We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach but not very accessible for non-drivers”
Review of Khlong Muang Beach

Khlong Muang Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.36*
and up
Romantic Sunset Cruise from Ao Nang with BBQ Seafood Dinner
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach but not very accessible for non-drivers”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We took our rented car out for a drive. Decided to try visit this beach. We were staying in Ao Nang. It took us about a 25 minutes drive to get there.

Beach looked beautiful. But it was a little too much of a drive to get here.

If you drive, give it a try. If you've gotta hire a car to take you there, give it a miss.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    174
    70
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean beach”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was very secluded and clean. Just so much of stones on the sand. There are not a lot of restaurants out there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnisaLaksmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lush, paradise...”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

No tourists (farangs) apart from me! A gentle walk to watch the waves, wind crabs and sunset. Perfect. Please leave it better than you found it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sazart28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İzmir, Türkiye
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautiful lonely beach full of shells..”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We discovered this beach on the map, and never heard of it before..But after a 40 minutes motorcyle ride from Ao Nang through beautiful nature of Krabi, we arrived this lonely, quite beach where we could find a lot of shells..It was fun to walk on this beach with my wife and we enjoyed it a lot. Discovering such places randomly is worthless.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GURKANIZMIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and less commericial”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Likes - quiet and less commercial. one can swim and relax without all the hustle bustle. Dislike - a little too quiet sometimes

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rohanjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khlong Muang Beach also viewed

 

Been to Khlong Muang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing