We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful set on the beach where the hangover 2 was filmed you are surrounded by lush plants and tropical waterfalls by elephants! The beach is excellent and so picturesque even on the day it rained it was warm enough go in the sea and admire the hotel from afar. What's great about it is that there are only 2 restaurants so it is very peaceful at night and there's no rush for the buffet! There's a happy hour every day where they give you free nibble from the dish of the day and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. It was our anniversary so they put rose petals on the bed with towel swans and brought us a fresh cake or biscuit every day! The place was paradise and as there were no children when we went very tranquil and in touch with the surroundings. This hotel is even nicer than the far more expensive hangover hotel on this resort and we were very happy with our choice heaven on earth!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAdams84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear JoAdams84,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us in Krabi. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back again next year.

Merry Christmas and kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    457
    137
    35
    8
See reviews for
479
1,421
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel to rest in a quiet and near a national park beach.

Comfortable but clean with a beautiful view of the beach.

I found the restaurants a bit expensive for what they offer.

Few vans to transport guests to the city, must book at least 1 day in advance, or pay a taxi.

Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caioamadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Caioamadesi,

Thank you very much for your review and to spend a few nights with us during your recent trip to Thailand. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, the remote area and the national park next door.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After a lot of research we decided to book this hotel at short notice.
We were met at the airport and taken to hotel efficiently.
The hotel was chosen to avoid the larger lout community and somewhere relaxing.
We made a perfect choice. Most of the guests were professional couples
Rooms are nice, location peaceful lovely beach and facilities.
It is all you can want if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.
The restaurants are great. Good quality and sensible prices. A lot of holidays you eat out as the hotels can be pricey, but not here. Yes it is a little more expensive than you could get in Thailand but not a lot more which takes the pressure off. So many nice things in the price like being served a complimentary ice cream on a hot day, help yourself to as many towels as you need by the pool. Etc
The staff are very helpful, excursions arranged effortlessly and worth doing.
Free shuttle to au nang was also good although you need to book. Taxis are cheap though as long as price agreed in advance.
The hotal is located at the end of a coast road. There is nothing else nearby except two other private hotels. The hotel never seemed crowded and you never had to queue for anything.
There nearest town is small and about 10 mins in a taxi for approx £ 5. A small selection of shops and restaurants. The main town au nang is 17 km and about £10 taxi if not using shuttle. This is full of tourist shops bars and restaurants but you can explore it within a couple of hours.
The beach has long tail boats for hire direct with the company and worth a trip or two to other islands
There is also massage which we used for about £6 for an hour. We also used their laundry service.
I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is a like it is your own private hotel. Just one point the only way down to the beach pool area is by steps therefore you might struggle if mobility restricted.
A wonderful place.
If I returned I would leave and spend 2 nights on phi phi in the middle just for the experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Jon B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay from the airport pick-up until check-out.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again next year and include the 2-days stopover on Phi Phi during your next visit to Krabi.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were met by the general manager Michael who was very friendly and was always around the hotel during our stay. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villa. These rooms are located by the pool and very close to the beach, which is very convenient but does mean it isn't particularly private, although I'm not sure many are. They have a separate sitting area and a large bathroom with separate bath and shower. Outside there was a large jacuzzi and sitting area - the only problem was the jacuzzi was not heated and therefore (probably due to lack of continuous sun in our stay) it was very cold so we didn't really use it at all.

The lower pool is a nice area to sit by during the day and has good views over the beach. The beach is amazing and has a fantastic outlook of the islands in the distance.

There are two restaurants:

Lotus - in the main part of the hotel. We ate here several times and the food was very good, authentic thai. They had a guest Indian curry night while we were staying as well which was actually one of the best curries I think I have ever had! This is also where breakfast is, which was nice and has a good selection.

Bellini - located on the beachfront. This has good outside seating area and again the food was very good. Worth bearing in mind that the sandwiches are actually pretty big so are a good portion to share for a couple. There is also a happy hour each day between 5.30 and 6.30, where you could sit and watch the sunset.

The bar, located just above the lower pool, was nice although not very big.

You can organise tours through the hotel at the main reception and there is also a longtail boat service available from the beach. We arranged for a longtail boat trip to Hong Island, which I would highly recommend. The cost was 1,700tb for the boat and the driver took us to Hong Island, Hong Island lagoon and another smaller island beach. This option gave us flexibility to choose when we left and where we went and for how long. We left the hotel at 8 and when we arrived at Hong Island the beach was completely empty and we were able to get some great photos. This was a stand out tour of a Thailand for us as it was the only one where we got this experience of beautiful beaches without the hoards of tourists.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Ao Nang (about 25 mins away) a couple of times a day, but make sure to book a day or so in advance as places get filled quickly. Worth a look though and easy to get a longboat from here to Railay Beach.

Service from all the staff was excellent at all times, we particularly enjoyed our Thai language lesson with the staff which they got us to practice throughout our stay! One small thing was around the timing of when the rooms were cleaned, as we found our room only got cleaned at around 4.30pm each day which was quite late as we wanted to get ready for the start of happy hour.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however there was something that we couldn't quite put our finger on that meant this wasn't a five star rating. That's not particularly helpful feedback I know, but there is just something missing that makes it top end luxury.

Room Tip: If staying in the main hotel, I would have thought the rooms on the top floors would give you more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goochie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Goochie7,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us at Amari Vogue Krabi and taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the One Bedroom Villa, the resort's restaurants and our facilities.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here in the third week of November 2013. The rainy season was coming to an end. It is interesting to read negative reviews of this hotel because it is very hard to find anything to criticise at this wonderful location. If you don't understand the weather out here, the humidity and the fact that this is a peaceful, quiet hotel which never intends to cater for people who need intense activities and loud night-time music, then this hotel may not be for you. However, we found the setting to be idyllic, the rooms to be spacious and very comfortable, the layout of pools/bars/restaurants perfect and the standard of food excellent. The hotel is also very good value for money - drinks and food are not expensive. The highlight must be dining in the evening in the Italian restaurant by the beachside. There can be no better setting. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear John D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Krabi. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time throughout your stay and we are very happy to share your review with the rest of the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwpoort, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

After traveling through Thailand we arrive at Amari Vogue…. Super general manager and f & b manager :-)) Italian restaurant is delicious. The view is fantastic, something that stays with you is the sunset with a nice aperitif and good service of Wanna….

Room Tip: great view and nice quiet beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galjoen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear galjoen01,

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the Bellini Restaurant and the level of service provided by the team.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed 5 days here in mid November. Our room was so homely and beautiful, the pools and surrounding garden and restaurants were picture perfect. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were crazy for the pizzas! Amazing!! Sampled all the food and it was all fantastic fresh and delicious. The buffet breakfast was amazing too. The staff were really helpful in helping us to organize days trips to see the islands etc. room service was flawless and we got a cute little cake treat every afternoon. We absolutely loved our stay at Amari and can't wait come to back for an anniversary in the future :) cannot fault it!!!! Ruby and Aiden Van Dijk

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Ruby V,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay very much.

Already now the team is looking forward to welcome you back to your first wedding anniversary next year.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing