We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We love TubKaak - wonderful customer service, beautiful setting, superb food, gorgeous rooms, and perfect for a long beach vacation. We recommend the rooms that have a sea view or the outdoor bath - really lovely. If you are looking for a private, relaxed vacation - I recommend against the day tours to the nearby islands - the tour is very nice, but the locations themselves are usually packed with tourists visiting on large package tours or from other hotels. Although the sites are beautiful, the crowds make it less than worth it if your goal is solitude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location is very nice and the whole premises is very well designed.

The terrace of our was room is directly overlooking the beach through the palm trees.

The owners are building / expanding, but no inconvenience whatsoever. The building area is fenced in.

Breakfast and dinner were fine as well; the view from the dining overlooking the sea: beautiful

Room Tip: We had booked two rooms at the sea side, one more luxe than the other one. When arriving we preferr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went in low season for a weekend getaway from Singapore and absolutely loved this property. Would happily repeat one or more times. The overall feel is true boutique luxury but in a slightly understated way - whoever decorated it has great taste. The food at the restaurants was one of the highlights, you can eat there every meal and not get tired, because of the food, the service and the setting. The beach is secluded and very pretty. I can't think of even one thing to complain about. Ok a tiny one: the rooms have TV, but are no TV channels. They do have a decent selection of Hollywood DVDs at reception, which are of course pirate, so we had a bit of trouble finishing our movie. However, this is only relevant if you're a TV addict, and come on, you are at such beautiful place that who cares about TV!

I think it definitely makes sense to book your own car at the airport, because for a few days stay it can cost the same that the airport transfer. However, the hotel is not so far away from places such as Ao Nang or even Krabi if you want to explore (although frankly, Ao Nang has NOTHING going for it other than a row of your typical cloned tourist trinkets stalls).

Overall, the standards are very high and would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone. Keep it up Tubkaak.

Room Tip: Stay around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank estarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Located along the Tubkaak Beach, this resort takes care of every aspect of a quality beach resort. It is a small resort of 53 rooms with another wing that is currently in construction. Not surprising that it won an award last year, it is really as what the reviewers said.

The rooms are built sensibly, and I would recommend taking the superior rooms on the ground floor as they offer direct access to the swimming pool. It is not the most child friendly resort but my 19 month old toddler had fun with the simple but sufficient facilities. There is a gym with modern equipment. There is an elliptical machine, two treadmills and a cycling machine. There are simple free weights and a weights machine. Facility if air-conditioned and water and towels are offered.

Rooms are fitted with sufficient power sockets, although international travellers would need to bring an adapter if you have many electronic items to charge. A tip to bring an extension adapter so that you can plug in at the same place. There is a built in table that allows you to put on your make up, write a journal, or use your laptop. There is free wifi in the room, in fact the free wifi is available throughout the resort. There is no real need to get a 3G card unless you really need it. But then again, getting a 3G sim card at the airport is not too expensive, so a 4 day connection, it is only 250 baht.

The resort has a simple pool that allows residents to dip and relax, there is a jacuzzi function, and ample deck beds for you to sun bathe. Sun tan in mid day and if you prefer a warm dip in the pool, take a swim around 4.30pm onwards. There is an excellent spa for all your massage needs. There are bottle like huts for guests to enjoy their relaxation time. The huts are able to take in two guest at the same time and is great for couples.

The beach facing restaurant offers breath-taking views of the islands, and the Thai foods served by the restaurant was just superb. In fact, the food is much better than some of the restaurants located in Ao Nang, honestly there is no need to go into town, everything that you need is found here. Pricing is not that expensive considering the quality of food served with ambient. We had lunch at Ao Nang in a not so nice restaurant, and considering the food quality and ambient. I would have preferred lunch at the resort itself and skip travelling all the way out into town.

The rooms have an open air bath tub that is both modern and stylish. It is big enough for two persons or with a tiny toddler. Bath foam, Shampoo and Conditioner are provided for and I think it is premium stuff. If the tub is not your style, there is a standing shower just next to the tub. The toilet is separate from the shower area, so you can use the toilet while your family can use the shower.

There is a fridge with drinks inside complimentary. But once you finished the drinks, additional ones will be charged. A nespresso machine is a welcome surprise and very nice. There is a 40 inch (at least) Samsung LCD TV that offers movies, and all your news channels. Not all the channels are represented, but it is sufficient.

Beach towels are provided for with a very nice large basket bag to carry all your stuff. So it is very nice. Housekeeping is done twice a day. So your rooms are neatly tidied every time you return to your room. Each hut have four units, two superior rooms and two deluxe rooms on the second floor. There are other rooms but these are located slightly away from the pool. If you can afford a more premium feel, you can book rooms with a private pool, but these are not very private because guests walking by the front facing of the beach can look into the swimming pools. Of course, the intention is to allow guests to also look out to the beach.

The beach is a private beach, so it doesn't allow touts selling items to come into the hotel premises. The resort is built with a very natural nature theme and there are water ponds everywhere with lotus flowers blooming. These is also a very large Koi pond with hundreds of fishes.

There are two restaurants, an Italian restaurant and a thai styled one which offers more seating and is also more popular. Breakfast buffets are simple, and more than sufficient variety.

Service staffs are very helpful and polite, service vary from staff to staff, some speak a little more english than others. Generally communication is not a problem. There are at least a hundred employees running the resort, so there are no short of help when you need it.

I would strongly recommend this resort. Personally there is no need to go out into Ao Nang or even Krabi. Everything is offered here.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, the superior room located next to the common swimming pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Revered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Travel Review Hotel:- The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Location:- Krabi. It is located on the most awesome stretch of beach. The beach is a 1 minute walk thru the property.

Accommodation:- Extremely luxurious and very well appointed. Rain forest style , luxury living


Bathrooms are huge and well designed and the shower and outdoor tub in our room requires special mention. Blissful.

Staff:- Extremely Helpful and accomdating.


Activities:- All Thai water based and sightseeing activities can be accessed easily thru the hotel with the help of the eager and helpful staff

There is a pool and it is worth every drop of water in it. The pool jacuzzi is also awesome

Spa:- Did not try

Shopping:- The shop on the premises has good local handicraft and few holiday and daily essentials.

Attention:- There was daily personal interaction with the hotel manager and it made us feel really nice and cared for.

Food:- There are really no words to describe the incredibly fresh and, healthy and tasty food conjured up by the chef ... legendary stuff. The morning breakfast awesome. Some of the freshest fruits and tasty local produce are on offer and the staff serves you with extreme enthusiasm. There are two restaurants , Local and Italian restaurants are both very nice.

Price Range:- Moderate to Expensive

Booking Method Used:- Online

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CaptAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our second stop in our three stop andaman avdentures holidays. After staying at the Phulay Bay, we were wondering how can we get anything better. Well, we could not find anything better, but we got something different, which also equally fantastic. We stayed in one of their villas, which was very tastefully decorated with tons of natural lighting. we were also thoroughly impressed with their food and breakfasts there were a delight. The staff are sweet and ever ready to help you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was absolutely fantastic, beautiful location on the beach. Thai was restaurant was the best Thai food I've had. Walk along the beach for a cocktail at the RItz or take a boat from the hotels beach and visit the beautiful islands, great for snorkelling,
Hotel arranged a kayaking trip in the mangroves which I'd thoroughly recommend.

Can't wait to return !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 801Buckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,553 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £127 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing