We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort, but isolated from the town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good resort, but isolated from the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

First the good things- big and well maintained pool, clean surroundings, big lobby to relax, interesting activities .

Bad things- expensive like any other 5 star, far away from town , no nearby restaurants, need to
Catch a taxi for everything, no
Private beach, outdated tv with very less channels, same breakfast menu everyday, very few ppl can speak English.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sathya v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Vk1985",

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks.

We took good notes of your comments and working on English lessons with our ambassadors.
Most of them are recruited locally and it is challenging to have full team speaking fluently English as in other places around.

We hope to have the chance to see you in the future again.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    642
    247
    65
    45
See reviews for
783
967
82
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The whole family enjoyed this hotel, great pool , probably the longest pool we have ever been. Food was tasty and it is nice that special offers are available like the Pizza we order.

Will recommend to family and friends back in Holland.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dutch-traveller198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Dutch-traveller198",

Your comments are much appreciated by all Sofitel Krabi ambassadors family.
Our Director of Food and Beverage will create even more food and beverages offers.

Hope to see you next year your friends and yourself back on the property.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I spent the week end in this amazing hotel with some friends! On Saturday, a pool party was organized, it was crazy! The food was fantastic and the music as well! For the dinner we went to the Sofitel's Italian restaurant, where the services was sensational and the food really good!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Agathe1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Agathe1991",

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, it is really appreciated.
We plan to organize some more events in the future.
Pool party was an experiment because it was the first time in 8 years such event was organized.
Many good feedbacks let us think to plan to do some others.

When can we book for you next time?

Sincerely yours,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What could we dream of that would be better? Nothing! A great weekend spent in Krabi in a royal beautiful place that provides us a perfect service. It is the best place to rest and avoid the Bangkok crowd. And if you need a "bit" of fun, coming there during the Sofitel Pool Party is a must to do. One question remains: When is the next edition?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanguy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee krap "tanguy D",

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments to us.
We are happy to hear you spent some good time at the pool party.
It is certainly the beginning of a long series...

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

no restaurant in the world will give you the check on ordering. the service in this hotel was so bad that we preponed our stay from 5 days to 3 days. Sofitel should take the name off this property.
they wanted us to just pay before eating the dinner so that they can close and leave. the service at the indian restaurant was hopeless. we stayed for 3 nights and had 3 rooms. I will never recommend anybody to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arvind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee krap "Arvind B",

We are sorry that restaurants and service did not suit you.

We have a new food and beverage team since a few months now, things will change.

We have a concern, why waiting 11 months (your stay: September 2013) to let us know about your bad experience?

Would you mind to share with us a bit more in details about your bad experience.
Please email our Director of Food and Beverage Luis Garcia: dfb@sofitelphokeethrakrabi.com will be pleased to answer you.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights.

Location - it is in Ao Nang, about 40minutes from krabi airport. You can take taxi from airport, costed us about 700Baht per way.

Check in - staffs are very nice, they seats us down at the lobby area, check in was a bit slow but acceptable

Internet - free wifi throughout the hotel, reason speed.

Pool and gym - pool is the latest in Thailand : 7000 sqm! It is not crowded and u can swimming and see no end of it. Gym was clean and well equipped.

Food - only eaten bfast and pool bar.
Bfast: not good, staff doesn't refill food enough and had to wait long time for them to put some food out. 2 of the mornings we got there at 10am and they do not even bother giving us juice anymore.

Pool bar: food was good and was made quickly.

Outside of hotel: with 10 mins walk away, there are some small Thai restaurants, price are reasonable and taste good. Worth the walk.

Room - nice, same format as most accord hotel line. Tv is bit dated (huge block of tv, not plasma) . Balcony is nice and facing pool.

Others - saw a yacht and huge golf course in this hotel but didn't get to try out. Will definitely visit Sofitel again next time

Lastly, when we get dropped off by our excursion, we passed a few hotels like Sheraton and holiday inn etc, none of them look as grand as Sofitel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Cccccl",

We would like to thank you for your comments which will be very useful for us.

We took good notes of your feedbacks, it will certainly help us to improve our services and product.

We have a new Director of Food and Beverage who is working on quality and will change menus.

Regarding televisions, it is on process of replacing them by these coming months.

We will be happy to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is almost perfect. Love the hospitality. Love the attentive service. The room is great, except for the shower where water flows out from the cubicle. Food is good, from breakfast to dinner. What's most awesome for me is the gigantic pool, love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beelin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee krap "Beelin O",

Many thanks for your good comments!
When will we have the pleasure to see you back?

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing