We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful 9 days”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here for 9 wonderful days and had a fantastic time despite torrential rain for the first couple of days. This is the only hotel/resort we know of where the General Manager (Michael Vogt) likes to greet all of the guests and then does daily rounds to chat about how everything is going. The fact that this is a smallish resort means that the staff really make an effort to get to know you and your likes/dislikes. We were greeted at breakfast each day after the first by name and with our 'usual' tea or coffee requirements. The staff were exceptionally good in the Thai restaurant (also where breakfast is served daily) and also the Italian restaurant on the beach front.
Our room (5405) was large, very well appointed both in terms of comfort and design with pleasant view from the terrace and very quiet. There was a basket of fruit and cakes on arrival, a large bathroom with separate shower and large bath-tub and turn down service with snack each evening.
Breakfast served in Thai restaurant from 6.30 to 10.30. Large choice, exceptional service with a smile (as everywhere else throughout the hotel). The local beach is shallow, safe and warm. In the hotel at various levels there are lots of water features and pools including various types of jacuzzis. Lots of large towels freely available. We mainly ate lunch and dinner at the two on-site restaurants, which are not particularly expensive. Thai pizza (large and recommended) costs about 340 baht. A glass of house shiraz about 180 baht. Iced water is free, including regular supplies left every day in the room. We went on a couple of excursions. The offers from the tour companies are in reception and the staff will arrange the details, and charge to the room if necessary. Local boatmen at the beach gave a more personal service to the local islands (1800 baht for two persons to 4 islands for as long as you want to stay). Hong island is fantastic and the genuine tropical oasis not to be missed. There is a shuttle to the local town Ao Nang which is free but you need to book a place early as there are only 12 seats in the bus. There you can buy the usual tea-shirts and have cheap beach-side massages. In summary the 8 nights we spent were restful but very pleasing. Visually the location is stunning (happy hour cocktails reclining on the beach watching the sunset). The staff are courteous and efficient but also friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear GregEva,

Thank you very much for staying with us in September. Sorry for the rain during the first few days. Glad that you stay a total of 8 nights, which resulted that still had plenty of days with a lot of sunshine.

Thanks for posting the great pictures from your cooking class, the trip to Hong island and the pool.

How can we even make it better? We have added now live music daily during happy hour and dinner time at Bellini, which results in an even more relaxing atmosphere.

We are looking forward to see you both back soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in October. This is a very nice hotel if you are looking for a relaxing break. Close enough to the facilities in Au Nang if you want more nightlife and decent hotel restaurants if you don't. Yes, there are steps but we didn't find them a problem, lovely view of the beach from the Italian restaurant and great sunsets. A number of trips are available from the hotel at competitive prices, most of them are to local islands and the ones we went on were very good.

We went to a couple of restaurants locally, the two opposite the Sheraton are good and the hotel kindly gave us a lift there and the restaurant owner a lift back!

For the adventurous amongst you I would recommend the 'nature trail' in the jungle right next to the hotel. Turn left out of the hotel and keep going until the road ends, in front of you is the start of the nature trail. Set out early and wear strong footwear. It took us 4.5 hours to go the highest viewpoint and back (via the waterfall which was disappointing), amazing views from the top including an eagle circling! You need to be fit to do this and it's definitely not for young children as there are a number of sheer drops with no barriers. Take plenty of water - we survived on half a litre each but could have done with more.

We had one of the standard rooms which was fine and ate mainly in the hotel - again all was fine. The service was good and the staff very helpful. The manager is ever present and makes the effort to come round and speak to the guests which we thought was very good.

All in all a very enjoyable stay, can't fault the hotel and would recommend it if you're looking for a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine, very spacious - and much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetteB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear JanetteB186338,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to write about your experience at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the variety of activities on offer in Krabi including the trek to the top of Mount Naga, the Amari Vogue "house mountain". Congratulations!

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our first trip to Krabi and Amari Vogue definitely sealed it as a memorably wonderful experience. We had read good reviews and was certainly not disappointed.

Firstly, we booked online via its own website and got a good rate, including a round-trip airport transfer which was efficiently expedited. Upon arrival, the General Manager, Michael was there to welcome us; friendly, attentive and helpful - exemplifying the traits which were prevalent in his staff; from the drivers, bellboys, concierge, housekeeping to the staff at the various restaurants.

The room was clean and spacious. Loved the clever dual use of the balcony as a seat which overlooked the various pools and gardens (our room was a garden view). The only issue we had was that the air conditioning in the room was inconsistent; would sometimes be hotter or colder despite the temperature being the same. The room is designed like a private enclave, overlooking the pools and is open to the sea breezes. The tiered walkways and the variety of different sized pools and water features (there were giant koi fishes in the ponds! a colorful and vibrant community);which lead from the main lobby to the beach gives you an interesting walk as opposed to the conventional straight walkways.

The Lotus restaurant, the Sunset Lounge and Bellini restaurant are all cleverly located along different levels; allowing guests to appreciate the different views overlooking the sea and pools. We mostly ate at the Lotus - food and service was good.

The beach was intimate and private - no matter how many guests there were at one time, it never felt too crowded or noisy. The sea was beautiful, clear and clean. Weather was hot, humid but breezy as well.

We appreciated the small touches and effort of the hotel; whether from a design, environment or service point of view. The utilization of the natural landform allowed a truly impressive view of the sea, the balcony seats, the ever-so-apt selection of just the right shade of orange beach umbrellas, the fact that we got served ice cream at the pool on a hot morning and the lovely little snacks which were faithfully delivered every evening.

Overall, a lovely experience and have already recommended it to family and friends! Keep up the good work, Amari Vogue team!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awanderingeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear awanderingeye,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to met and exceed your expectations. We are happy to share your feedback with our team.

Thanks again for sharing your experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for 5 nights.
The location is stunning with views accross the limestone islands and out to sea.
Staff were welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable. Highlights were the suprise cake when we got back from our wedding and the stunning make up of our room the next day with petals and swan arrangements.
Swimming pools were beautiful and food was good with plenty of choice.
Could not recommend this hotel highly enough for a perfect holiday location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shotta868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Shotta868,

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding in Krabi. It’s our pleasure to learn that your stay is truly memorable and we hope to see you back for your fist wedding anniversary.

Thank you again and best wishes from the whole team,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Before u read further, pls take note that if partying and clubbing is what you're looking for... u can stop reading here...but if u want a quiet n relax holiday, this is the place u should be : Amari Vogue Krabi.
We love every single moments we spent in the hotel. Rooms was super comfy! Infinity pool with breathtaking view. What more can i say? I'm in heaven! Breakfast was a good spread. Had dinner at the thai restaurant n food was great though i still think the best seafood salad was at Krabi Walking Street! We also njoyed happy hour during 530 to 630pm while njoying sunset.
Overall it was a great trip. I love Amari Vogue Krabi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanszr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Wanszr,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our little corner of paradise and the relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for sharing with others.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Having been a visitor to Thailand over 50 times in the last ten years, this was my first trip to Krabi.
Knowing that the Hong islands are just offshore, I wanted to make sure the hotel I stayed in had as good a view as I could find. I was not dissapointed.
Not only were the view and sunsets amazing, the hotel itself was top notch also. Rooms were clean and roomy. The beds extreemly comfortable. The restaurants on sight were so good....especially Bellini that we ate at the hotel every day. Staff were professional but fun too. They made the eating experience all the better. food was great and a good wine list too.
All in all I would recomend this hotel very highly and am certain to return in the near future. My wife and I say thanks to all. best wishes for the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Tim B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Krabi and that you enjoyed the resort, service, facilities and of course the amazing sunsets!

Thanks again for sharing your experience and please let us know once you plan to return.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The reason for a "Very Good" versus "Excellent" is no fault of the hotel. Being a more intimate setting, guests must be aware that you are in close proximity with others at the resort. Hotel boasts stunning grounds, refreshing and clean pool, two delicious food outlets, clean and comfy rooms, and wonderful service. The beach is great for smaller kids to play on as it is very shallow and there are lots of shells to collect. It is not a great swimming beach though as it is too shallow. From the beach, guests can catch long boats to many of the surrounding islands - but there are no jet skis, loud boats or other activities around the beach to annoy guests (which is very nice!). If you like to leave your hotel grounds to explore and/or eat or shop, you will be a 20 minute ride from the town - but this also affords for the privacy of the beach area and lack of annoyances from surrounding restaurants and/or vendors. You can be assured of great service and wonderful food right on the premises though (like nice cold ice water brought to you on the beach!). The General Manager Michael is extremely friendly, helpful, and visible making sure everyone is having a wonderful stay. Thanks Michael! Go early on Long Boat to Hong Island for a snorkel and swim (8:00 AM)...first hour you will appreciate the lack of crowds...after 10:00 am lots of boats arrive. Cheap massage down beach to the left of resort....nice oil massage for $15.00 - $20.00 USD. Bring mossie spray on your trip...as with all places in Thailand there are lots of mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SakuraSense29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear SakuraSense29,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share this with our team which is highly motivating.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £109 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing