We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
329 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Unfortunate???”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sofitel Krabi from 17th to 20th April in a garden suite. We were there to attend a wedding celebration being held at the hotel. Everything was very nice, we enjoyed the room which was very comfortable, well appointed. We enjoyed the food at several parties at various venues of the hotel. I especially enjoyed the pool, being very large could always find space to do a few laps. The service at the parties was attentive and the several times I ordered room service or just something from housekeeping they were prompt despite the fact that our room was towards one end of the resort.

However we had an experience that has left us with a bad taste. On the 2nd day we noticed a wristwatch missing from our LV shoulder bag. It was not an expensive watch and we did not want to make too much fuss. When the cleaning lady came in we asked her and she said she knew nothing about it and that she would report it to the duty manager who would contact us. No one called till the following day so I decided to call the duty manager myself a few hours before we checked out. I spoke to a Thai lady who politely took my complaint and said she would investigate and get back to us. I gave my mobile phone number. Till date we have not been contacted.

I know we are supposed to put valuables into the safe provided. I also have a lot of experience in five star hotels around the world where the housekeeping staff will not even remove a half drank bottle of beer! I am most surprised that no one from the hotel has responded to my complaint even if it just to say we didn't find it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kovit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments. Regarding the missing item, we have informed you the result of the investigation and therefore regret to read that you have not been provided the outcome. Kindly contact us on +66 (0)75 62 7800 if you would like to have any further information on this case.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    653
    252
    67
    46
See reviews for
818
993
86
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I wrote a review early in the morning of being transferred to our third room in two days. After posting the terrible review all over social media and trip advisor we finally managed to talk to someone other than a duty manager.

So after speaking to the assistant manager (Mr Alfredo) we have had great service. He has kindly paid for two massages, dinner and wine (sadly not Moët but a nice French rose), a bottle of French champagne turned up in our room. He has also wiped our bill of drinks and two massages. This has made our last night here wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very big hotel. The staff were very friendly, we were welcomed with flowers and tea in a big open air lobby. The pool is the largest in the counrty, but...... no where near enough sunbeds unless you are on the towel run between 5/6am. The white sand beach is across a main road, again not enough beds. it would have been nice to have bar service here too. Bedrooms are huge. All in all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: its worth the upgrade for pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batten16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments about the availability of our sunbeds.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I decided to discover Thailand. We were told that Krabi was better than Phuket. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The staff was amazing, the property is georgious and the architecture is what you imagine for a hotel in that region. You are welcome with flowers and tea. Open air lobby, facing the ocean. It is a a picture perfect view. The service was impeccable. Always discret but attentive. The pool is the largest pool in the country. I highly recommend the Island tour to Phi Phi Island on the Sofitel fast speed boat.
We felt like a million cruising to the island. The snorkling was amazing and the food excellent.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the ocean view and it is worth the money. Your room will be higher but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service and the picture perfect view. We often receive positive feedback from our guests about the Island tours with the Sofitel luxury speedboat. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. Fantastic landscape. enormous pool. Comfortable rooms. Big Kid's club, practical for parents who want to relax. white sand and post card pictures all around. what are you waiting for!!!
Moreover, the staff are freindly and doing their best to grant your wishes. Congrats to the sport and pool team. I must say I had a great time and thank the management for organising an Island tour with the sofitel Speed boat.
I guess that covers it all. still on the sunbed while writing this review about to go in swimm in the warm pool water. to all the readers, I wish you great holidays to Come!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you are having a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you are enjoying our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,309 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing