We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop in Sofitel Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

In a trip in Thailand, we stopped in Krabi. Not disappointed at all !! even very surprised by the outstanding quality and offers of the Sofitel.
We loved the huge swimming pool (7000 square meters), the view, the location and the service.
Our stay was to short and would recommend at least 3-4 nights, the town is not far with plenty of restaurants and bars, not busy as phuket but at least decent.
Krabi is a bit more difficult to reach than Phuket but at least we were not disappointed, and it was worth each penny !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaidjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your feedback.
We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 2,531 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

The hotel staff are really friendly everyone there were all smiles and always glad to be of help. The rooms were clean and pretty nice. The hotel provided complimentary day trips to Hong Island and also provided snorkelling equipment. The hotel also organised a whole list of classes such as windsurfing, thai boxing, pilates, yoga by their own qualified instructors for their guests. The spa in the hotel was also excellent however it was a little pricey. It was an unforgettable experience and I would love to go back when I visit krabi again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivienng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to learn that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I am not a resort type of person, but I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Softitel. The rooms are comfortable and nicely sized. I have seen reviews that gave negative comments about the staff and management. There must have been a change for the better, both management and staff are doing an excellent job in making your stay more pleasurable. I believe that a new French/Thai management was installed recently, since there was some much positive hands on interaction with guest from management. I should have looked at a google map and understood that is a road between the hotel and beach. This however did not detract from my stay as it seems like the resort as coordinated with local officials to limit the speed of traffic to about 10km/h. We very much liked the complimentary day trip out to Hong Island National Park. At the end of the day this is a Resort, therefore do not be surprised when you get charged resort prices.... Although I wish internet was not so expensive

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1whereintheworldami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
1
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Fantastic service, ameneties, cleanliness, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring all of our needs were met. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

WE WENT OFF SEASON WHICH WAS BRILLIANT AS THE HOTEL WAS QUITE EMPTY. We were treated like royalty, and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The food was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for you. I will definitely come back to this hotel again.
J. Pain - Western Australia

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisybell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The stay at Sofitel Krabi was excellent. The ambience, serene environment and the hospitality of the staff is worth an experience. Points to be considered while staying here is that it far from Ao Nang, the commercial centre of Krabi and the hotel takes advantage of this by charging for providing transportation between the hotel and Ao Nang, the charges for activities like Island Tour would be much cheaper if booked from Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better known for.
We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.
We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We usually do not stay at big hotel chain resorts. We've only done it a couple of times and the same reasons surface - no personality, no soul and overpriced extras. The Sofitel was an excellent hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent, if a bit impersonal. Not sure where the previous reviewer got that no one spoke English - we found it quite easy to communicate with nearly everyone.

The food left much to be desired at the Italian restaurant. (I know, what did we expect having Italian in Thailand?) And we chose to have simple pastries from the cafe for breakfast each day - two of them costing us about $9. The costs for things like food, drinks, internet, etc. were outrageously overpriced.

I played golf one day and for what amounted to nearly $60 for nine holes at a luxury resort, I would have expected a pristine course. While it was great that the resident pro walked the round with me, providing tips along the way (I was the only one to play all day), the course was an absolute wreck.

On the plus side, the resort is beautiful, the pool is amazing and they gave us a fantastic poolside room - something I would recommend to anyone who stays here. The deck with the swim in/swim out feature is fantastic.

The second night we paid the 200 Baht to go into Ao Non for dinner. this was a mistake. Ao Non came across as one of the worst places we have ever visited - tacky, dirty... we were quickly longing to return to the comfort of the resort, not something we usually feel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crox40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better known for.
We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.
We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,415 reviews
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £62 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing