We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not a 5 star. Location not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adonal68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,328 - 1,334 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AstraVeda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just came back from a revitalising and relaxing holiday - so happy that I have made the right choice choosing Sofitel! It's the first time ever I stayed in a Sofitel hotel and it exceeds my expectations in so many ways. First off, the managers and staff in the hotel (i.e. Robin, Lanix and Rabbit) are super friendly and warm. As they know we are travelling with 2 kids (3 and a half & 2 and a half), they prepared 2 baby cots for us. It is very considerate of them to know what we need. We can access to the beautiful pool directly from the room so we can chill out anytime we like and the kids can get back to the room for a nap when they are tired. It is just absolutely convenient for us. The resort is so spacious that all the people who stay can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing time.
Me and my hubby are both golfers and the resort has a beautiful golf course for us to play golf. The price is very reasonable. The staff Paul even took photos and videos for us while we played. It is great that he sent it back for us so we can totally enjoy the game. While we were playing golf, our kids went to the kids' club and played with other kids. As my younger boy is just 2 and a half, the babysitter took good care of him. When we went back to pick them up, they were able to say 1-10 in Thai already! And they were unwilling to go......!!
The hotel organised Hong Island day trip. I took the advice from the manager, Robin and tried their speedboat trip to Hong island. It's so great that it only took us 15 minutes away from the resort, so it saves us lots of time. The beach is beautiful - white sand and clear sea water & you can even swim with the fish.
As we are vegetarians, we are so pleased to find that there are plenty of vegetarian dishes available. The chef also offered to cook us vegetarian dishes ensuring that we'd have a nice meal.
The spa is a true tranquil sanctuary that all ladies must try - I feel totally relaxed after playing golf the whole day!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinker247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Ms Lanix and Ms Rabbit who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Location great if you want to be away from the strip. Beach okay, water quality okay - no gripes .... What do you expect. Staff friendly - that made it for me. Breakfast good, coffee drinkable (ok). Personally anyone grumbling about this Sofitel needs to have a long hard look at themselves in the mirror. Pool bar margherita so much better than the lobby bar margherita. Recomend the day spa for pampering - sure twice the price of 'luckys massage' down the road but twice the quality. Yes - i would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pete_Tuk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect hotel, the pool is the largest one I have ever seen! Relaxing holiday. The only thing was the mosque near by.... my room faced it so chanting woke me up at 4 in the am. Recommend a room not near the mosque but then you won't get the swim up pool.... which is totally worth it!

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloCanadianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

We apologise for the inconvenience you were caused by the mosque near to our hotel. You will surely understand that it is not of our control however it is important that we understand your frustration and would like to reiterate our sincere apologies.

I would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Sincerely,


Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dov10TelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,555 reviews
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
1.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £108 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing