We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort ~ superb services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort ~ superb services”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed at room number 310 on 3rd floor, the room quite good clean and comfortable. All outlets was excellent ~ Thai restaurant, Maya, pool bar and lounge bar was good in term of food and beverage quality. Breakfast was spread and very good service even we went there in the peak time, I saw some staffs from others outlet to support this restaurant during peak time,we feel they're very good for managing the staffs to meet the guests satisfaction.
The front office staffs was very friendly smiling and
helpful especially the front office manager make me feel very warmly welcome since we're checked in until departure. Room attendance was very good service and friendly. Overall I have to say this hotel is the paradise of Krabi.I will come back again next year ~ Recommended for couples and family

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wayo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee krap "wayo k",

Thank you for your good comments with us. It was always a pleasure reading such comments.

We will share with our front office manager as well as the teams you mentioned.

We will see you next year then.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    653
    252
    67
    46
See reviews for
818
993
86
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is amazing and the staff extremely friendly and helpful and really make an effort to address you personally.
The pool is fantastic and grounds excellently maintained.
Breakfast is full of variety and of an excellent standard.
The beach is the only let down, not really a sunbathing or swimming beach and not well maintained. But saying that with the gorgeous pool area this did not create an issue

Room Tip: Ground level room was great.....easy access to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee krap "Jane D",

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort. .

We will congratulate our dedicated ambassadors for their daily hard working.

As for the beach, unfortunately, we can exploit it because it is a public beach (all beaches in Krabi province belongs to the state).

We would be glad to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great service from pick up at airport till end of our stay.
Standard rooms (we had 2, my wife and I + 1 friend) very comfortable and well cleaned every day. Choice of restaurants within the hotel is excellent. Location is great ! But moreover, very professional staff. Very kind people, always ready to solve any concern you might have. Choice of activities is excellent (we have enjoyed a lot the visit of the 4 islands), and last but not least : Very good quality of care at the Spa & massage Center (again, very professional staff, and very nice persons).
Sure, we will come back :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Max D",

Thanks a lot for your good review about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort.

We will share your comments to our dedicated ambassadors that work every day to give the best service to our guests.

Hope we will have the chance to count you as a returning guest soon.

We remain at your disposal if you need to make another booking.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall, the hotel has a few areas that is really outstanding. This includes the pool, the cleanliness of room and hotel, the decor and ambiance of the hotel, the plants and grounds, the wifi is very fast and the breakfast variety and quality. Most employees are very friendly and helpful.Omar in Italian restaurant very nice. Pick up at airport and bag services were very good. Appreciate the daily complimentary water too.

But, few things must be looked. Wifi password never worked after checked in. No hot water on the first night. Checked in at 3.15 p.m but still took too long to get the keys. The snorkelling excursion experience is horrible, most disappointing Spa I have ever had from the spa reception to masseur, the noise from the pump system?? by the pool quite loud and the guest lift is way too stuffy inside.

Room Tip: only has three floors, I stayed on the third floor, towards the ends of the hallway, facing the gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Desmond S",

Thank you for your comments about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort.
We took notes of the points you mentioned we need to work on.

We remain at your disposal for future bookings.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Willing to escape from busy Bangkok, I chose to go to Krabi for the week-end. It coincides with the amazing Pool Party. It was nice to be part of it and enjoy the great food they offered and the nice music. It was a very nice atmosphere and people transmitted good vibes. Hopefully this will be done again in the near future.

In the evening, I tried the Italian restaurant and I must say that the food, especially the pizza was delicious. They also have a very good selection of wine.

On Sunday, I chilled out on the amazing pool. If you decide to swim around, it can takes you easily 25 minutes as of the huge size of the pool - if I am not mistaken it can be the longest in Thailand.

The hotel also offers excursions to the surronding islands and this was a lot of fun to go with their speedboat.

Before leaving on Monday morning, I have decided to join the Yoga class and the teacher was amazing!

Thanks to all the staffs for your warm welcome, I will surely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Virginie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Virginie K",

It is nice to read that you spent a really good time with us.
We plan to do more events like pool party...

We will share your good comments to all Sofitel Krabi ambassadors.

Hope you will take time to escape one more time from Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager



On Sunday, I chilled out on the amazing pool. If you decide to swim around, it can takes you easily 25 minutes as of the huge size of the pool - if I am not mistaken it can be the longest in Thailand.

The hotel also offers excursions to the surronding islands and this was a lot of fun to go with their speedboat.

Before leaving on Monday morning, I have decided to join the Yoga class and the teacher was amazing!

Thanks to all the staffs for your warm welcome, I will surely be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We are Accor members and frequent the group hotels across the region regularly for business and pleasure. The Sofitel Krabi is a nice enough looking hotel, spacious layout and the room sizes are generous. That said, the place lacks atmosphere and the personal touches are missing for a luxury hotel. We had the misfortune to stay whilst a plethora of Chinese coach parties descended on the hotel - absolute nightmare. The breakfast service was a disaster, food quality poor and there was inadequate staff on to clean and service - as a result we were seated (as were all guests surrounding us) on dirty tables which took 10 minutes to be cleared - not what we're paying for! We had similar experiences at the swimming pool with totally disengaged staff who frankly really didn't care less whether we were there or not - served cold coffee and were reticent to replace. For those with young children and need TV to occupy a few moments of the kids time - inadequate TV channels (and the ones that are there don't work properly - even when we called 5 times to request someone to look at it). You have to pay to rent a DVD machine - in what 4 or 5 star hotel do you get that ? Children's play Centre is large - but computers broken and nothing of substance to do - the kids wanted to leave after 10 minutes. Overall - for the money we've stayed at much better places for facilities, service and price. Sorry wont be back.

Room Tip: I'm afraid we cant comment as we were surrounded by Chinese shouting all times of the day and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina2012Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Alina2012Bangkok",

We apologize for the bad experience you had during your last visit in August 2014.
We took good notes of your different remarks.
This is not the usual service that we provide to our loyal guests.
This is the reason why we would like you to give us a chance to experience one more time our hotel.
Please contact directly Matthieu Houzai our Senior Director of Rooms: sdor@sofitelphokeethrakrabi.com who will more than glad to take your booking.

Best Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Online the Italian restaurant got great review, but once we tried it we did not agree with any good review, though one has to say it is smacking how the chef managed to serve all dishes room temperature and soup during main dishes. Service had problems to cope with half fool a restaurant ( first 40 minutes when we waited for out food and later it was full and service even less). Is this low season service?
The walnut home made I cream dessert though got 10 out if 10 and made up for a lot of disappointment.

Booking for Seaview and pool view, the room though spacious looked over the drive in and a little Seaview ... Room 240 ( if the GM reading this )

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Friedrich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krap "Friedrich F",

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurant Venezia.
This is not the usual kind of service we provide at Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi.

We would like you to give us a new try to show you the quality delivered is much higher.

Please contact Matthieu Houzai, our Senior Director of Rooms, he will be more than happy to take care of you for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager


Online the Italian restaurant got great review, but once we tried it we did not agree with any good review, though one has to say it is smacking how the chef managed to serve all dishes room temperature and soup during main dishes. Service had problems to cope with half fool a restaurant ( first 40 minutes when we waited for out food and later it was full and service even less). Is this low season service?
The walnut home made I cream dessert though got 10 out if 10 and made up for a lot of disappointment.

Booking for Seaview and pool view, the room though spacious looked over the drive in and a little Seaview ... Room 240 ( if the GM reading this )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,309 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing