We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$205
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,450
US$1,412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
US$22
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$109
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$86
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,715 results
Traveller rating
1,596
717
266
75
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
717
266
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandluxury roomlargest swimming poolopera suitekids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasonfree shuttlespecial thankspool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,750 - 1,755 of 2,715 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Everything was great about this place. Pickup at the airport was smooth I had pre-ordered a bottle of bubbles and a few beers for the boys as its a long drive from Phuket airport to Krabi, and it was the start of the holiday. We were lucky to be there in low season and had the pool almost to ourselves numerous times and what a pool its huge. Hotel has a very colonial feel which we loved. We had a luxury room which overlooked the lawn and pool. There were some rooms at the back of the hotel that I would not of wanted to stay in but I think these are the classic rooms, so keep away from those. Breakfast was always nice, with lots to choose from. We ate at the hotel 3 times in the evening during our stay and lunch most days. This is the only thing that we were disappointed in. It certainly wasn't bad but for the price we expected more. We had our own vehicle so were able to venture into Ao nang but we only did this during the day. The hotel shuttle into Ao nang is very reasonable. Jos's kitchen about 100 metres to the left of the hotel was great tiny little kitchen only a few tables and chairs but great food and very cheap. I had a 1.5 hour massage at the spa and it was the best ever. Would we stay there again definitely.

Room Tip: Book with a TA so you get an upgrade to Luxury Room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed with hubby and friends for 2 nights at this wonderful resort. Resort is about 45 mins away from the airport and 25 minutes from Aonang.

Service were top notch and all the staffs are very friendly. They speak good English too. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with friendly concierge staff who promptly took our bags from the taxi and hotel reception welcomed us with cold towel and refreshing lemon grass drink. We were seated down at the lobby while the reception handled our check-in. After check-in, the reception staff took us to our room and explain to us about the hotel facilities etc

Resort has lots of greenery, a huge free-form swimming pool and children pool with slide too. The resort also has a well-equipped gym, sauna (both dry and wet) and kids' club. I really love the huge pool. The room is quite sizeable with separate shower and bath. The room has all the amenities you can find in a 5 stars hotel except that the TV is still the box type! Bed is comfortable. The resort has a few restaurants. Our room package includes buffet breakfast and the selection was okay. We also tried the Italian restaurant and the food was great. Love the pasta and tiramisu but the price are rather on the high side.

We stayed at end of May 2011 and it was a quiet season but we love it. Transfer to Aonang is 100bath/person/way in a comfortable van. We also tried the free luxury half-day ferry outing to Hong Island. This is a really must try! Hong Island is beautiful. Only set-back is the picnic food we ordered from the hotel for the Hong Island trip was rather lousy.

Spa at the hotel was not great. Maybe we booked the last appointment at 8pm and I think the masseur was already tired by then!

Pro: Good service, friendly staffs, beautiful hotel and room, lots of greenery, beautiful swimming pool, perfect for honeymoon, free boat trip to Hong Island
Cons: The chargeable transfer service to Aonang

Overall, it has been a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psiew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding spa treatment. I have taken the liberty to share your comments at length with our Spa Manager who shall take necessary measures to avoid such incidents recurring in the future.
We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

comfortable room, exquisite breakfast, wonderful swimming pool, excellent service, private boat for a beautiful beach, there is nothing to say. Everything was perfect !
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milcber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The hotel is a little way out of the way but it had absolutely everything we could need. Would like to see the hotel use some more incentives for people to stay around in the evening as many people shuttle out to town for a little more reasonably priced entertainment. The staff were fantastic, love the Thai people anyway they are just so naturally friendly, but I think this team are something out of the box, fantastic.
Please make high speed Internet free. We usually just need it to send brief messages to friends or maybe work. The idea of paying for internet whenever you log on is just plain irritating, and I personally prefer to use my own firewall protected PC.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that looks out toward the pool. They are all nice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwistag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
In regard to your legitimate observation about our internet facilities, note that we are currently on process of reviewing the service offered, which should be completed in the near future.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a 3rd stay at a Sofitel Hotel and the service and comfort was superb. The only drawback is that you need to cross a busy road (which has traffic warden) and the beach is not too good. The breakfast is fantastic and the staf could not have been more helpful. The wi-fi however is a bit tempremental and I feel expensive. We were upgraded to a luxury room with a beach view. The swimming pool is enormous and spotlessly clean. We, with our friends, went on a private yacht trip on the hotels own power yacht. This was the highlight of the holiday. Although not cheap it was a fantastic experience. Antoine - the hotel manager is very visible and must be congratulated for running beautiful hotel, together with his fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews