We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Chill Out Beach Resort”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chill Out Beach Resort”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Together with a friend, we had a great, relaxing and heartwarming 5D4N getaway at Amari Vogue from 24-28 May 2013. We personally felt that Amari Vogue had left us with a better and nicer impression than Krabi itself.

1. Remarkable & Warm Hospitality:

- After a very early morning flight, we couldn't help but being immediately perked up by the warm smiles of the Reception and greeted by nice cooling towels and lovely welcome drinks. In addition, we were allowed early check-in.

- Love the little touches by the Hotel. E.g. Daily complimentary late noon Thai desserts in the room, complimentary ice water and snacks for guests chilling out at the pools and beach, fresh orchids in the room daily.

- Michael, the GM & his team are both very professional and personable. Michael is very present around the Hotel, and makes every effort to attend to the guests himself and ensure that all is well. The team from the Receptionists to the service crew at the restaurants, pool etc, are also very friendly and helpful; they're always ready to assist with our requests and travel enquiries with big smiles.

2. Spacious Room:

- We stayed at the deluxe room. Spacious & comfortable. The private balcony & free Wi-Fi access are also great perks.

- The downside is the cleanliness of the toilet. There was a slight weird smell in the toilet despite the daily housekeeping.

- Also, wish the pillows could be slightly firmer.

3. Hotel Location, Grounds, Facilities & Services:

- Gorgeous and enchanting tropical setting with Lanna-inspired hotel architecture.

- Though remote and considerably far from the town and Ao Nang Beach Road, the Hotel is serenely situated on the shores of Tub Kaek Beach. We like it for its exclusive and blissful setting.

- Highly recommended for those who are looking for a serene and/or romantic getaway.

- But for those who like the convenience of non-onsite dining and shopping, then, the Hotel's location may not be as ideal. Perhaps the Hotel may wish to increase the frequency of its complimentary shuttle to Ao Nang (at the present, 2 shuttle service to Ao Nang daily at 1300hrs and 1600hrs), and consider providing similar services to the Walking Street at Krabi Town during weekends.

- Love the Pool!

4. Dining:

- Thumbs up to both Bellini and Lotus, the Italian and Thai restaurants on-site the Hotel. Nice and delicious food.

- Just a thing to note, the staff at Lotus may wish to check on the fruit platters during buffet breakfast; often saw the fruits smothered with ants during breakfast which isn't too pleasant.

5. Breeze Spa

- Very good spa services at Breeze Spa. For those staying at the Hotel, you should really pamper yourself and indulge at this spa at least once. The therapists are certainly well trained and friendly. Better to pay more for trained massage services than to be sorry.

- Had a very bad experience at New Life Massage & Beauty Salon along Ao Nang Beach Road, and I concluded it's best to entrust myself to Breeze Spa.

In short, we had a very good time at Amari Vogue Krabi! Would certainly recommend the Hotel to those visiting Krabi. We would also return and stay at this gem during our next trip to Krabi.

Last, but not least, many thanks to Michael and the team at Amari Vogue Krabi for this wonderful experience. Kob kun mak kaa!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himawari-Sancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Himawari-Sancha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and also the Bellini restaurant. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the free WiFi, the pools, the food in both restaurants and the massages at our Breeze Spa.

We have noted the issue with the toilet and will sort this out. We will also look into buying different pillows in the near future.

Thank again for sharing your experience and posting the wonderful pictures.

Until next time... best regards,

Michael & the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    465
    138
    37
    9
See reviews for
505
1,451
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this place for 3 nights in May and it was serene, peaceful and enjoyable. The resort is secluded and far from other properties so one will have to rely on cabs and car hire for commute. Also, there is no eatery nearby so options limited. But, its a small cute property.the rooms had lovely view of the swimming pools and the sea..The pools are small..and four in number..Most crowd was European..Breakfast was decent spread..Try the Italian at Bellini. Sheraton is about ten minutes by cab and we used to go there daily as our Indian friends were staying there

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pools and sea..it is a vertically staggered property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Vikram_Singh,

Thank you very much for spending a few nights with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room, the pools and the food and the resorts facilities.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently celebrated our anniversary at the Amari Vogue and had a fantastic time for the 4 nights that we were there.
Although we had booked a regular delux room, we were upgraded to a royal deluxe jacuzzi room with breathtaking views of the sea. The room was comfortable and large. The bathroom had a jucuzzi, shower area and 2 sinks which is always nice. The sit out with a great view was excellent - very calming to just sit there with a nice book and a cocktail.
The hotel occupies a narrow strip of land that starts with the lobby and ends with the beach and has rooms on side, along this stretch. there are beautiful pools and water bodies and jacuzzis stretching right from the lobby till the pool.
The beach is not very long but that's okay for a small-ish hotel like Vogue. Sunsets are amazing.
They have two restaurants - all day coffee shop and an Italian restaurant on the beach. The food was alright at the coffee shop and good at the Italian restaurant - Bellini. The thai food at the local Ao Nang village tasted better though.
The SPA services were excellent. Very good at all therapies (we tried 3 during our stay!).
The service is top notch and the manager, Mr. Michael Vogt takes care to look after all the guests personally.
The only downside could be the location of this hotel. It is about 30 mins from the Ao Nang Market and about 50 minutes from the airport. Now if you are OK with staying the hotel 24/7 then this would not be a problem. However if you would like to venture out a little, eat at local markets or visit other island, you will probably need to make a couple of visits to the Ao Nang market.
The hotel has done well to address this issue by arranging shuttles twice a day, to Ao Nang. So one may not have all the flexibility in terms of time to go out but it does solve the problem to a large extent. One could alternatively pay about 600-800 baht per way to go to the market at any time.
That aside, the stay was very good and we would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Our room was 2504 - Royal Deluxe Jacuzzi room - excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myreview2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Myreview2201,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers to Krabi and to Amari Vogue. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort in all aspects and thank you also for pointing out the remote location of the property which is very important to know.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next anniversary.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Amari Vogue at the end of April. After having moved countries to live from Melbourne to Singapore and being non-stop for our first few mths, we were in need of a break. We chose the Amari based on all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and it was certainly an accurate depiction.

The location is simply stunning and relaxed, but as other readers have clearly noted you need to realise it is 20 mins away from the main town by taxi if you want to try a bit of shopping and local restaurants. My husband booked the trip and was hoping to get a front villa, however they were all booked out, so we were allocated the spa villa instead. It's very roomy and has a massage room next to the bedroom which makes it handy if you want to enjoy a couple massage. The only thing I found though is it is extremely dark and the bathroom is off from the massage room, so in the middle of the night if you need to get up, its easy to get disoriented. I also found we had to have the lights on during the day to see things (on the odd occasion when we were there). The room is decorated in typical Thai dark woods, but having stayed in many other Thai hotels with the same traditional Thai furniture (which I love), I couldn't quite work it out - perhaps due to the trees that were outside the balcony. Next time I hope we can get a front beach villa.

The two restaurants - Italian at the front and Thai further towards reception up on the hill were gorgeous. I couldn't fault the food or service for dinner. My husband even booked a romantic dinner on the beach which was lovely. The only change I would make, would be to have the Thai restaurant at the front and the Italian one at the back, as most people come to Thailand to experience the location, view and local food, which would make it perfect. The breakfast was a mix - they were able to make the best real coffee's which appears to be a real test in Thailand at many hotels. The only negative I had with the breakfast was when I went to have pancakes, they were seriously as hard as rock and I couldn't cut them with a knife. It was as though they had been made the day before and because they hadn't been consumed, they were returned to the buffet and re-heated for the next day's breakfast.

As another reviewer pointed out it tends to be more of a couple hotel, which given we had travelled without our two children, we were hoping to have a break from children. As the pool is relatively small on a number of levels, when there were even a couple of kids wanting to throw their ball in the pool, it really made it awkward to swim peacefully around the pool, as there simply wasn't enough room and they were so noisy, which prevented any options of dozing off on your sun lounge.

The happy hour was great and once that 5pm ticked over, the service around the pool and on the beach was there. I think if they offered the same service outside of happy hour, people would still order, resulting in more income for the hotel.

Michael, the General Manager is very present around the hotel and especially when people are leaving he is keen for people's feedback which is great. Reception I think do a good job with the cold towels and drinks, but there were times both when we arrived for check in and check out, when some of the staff were confused as to who had been attended to, had guest's bags been collected from rooms and who had transport organised. One of the days we wanted to go into the local town and based on the shuttle times, we arrived at reception to catch the bus. There was unfortunately no room for us and we were told you had to book ahead because they only had one shuttle bus. They had overbooked it and one couple had to catch the staff bus instead, but we weren't allowed to and were told we would have to pay for a taxi instead if we wanted to go now, or wait for the next shuttle bus which wasn't for another 4 hrs. Knowing this in advance would have been helpful, but we took it in our stride.

Overall I really enjoyed the relaxed nature of the hotel and apart from the small things mentioned above, it was a great rejuvenating getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossdurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Rossdurbs,

Thank you very much for your helpful and honest review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your break (without children) with us here in Krabi.

We have to apologise that we didn't have a villa available during the period you stayed with us. We do have only 4 villas situated around the pool and they are quite popular and booked up early.

We are happy to read that you were spoiled by the food and the service in both restaurants. Let us check with the chef what happened with the pancakes on one day. We can assure you that everything is prepared fresh the same morning.

The shuttle bus is free of charge two times a day with limited seating (first comes first serves). In general my team explains this on arrival. We are sorry in case they haven't done so in your case.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion and will hopefully be able to accommodate you in one of our One Bedroom Villas.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I had our first holiday without the kids for the first time in many years and Amari Vogue delivered exactly the kind of holiday we were looking for.

Before booking at Amari Vogue you need to do a little research and work out what you are looking for in a hotel. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to where the action is or within walking distance of local restaurants, shops etc then it is not for you, I would also say it is probably a hotel that is more suitable to couples rather than families with children. For older children I would say that the size of the pool and location may be a little limiting and for smaller children there are an awful lot of steps and water everywhere so personally I would find that all a little stressful. None if that is being critical as the fact that the hotel is built on a hill and terraced, combines to make the hotel absolutely breathtaking. The landscaping, water features, koi carp and swimming pool are beautiful and the views and sunsets just never get boring. Happy hour between 5.30 and 6.30 with 2 for 1 drinks is a great way to watch the sunset. So for what we were looking for I would say it ticked absolutely all of the boxes and the fact that there weren't as many children around was a distinct bonus for us, much as we love our 3 great kids.

We went for a special deal that they had on which included a massage, dinner on the beach, champagne and special room set up on arrival and it was all fantastic. The welcome was fantastic too with cold towels and ice tea and although we were an early arrival we were shown straight to our room without delay with our cases following immediately. On departure it was great too was our flight wasn't until 7pm but there was no problem at all with a free late check out until our transport was ready to take us to the airport. Whilst all of this was no doubt due in part because it was off peak and there were no guests checking out or in when we were arriving or departing but I have been in plenty of situations where hotels could help but didn't in the same situation unless an additional fee was paid.

Much has been written about the Manager Michael and I have to agree that he can't do enough to make sure that you have a great stay. We also found all of the staff an absolute pleasure, the service really was some of the best we have experienced and they were just all so cheerful and eager to please and make your stay pleasurable. Michael has much to be proud of.

The location is a fair way from Ao Nang but again for us it was perfect and the twice daily shuttle service into town which takes around 20 minutes each way was more than enough if you wanted some variety in eating options, cheap massages and shopping. Again, do some research and work out what you want from location. If you want somewhere that's still a little out of town but has a few more local restaurants, shops and massage places nearby the Nakamanda looked a pretty good location as we passed it going into and out of Ao Nang in the shuttle. If you want absolute peace and serenity in a very secluded place then you just can not go wrong with Amari Vogue.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room as they have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodletmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear goodletmelb,

Thanks a million for staying with us and the useful review. Your review covers all aspects and information about Amari Vogue Krabi.

We are looking forward to welcome both you back soon again. You can bring your kids next time as well.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We sort of stumbled our way on to the Amari Vogue through the Internet. Read the reviews and decided that the hotel sounded fantastic. We were not wrong! Michael and his staff make every effort to be as attentive to your needs as they can be and often go out of their way to do the best they can. The food at breakfast and at dinner in both Lotus and Bellinis was absolutely stunning. The hotel is situated out of town and is perfect for those who just want to chill out in a very beautiful location. Walks along the beach and into the National Park are well worth the effort and also a trip to Tiger Cave - not for the faint hearted on a hot day!
All in all a wonderful visit to Thailand made even more memorable through the efforts of all the team at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that are closer to the beach are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 494Bumpkin494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear 494Bumpkin494,

Thank you very much to spend your first trip to Thailand with us in Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our resort and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back again next year.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amari Vogue for our honeymoon. Our time there was so special that we often think of the amazing time. We were picked up from the airport in a spacious car and were offered towels and cold water. It was a hot day and this set tone the tone right. The driver was polite and drove very safely.

As soon we arrived at Amari, the staff offered us wet towels and the soothing lemongrass tea. The manager spoke with us about Krabi and a couple of other things. The bed and the bathtub was tastefully decorated with flowers. We also got a complimentary tray of fruits and coconut cakes. There were so yummy! These small things made us realise that we had selected the best place to spend our honeymoon. Everything about Amari Vogue is awesome - the breakfast buffet, the staff, the pool area, the decor of the hotel, the super friendly staff, the panaromic views, the private beach and most of all Belini - the Italian restaurant. I have had the best Italian food here, still can't get over how authentic the food was.

We rented a bike through the hotel and used it extensively to explore Ao Nang and Krabi. Although the roads didn't have street lights, we felt very safe. My husband and I also booked a island hopping tour through the hotel and again it was loads of fun and the captain of the boat was very professional and caring.

We spent our first half of our honeymoon in Bangkok at Lebua State Tower and it was great too. I have also traveled to Bali, Singapore,Malayasia, Caribbean and Central America. But we haven't seen anything like Amari Vogue. Thanks Amari Vogue for giving us wonderful life long memories of Krabi!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallaviumarji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear pallaviumarji,

Thank you very much for writing down your memories following your honeymoon with us last year. We feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and still think about Krabi and Amari Vogue.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back one day; perhaps for your wedding anniversary this June.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing