We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating honeymoon stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating honeymoon stay.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My hubby and I spent 2 nights at the hotel from 2 to 4 July 2013 as part of our much delayed 5 days honeymoon in Krabi.

Although the weather was not sunny and bright during our stay, we have had a terrific time at the hotel enjoying their facilities and participating in the activities that the hotel organised. We also managed to sneak some time to swim at the glorious pool and sip cocktails at the Poda lounge by the pool. Too bad we were not able to join the Hong Island excursion which the hotel offers or spend sometime at the nearby beach due to bad weather.

We also tried the SoSpa which was heavenly. The massage was tip top and the simply revitalising.

The hotel has also showed nice gestures to decorate our room with swans made from towels and rose petals. They have also surprised us with a chocolate pudding to celebrate our honeymoon stay.

The staffs are all friendly and helpful in all ways especially Andreas and Doville who has showed us great hospitality during our stay. You guys couldn't have done anything more to make our stay better during the bad weather. Thank you!

We totally enjoy our stay in the hotel and will definitely choose sofitel again for our stay in Krabi next time.

One thing that I think the hotel can improve on is to provide free scheduled shuttle service to Ao Nang as the hotel is located at a secluded spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brainycomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your honeymoon in our hotel.

Your kind words have been passed on to our Ambassadors and particularly to Ms Dovile and Mr Andreas who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

In regard to your observation on shuttle bus service, please note that we have taken your comments and recommendations into consideration and that we shall share at length with our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    662
    254
    67
    47
See reviews for
835
1,008
88
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is brilliant had an amazing time, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and the food was really good. the only thing that I didn't like was the expensive wifi and that is the only gripe I had.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolaurenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

In regard to your legitimate observation and the internet service in the room, note that we are currently on process of reviewing those facilities, which should be completed in the near future. In a mean time we are pleased to offer complimentary wifi in our Resort Lobby or Business center located next to Exploer bar.

We do appreciate your feedback, and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi very soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just came back from a revitalising and relaxing holiday - so happy that I have made the right choice choosing Sofitel! It's the first time ever I stayed in a Sofitel hotel and it exceeds my expectations in so many ways. First off, the managers and staff in the hotel (i.e. Robin, Lanix and Rabbit) are super friendly and warm. As they know we are travelling with 2 kids (3 and a half & 2 and a half), they prepared 2 baby cots for us. It is very considerate of them to know what we need. We can access to the beautiful pool directly from the room so we can chill out anytime we like and the kids can get back to the room for a nap when they are tired. It is just absolutely convenient for us. The resort is so spacious that all the people who stay can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing time.
Me and my hubby are both golfers and the resort has a beautiful golf course for us to play golf. The price is very reasonable. The staff Paul even took photos and videos for us while we played. It is great that he sent it back for us so we can totally enjoy the game. While we were playing golf, our kids went to the kids' club and played with other kids. As my younger boy is just 2 and a half, the babysitter took good care of him. When we went back to pick them up, they were able to say 1-10 in Thai already! And they were unwilling to go......!!
The hotel organised Hong Island day trip. I took the advice from the manager, Robin and tried their speedboat trip to Hong island. It's so great that it only took us 15 minutes away from the resort, so it saves us lots of time. The beach is beautiful - white sand and clear sea water & you can even swim with the fish.
As we are vegetarians, we are so pleased to find that there are plenty of vegetarian dishes available. The chef also offered to cook us vegetarian dishes ensuring that we'd have a nice meal.
The spa is a true tranquil sanctuary that all ladies must try - I feel totally relaxed after playing golf the whole day!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Ms Lanix and Ms Rabbit who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Location great if you want to be away from the strip. Beach okay, water quality okay - no gripes .... What do you expect. Staff friendly - that made it for me. Breakfast good, coffee drinkable (ok). Personally anyone grumbling about this Sofitel needs to have a long hard look at themselves in the mirror. Pool bar margherita so much better than the lobby bar margherita. Recomend the day spa for pampering - sure twice the price of 'luckys massage' down the road but twice the quality. Yes - i would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,347 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing