hotel, then this is not ideal for you. It's a place where you come home and relax and sleep. The hotel organizes three night trips a week to Ao Nang and one to Krabi Town (I would say Ao Nang is awesome and you can 100% skip Krabi Town). We went to Ao Nang twice and it's great to walk around and there are quite a few good restaurants!)

The hotel also organizes excursions that leave directly from the hotel. We took two (elephant trekking and the Phi Phi Islands) and both were totally amazing!

THE WEATHER
A lot of people said to not go in May because it was the beginning of Monsoon season and, yes, it did occasionally rain, but most of the time it was beautiful and sunny and often the rain was a welcome relief from the heat!

The staff was amazingly helpful, friendly, etc. Nicest people we met in Thailand and they 100% contributed to a beautiful stay.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat!!! We are hoping to go back in five years, which is when we are hoping our next trip to Thailand will be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetsetterJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Because the Rayavadee was not available for out entire stay in Krabi, we decided to give Tubkaak a try. The is a great resort, but coming from Rayavadee, there are a few amenities and services you lose. Whereas the Rayavadee would do everything to make your stay pleasant, the staff at Tubkaak almost give you snarky looks if you make the slightest request. Their staff also doesn't speak English very well.

The beach is gorgeous and private in the sense that nobody really goes there unless you are staying at the hotel or adjacent hotels. Instead of lounge chairs, they use beanbags, which are amazingly comfortable and chill. The beach is super peaceful and quiet and gorgeous...but only at high tide. High tide is when the water comes to the edge of the shoreline so all you see is the water. Low tide is when the water receded into the ocean leaving about 20-30 feet of wet sand with hole dug by crabs. It's unattractive. If you want to just get some R&R, this hotel is the place to be.

There is little to no drinks / dining service at the beach, where most guests hang out. The pool is disappointedly located in the center of the resort and much smaller than the pictures show.

This resort is the only one with decent dining options. One of the nights we were there, they had a seafood beach bbq. They really put a lot of effort into the ambiance. There were hanging lanterns, floral arrangements and beautiful candles. It was a very romantic beachside dining experience...with 15 other tables. Ambiance aside, the food was actually quite good. As a matter of fact, guests at other nearby resorts come to Tubkaak for dinner every night because food at their resort was subpar.

The resort IS very far from the city center so venturing to town for dinner is a hassle. A lot of tour companies charged us extra for pick-up fees because we were further away.

We also had a spa treatment in their infamous massage room. It was quite cool but the massage was nothing special.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a balcony, depending on how you feel about mosquitos, you may never use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A colleague of mine and I were travelling for a month through Asia and we stopped in Krabi at the Tubkaak Resort as we have read the reviews on Tripadvisor.

We have been at the Tubkaak during the low season (beginning of May).
Once we have arrived, the hotel was almost empty.
We asked for an upgrade but the hotel refused to give us a better room although 90 percent of the rooms were available.

The hotel is really nice but it is definitely a hotel for couples.
The city is a bit far away, so you are a bit forced to spend most of the time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel with very superb attentive staff. Room was pool facing and well equipped, with a large outdoor bath tub and powerful shower. Both restaurants served excellent food and the service was excellent. As it was the end of the season the hotel was very quite and there are very few other hotels in the area. The hotel is on along stretch of sandy beach with beanbags to lay on and sofas in the bar to sit and watch the sunsets whilst sipping cocktails.
One small niggle is the lack of pool service when sitting by the pool the staff came by the pool only once in the day to ask if you wanted food or drinks.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very quiet peaceful break

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a 6 night stay!! All the reviews we read before we arrived weren't wrong.scenery , food ,staff ,sunny the manager,sunset (wow) the room we were given 417 is a must ,view from window balcony awsome,and best bed ever:-) all in all a truly beautiful hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,555 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £128 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing