We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget planner, please, not for you….”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Good

Great view
Great clean beach
Quite and relax
Great Jacuzzi
Great two storey family room
Many TV channels to choose

Bad

Really deserted and contend place
No shops, nothing at all.
No shuttle bus
Everthing is expensive compare with Aonang.
Island hopping and tour package is expensive
Taxi to Krabi airport cost 800 baths
Shuttle Bus from Amari hotel to Aonang cost 500 baths (one way)
3 stars standard for breafast


Suggestions if you still persist to go

Store out your food, cigarette and beer
Book your island hopping and tour package at Aonang.

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

This spacious, quiet and relaxing resort really is 'Far from the madding crowd' !! Singles, couples and families will have to be content with their own company as this truly is a peaceful resort. Set on Tup Kaek beach, the very best of the northern beaches, it has high quality bungalows and rooms. We have a beachfront bungalow with it's own terrace and it is excellent. Because of the distance from Krabi Airport ( about 1 hr ) and Ao Nang (40 mins) we decided to hire a car which has proved useful if you want to explore. However, the restaurant at the resort is excellent and extremely reasonable for a resort, lunch and dinner is normally served on the beach which is great. A very good breakfast is included and is served in the open ended restaurant overlooking the beach.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Don't worry if on your drive up to Tup Kaek you pass through Khlong Muang /Ban Ko Kwang / Laem Pong and your heart sinks !! Keep going.......Tup Kaek will meet all your expectations and more !!

Room Tip: Beachfront bungalows are perfect, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Rating this hotel poor for the following reasons:

The small bungalows are basically individual mobile homes. The strong musty smell from mildew overwhelms you when you walk in the door. There were nicer rooms but for a hefty price.
There is nothing to do here. The spa is way over priced and the food is sub par. The beach setting for lunch and dinner is beautiful but only if you like complete solitude as there is no one around. We walked to the Ritz next door for dinner and had an amazing meal for the same price as our lunch at Tup Kaek.
If you are looking for a place in Krabi go to Ao Nang. There is much more going on, more to do, a beautiful beach. We moved to Mercure (a brand new resort) and its the same price for a way nicer accommodation, location, service, and food.

Room Tip: Unless you are a hermit go to Ao Nang Beach. Its a much better location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlTrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We booked first for 2 nights and we finally stayed the entire week ! We have to say that we were very lucky because the weather was wonderful and in september you've the advantage of the low season : alone on a very beautiful beach ! Do not hesitate to book a front beach bungalow, you'll get a breathtaking view from wake up to sunset... And it's not for nothing that the place is called "Sunset" resort because we've never seen such a wonderful sunset (take a look on pictures). Let's say that all the staff was very kind and helpful with us... Ask Mrs Noi and her staff and they'll make your journey here like a dream !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I found this place online through a lot of research. I contacted the resort directly and asked them for a specific package which they were kind enough to provide. All the booking was done prior to my arrival and since airport pickup/drop was included in my package, the minute we arrived at krabi we saw a person waiting for us at the Airport entrance to take us to the resort. This resort is just wonderful, in my opinion, in all aspects. It is away from the main town, quiet peaceful and totally beautiful. It sits right on the best part of tupkaek beach. Sightseeing is not a problem as they provide all the trips at the reception desk with pickup/drop for a little extra amount. Elephant trek and hong island tour were truly amazing. The staff were very helpful, smiling all the time and ready to help out with anything. My husband and I had a memorable holiday here and we would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have a quiet, peaceful and romantic vacation and we would love to come back here anytime!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snehashampur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We drove from Kuala Lumpur to Krabi, and found this perfect hideaway in between two 5 stars resorts in an excellent location.
The food at the restaurant was delicious, the view at the resort was breathtaking, and the staff were friendly.
The staff even accommodated us, when we had minor problem in the room. Overall we would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

It was my worst experience. Food was not good, the rooms were like some pre-made tiny house that got shipped in and placed there. Staff (and the owner) were not helpful in anything that I've requested. My wife and I were not picky. We just wanted basic food. The chef (cook) had no skill. The resort area was not maintain in a good condition. For THB2500 a night, you can find something that's mush better on Railay beach. Or spend a little more for much much nicer resorts in the same area for the same beach and view.

I hope this hotel improve soon. Such a waste of the good piece of land there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InspectorTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,412 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,404 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort

Address: 109 Moo 3, Tup Kaek Beach | Nong Thale, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £52 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your body - Relax your Mind The 80 unit tropical style which fully facilities in stand alone bungalows and building with natural beautiful landscape look out over the pristine beach, crystal clear sea and against the backdrop of the mountains which shelters the resort and provides its unique privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing