We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, best staff I've ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, best staff I've ever seen”
Reviewed 15 November 2006

This is by far the best resort we' ve ever been. Mainly so because of the staff. They are really heartfully friendly, know you by name, eager to help you...just amazing. And this is also true for the hotel's restaurant.....very romantic and all the food served is really great. We were sorry to leave without being able to try everything on the menu. The resort itself is laid out beautifully in a great garden. It has a great pool and beach. On the beach you'll find really comfortable beanbags to sit/lay down (chairs are not allowed by law). Really great and more romantic than regular chairs and sunscreens as well. Standard rooms are well designed and decorated, clean and large and on ground level and have outside showers and bathtub. The hotel is located one hour drive from Krabi Airport and you'll have to take a taxi to go somewhere outside the hotel grounds. But why bother. Stay and enjoy...

  • Liked — the staff...outstanding service with a smile!
  • Tips/Secrets — if anything: bring water or surfshoes to go swimming in the sea (to avoid some sharp little stones)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ayeayeaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    250
    73
    21
    14
See reviews for
186
1,231
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2006

Very much liked it!!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank Australie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2006

Having read all the previous reviews I was a bit apprenshive as to whether this would be the perfect destination for us,..however it was truly superb.

The Tubkaak is quite remote (hence the bumpy ride through a quary as stated in many reviews) however there is much building work in the local area - I was glad that we went when we did as I think in a years time the area won't be as remote and unspoilt.

Every little details is thought out perfectly at the Tubkaak from the natural way they have built the resort to the opportunity to have cocktails on the beach and watch the sunset go down.

We went out of season so the hotel was very quiet. The staff are amazingly attentive and we were even invited to the end of year staff party which was great fun. Rooms are perfectly big enough, clean and not in need of refurb as some reviews suggest - infact whilst we were there they were upgrading a lot of the rooms.

The beach is lovely with fab views and the comfiest beanbags to sit on. Alhough there is only one restaurant the food is superb with plenty of choice so we never felt the need to travel elsewhere. The only negative is that the credit system that leads you to believe you are Half Board is not really enough for a 3 course meal and drinks in the evening.

Overall a fabulous holiday, great location, great food and great people. Highly recommended

  • Liked — The location and the uniqueness of the resort
  • Disliked — That we couldnt afford the suite!
  • Tips/Secrets — Just relax and enjoy
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2006

My family just returned from an amazing vacation at the Tubkaak, we stayed at the Tubkaak Suite (most luxurious villa we've ever stayed in!) This is THE place to be to pamper yourself, to rekindle romance and just be totally mesmerized by the beauty of the surrounding ocean and jungle behind. We were traveling with our 6 yr old and a 7 mth old so I was initially worried that it might not be a kid friendly place since it's mainly for couples. However the staff accommodated every need, from warming up my baby's food to getting one of their staff to drive out and buy a plastic tub for my baby's bath (it's still there for any of you who have babies and need a safe and fun place for them to bathe in).

Wonderful service, immaculate rooms (the Tubkaak Suite is a MUST!), gorgeous beach, yummy food, you couldn't ask for more. Just be prepared to drive a bit from the airport - at least 45 mins. Also the road leading to the resort is not the prettiest with alot of construction and an ugly quarry but once you get to the resort you're in a totally different envronment.

Tip: Definitely make a trip out to Hong island which is only 15 mins away by long tail, boat pack a picnic basket and extra bread to feed the fish.

What I loved about resort:
great breakfasts
efficient staff (although English could be better)
picturesque location
gorgeous landscaping
peaceful and quiet

Areas to improve:
food prices could be cheaper
there were some shards of glass on beach and my son was runnng around barefoot
create some more optional activities for guests esp long staying ones

  • Liked — rooms and views
  • Disliked — location a bit far
  • Tips/Secrets — go tail end of low season or just at start and save a lot of money on rates
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Belle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We stayed at the Tubkaak at then end of May beginnign of June this year and were excited about going because of all the great reviews on Tripadvisor.

On arriving at the hotel, we encountered the tail end of a monsoon from the Philipines - so we were unfortunately stuck at the hotel for the first 2-3 days. As other people have pointed out - this hotel is in the middle of a construction site with not much else round about it - so if you want the nightlife - this hotel is NOT for you. If like us, you wanted a stress busting holiday - it's perfect. The staff were brilliant and really friendly - the rooms were top class (I recommend the seaview villas) and the beach was absolutely stunning with the best sunsets ever.

The food here is a bit on the costly side and a bottle of wine is about £14 (I tried to make mine last a couple of nights with my dinner - not very successfully I might add - hiccup!), but the presentation is excellent.

Overall I thoroughly recommend this hotel for a romantic, quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Liked — Small luxuries in room - outdoor bath in seaview villa
  • Disliked — a bit too quiet
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coonometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2006

we have just returned from 10 days in thailand, we spent 2 nights in bangkok and 7 nights in tubkaak its was amazing, we have stayed at some lovely 4 and 5* resorts but never had the hospitality you get from this hotel, the staff could not do enough for you and you were greeted everytime you past them by with a smile a bow and a greeting by name i was miss karen it was so sweet. the rooms were beautiful i could not fault them at all, we stayed in a sea veiw room which was a bit bigger than the standard and delux but i have to say if i had have been in a standard room i would not have been dissapointed at all they were all lovely. the resturant served the most fantastic well presented meals a little more pricey than resturants at ao nang or down the road but i have to say they were worth the extra and still cheaper than you would get over here.the little things like the stuff in the room..... as well as the usual soap, shampoo. bath foam shower capp ect, there were combs, a razor, toothbrush and paste, ear buds, cotton pads, nail file , loafer ect all boxed up and replenished if used daily. adaptors were also provided along with mozzy spray and plug in. the setting with lilly ponds and water falls throughout the hotel were so lovely and tranquil. this is ideal for people wanting to spend time together if you want anything lively its prob not for you but it was deff for us it was fab, thanks to all the staff x

  • Liked — everything , the massive bath outside was lovely
  • Disliked — i liked everythig
  • Tips/Secrets — just go
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2006

We have researched thoroughly and decided on 2 resorts for our vacation, The Cliff at Ao nang and Tubkaak resort. We were deeply impressed by the former resort and we stayed there for the first 2 nights. We had chosen Tubkaak for the 3rd night and had higher expectation as it is more pricey and a class higher. True enough, we were wow-ed by the warm hospitality the moment we were greeted at the lobby amidst the idyllic landscape and architecture. The amenities provided in our room were thoughtful to the tiniest details. The landscape provided a serene and romantic ambience. The private beach was the icing on the cake where you can enjoy your favourite story book in a hammock with the gentle wave serenading in the background. We get to enjoy our meals by the koi pool and the reasonably priced food was fantastic.

We have stayed in more than 50 resorts in this region and I would say this is the best resort for couple who are looking for a romantic geteaway and just spending time with each other.

  • Liked — The attention to details. The hospitality. The ambience
  • Disliked — The location is quite out of the way.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mr&mrs_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,345 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,798 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Property: The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing