We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Frederikssund
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife, our two children and I stayed at the hotel for one week in late July and had big expectations to the hotel upon arrival. We have been in the area many times before where we have stayed at the Amari Vogue, which is not that far from Sofitel, so we had seen the hotel from the outside before. We wanted to try something new this time and Sofitel seemed like a good choice. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The pool was great and indeed very big. We were pleased with our stay there, but we have some minor objections about the hotel that I will mention.
First of all I don't understand why wi-fi at the room has to cost about 250 baht per day. I know that many other reviews of the hotel mentions this also, so i don't know why they just don't change this. We stayed at altogether four different hotels in Thailand during our holiday (all of them five star hotels) and Sofitel Krabi is the only where we had to pay for wi-fi at the room. Even the guesthouses provide their customers with free wi-fi!
The shuttle bus 'service' from the hotel and to Ao Nang (the closest town) was also quite expensive. 200 baht per adult per way and 100 baht for children. This meant that a trip to town for our small family would cost 1200 baht in total. The taxies which are parked just outside of the hotel will do the trip for 800 baht, so why choose the hotel service where you are restricted to a certain schedule? This kind of service is also normally free, it is just a 15 minute drive so there is no reason for the high price. We were disapointed with this.
Around the pool the service could be better. You are provide with towels that you pick-up yourselves, and you are also expected to clean up the towels after use. We saw several times that people left their towels on the pool beds and nobody came to pick them up. So sometimes it could be difficult to find a bed/chair to place your things. In addition to this the towels are old and could certainly need a replacement.
Moreover, with that big a pool and as a lot of the hotels guests are families with children the hotel should hire a life-guard that could overlook the pool area. We have seen this on many other hotels and it makes you feel safer.
All in all we had a nice stay, but we have stayed at other five star hotels where the service level is much higher. Next time we come to Krabi we will probably not stay at Sofitel again as we have tried better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Sundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay.

I was deeply sorry to read about your unfortunate experience around the pool area, please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in this specific area.

In regard to your observation on shuttle bus and internet service, please note that we have taken your comments and recommendations into consideration and that we shall share at length with our team. At Sofitel, we strive to provide our guests with the highest of standards in quality and service by, not only meeting but also exceeding their expectations; therefore your feedback is once again very important to us.

We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi very soon.


Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    662
    254
    67
    47
See reviews for
835
1,009
88
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

To our surprise, Sofitel Krabi left a lasting impression of what one calls 'great service.Every minute detail of our stay taken care of, by the always smiling staff here. Also the room was very spacious and had all the amenities required by a modern day travller.Breakfast was just great.The property have a great architect design.A very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our 30th anniversary in a special place, a good friend of ours from Paris suggested Krabi as our plan was to travel to Thailand. We checked around with local travel agents and on the Internet an found this resort. WOW in our first few days here it has been awesome, staff are very pleasant and service oriented, the resort is not that old, but has been designed to feel like an old colonial home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_M00RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your anniversary with us as. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A perfect 3 night getaway. Food was excellent and breakfast spread was good , comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The pool was gr8 and we had a pool access room which was connected to the main pool .Quite a distance from Ao nang but we managed it with the scooter .. Overall very satisfied with the stay !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uvashaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to our Ambassadors. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Amazing food, great staff and awesome facilities. I would specially like to praise the staff which was extremely polite and helpfull. The guys at Sofitel really make you feel at home which makes you feel secure and comfortable inhancing your experience. They are extremely well trained and are true representatives of hospitality industry. Location of Sofitel is very beautiful as well as the resort itself.
Really looking forward to another stay at Sofitel.
Amazzzing experience.....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyShokeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Certainly a well maintained Hotel, Great architecture/ design.Staff are very helpful, very humble.
Took trip to Hong island from Sofitel , its was a great snorkeling trip and kayaking trip.Worth the price paid.
There are few shops/mini mart and restaurants close by Sofitel, but the main shopping attraction Aonang Beach is about 20minutes drive, the Hotel provided shuttle service 200 batt per person.
If its free would be better as its not that far and will make customer happy.

The Klong Mong beach is just next to swimming pool, have to cross a small road. The beach is not that clean , means , no crystal clear water, anywhere in mainland its the same, same goes to Aonang beach,
If You want clear water, have to go island trip, like phi phi , hong islanf , railey beach and etc.
Aonang beach is where long stretch of shops and restaurants for tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisshoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,347 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing