We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5Star Resort To Enjoy Your Holiday in Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent 5Star Resort To Enjoy Your Holiday in Krabi”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for three days and two nights for a short holiday in Sofitel Krabi. We are big family with young children and together with my grandmum.

We had the warmest welcome by director of room and front desk staff. The room was clean and ready for us to move in. Once settled down in the room, we had the lunch at the restaurant near the pool. Since we are Muslim and we are very particular of the food. We told the waiter and they prepared in the Muslim kitchen. We clarify with the staff is it really there is Muslim kitchen; they mention that in the hotel there are many Muslim staff working. The hotel has to prepare for them as well. This made us peace of mind.

The food quality and service level is excellent in the entire restaurant in the hotel.

We booked the sofitel private boat for my whole family for the next day to go Bomboo Island and 4 island tour. We were served by Miss Wi (Activities Butler). She was excellent staff in customer service and suggesting the best for us.

The second day we started with delicious breakfast and went for the island tour. We was welcomed by Mr Chart(Tour Guide), Mr Chet(Boat Captain), Mr Klur(Boat Crew) and Mr Nut(Boat Crew). I really would like to thank this four excellent staff who took care of my family on the two days island tour. Since my gandmum was old, they was so patience in boarding her and when she getting out from the boat. No words can explain how good they were. Truly excellent service from these four gentlemen.

After Bomboo Island the sky was very cloudy and dark. Tour guide Mr Chart told us that there are big wave in the sea now and the rain is coming towards us so we will leave the island and continue the trip to four islands after it stops. After the rain stop in Bomboo Island we told Mr chart we shall make our move to the four island. While we were in the sea, the wave was big and the boat captain Mr Chet took the immediate decision to cancel the trip and go back to the hotel due bad weather and there are young children and my elderly grandmum in the boat. He was so careful and showed his experience in bring us back safely to the hotel. Since the wave was big near to the hotel, he decided to stop the boat at aohang. Hotel staff was inform of our return and once we reach aohang, Miss Wi was there waiting for us with umbrella in the heavy rain.

Once we reach the hotel, we was greeted by hotel staff with hot beverages and showed their concern of the experience we had due to bad weather.
Since our trip was cancel due to bad weather, the hotel agreed to continue the 4 island tour without any extra cost the next day
We continue our four island tour the last day of our stay and enjoyed each moment. After the trip, we rest about 5 hour and then checked-out the hotel. We were farewell by hotel staff with the warmest smile and customer service once again.

My niece had travelled and stayed in many 5 star hotels before, but she never had written a thank you letter to the staff before. But for sofitel krabi she wrote one and gave it to the front desk staff.

sofitel krabi phokeethra golf and spa resort has the best team and truly a excellent hotel. Thank you for the truly excellent hospitality. See you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haja786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Haja786,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel, it's really a pleasure to hear about your stay. I'm pleased that our team made you feel at home and welcome, this is definitely one of our goals.

Your experience on board one of our private excursions sounds very interesting, I'm certainly happy to know that our team looked after you all during the trip. I will share your comments with them as I believe it will encourage them to continue to provide service like this.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us, it is much appreciated.

Your Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    662
    254
    67
    47
See reviews for
835
1,009
88
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great hotel to stay for a few days or for weeks. The service, staff and grounds were great, and the room we stayed in was enormous and atmospheric. Breakfast was every morning a pleasurable start of the day. Great pool on an excellent location an with amazing staff in and around the poolbar! The Italian restaurant was also amazing, good food and tasty wines!

Room Tip: Tell the reception you are on Honeymoon :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalImmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear ChantalImmink,

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I certainly enjoyed reading your review and will pass on your comments to my team, I'm sure this will encourage them to continue to serve from their hearts.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us, it's much appreciated.

Looking forward to seeing you here again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pforzheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

1. Hotel
The lobby is open with space to relax and wait. The pool is incredible huge and clean
2. Room - huge and very good bed
3 Organized touer
we took a private tour to phi phi island - Just amazing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Vielreiseder1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Vielreiseder1007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the design of our resort, the size of the rooms, the pool and your private tour to Phi Phi island. I will pass on your comments to the team, this will surely count as motivation to continue to serve guests in the same way.

Thank you very much again,

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First thing I noticed was the pool is super big!! this hotel is absolutely perfect for family. They held different activities each day and each hours for example water aerobic, yoga, thai boxing, painting. You may have to pay extra for some of the activities though but mostly are free. We rented charter speed boat to Koh hong, honestly it was too expensive I won't recommend this.

Room Tip: we stayed at suite room which was quite far if you walk from the lobby but so close to the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bammberrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear bammberrina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our pool and the activities we offer for our guests. I am sorry to read that your excursion to Hong Island was not up to your expectations, we do regularly survey other excursion providers in the area of the same standard and are of similar prices for what we offer our guests.

I do appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is not in a great location. Between the pool and ocean is a road and while you're sitting in the pool or in the lounge chairs, you can see trucks driving back and forth. The stretch of beach that goes with the hotel is fine but to the right is a long pier and occasionally massive ships will dock along the pier. The hotel has a lot of activities so if you're there with kids, it's excellent. Windsurfing, archery, Thai boxing and a massive pool that's just gorgeous. I would definitely organize excursions through an outside company as the hotel excursions are much more expensive. But that happens at any big resort. The on-site restaurants are very good, and the ice cream shop is fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our food and the choice of activities with have for guests. I am truly sorry to hear that our location did not live up to your expectations.

Regarding the prices of our excursions I would like to inform you that we do regularly survey other hotels of the same standard in the area and we are of similar prices, offering guests a truly memorable experience with the highest standards of service and safety.

Thank you once again for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Since we arrived the hotel we were greater from warm smile by staff at lobby. Checked in process was fast and room was ready before the standard check in time. The room was very clean and outstanding decor by Thai vintage style. The hotels is located from away a busy area. Highly recommend to family, honeymooner couple and people who want to be get away from crowded. The swimming pool is huge and instyle design. I highly recommend this hotel for people who looking for stunning holiday in Krabi, Ao Nang beach

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathabhol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Khun Nathabhol N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us as it is our goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

I truly appreciate your time in sharing your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice pools, nice rooms, nice staff, nice furniture, nice location, nice yatches, nice food and most important nice Hotel. This hotel is all inclusive resort which offers almost everything. I really had a very good experience. Location is bit outskirts but for relaxation + luxury this hotel is a truly good option. Dont forget to see the golf course.

Room Tip: chose a normal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Tanwai,

Firstly thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your comments and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,348 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing