We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tiny rocky outcrop at sea” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pak Bia Island

Pak Bia Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.76*
and up
Full-Day Island-Hopping and Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch from Ao Nang
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“tiny rocky outcrop at sea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

not really an island, this. more like a rocky outcrop at sea. the boat cannot even land ( there is no beach, just sharp rocks ). You just get out the boat for some snorkeling, which is of okay quality we would describe it. didnt see any spectacular or stunning marine life. Maybe bad time of year, not sure !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SA_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,177 reviews
1,422 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 786 helpful votes
“Clear waters, lots of fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Visited this island for snorkeling as part of the Hong Island tour. Waters clear and lots of fish swimming in the shallows. Too many boatloads of tourists make this piece of paradise overly crowded. Hope it stays lovely for awhile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“uninhabited outcrop at sea, snorkeling site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

we came here as part of our Koh Hong daytrip. The island is true wilderness, no human constructions on the island. We went there for the snorkeling. let yourself drift with the currents that circle the island. nice spot. its getting hard to find good snorkeling in Thailand nowadays

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
239 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A splendid tiny heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just about 30 minutes by speed boat from Ao Nang to North West and you reach to this small island. It might be part of Hong island tour. I reached this place by Orchide Resort tour to Hong islands as the 1st station in this tour. Do not miss this beautiful small piece of heave.
I have photos but since it is the 1st review over this island there is non place to add photos to show part of the island's beauty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mendi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pak Bia Island also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to Pak Bia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing