We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue Krabi and the final leg of our honeymoon for 6 nights. We either stayed in 4101 or 4104 ( I can't remember as we had such a lovely time and too many cocktails at happy hour).

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew this was the right place to spend the relaxing part of our honeymoon. The steeped view over the beach and neighbouring islands was exquisite.

We were greeted by the lovely staff and incredibly professional manager and check in was a breeze. We were a little early but thankfully we could check into our room straight away where we found we had been up graded because if our honeymoon with a hot tub on our balcony- awesome. 20 minutes later some bubbly arrived to compliment the flower petals on our bed and in the hot tub and the beautifully presented towels.


We ate at both restaurants and the food in both was superb as well as many a happy hour spent at "happy hour" slurping cocktails and watching beautiful sunsets.

The staff were courteous and friendly- they remembered our room number and our favorite drinks! We went to Thai cookery class off site and made far too much food to eat in one go and the staff kindly heated up the leftovers for us the next day so we could eat our own wares.

The beach and the views were great the loungers just outside the hotel well comfortable and well served. There was effectively a private beach on the right where you could escape if you wanted the feeling of being on a private island!

The nearest town was about 30 minutes away and the hotel put on a couple of shuttle buses but if these were full up it was only a 500Bht taxi ride away.


I wouldn't come here if you want all night raves and full moon parties but if you want good food beautiful beaches and a lap of luxury and an affordable place I would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Take the plunge and upload to a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99JohnnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear 99JohnnyG,

Thank you very much for taking the long journey to celebrate your honeymoon with us in Krabi. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived. We are pleased to share your review with the rest of the team and we all hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Next time we will arrange a private Thai Cooking Class within our resort for you.

Thank you also for sharing the great pictures.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue resort for 9 nights over New Year. We were looking for a resort where we could get away from everything and the Amari Vogue is exactly that. From the pick-up to the drop-off at the airport we were treated to 5* service, quiet and calm. Michael Vogt, the manager, is an excellent host and creates a very friendly atmosphere along with the rest of the staff. They put on a New Year party which was fun with the all the staff involved in the show, we shared a lot of laughs.
Amari Vogue is about 30 mins in the car from Ao Nang which suited us fine but if you want to be close to the action this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a place to completely disconnect, sit by a beautiful pool, eat and drink well and enjoy the beautiful views book a few nights here and you'll leave completely relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Jarrell112,

Thank you very much for staying with us over New Year. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay from the pick-up to the drop-off. Very happy to share your comments with the whole team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at amari for 5 nights for our honeymoon. We wanted to experience the Jacuzzi room so we stayed there (room 5101 /1st floor) for a few nights and switched to e deluxe room for e last couple of nights (room 5404 / 4th floor). We found that room 5101 was a little old looking. The bed was large but smelled a little musty,like there had been much more traffic in and out of e room so the furnishings of e room looked worn down. Didnt use the bathrobes cos they smelled like they had been in e closet for way too long. Jacuzzi was nice and private (trees will cover us) but being on e first floor, we can still hear and see people walking by right outside e Jacuzzi location. I'm sure the upper floors would hv been nicer. The up side is that we had a really warm reception by the service staff, and subsequently surprised with a cake and fruit platter in our room. The bed was nicely decorated w towels folded into swans and rose petals.. quite romantic!
The last two nights we stayed at 5404 (on the 4th floor) so we had a view overlooking the trees and sea on one side, and overlooking the restaurant and rest of e hotel on e other. This room was also much cleaner looking and furnishings looked newer. It is a nice size for two actually. The bed can easily fit 3 or even 4 persons. The staff will put aromatherapy oils which made the place smell great.
The attentiveness of the hotel staff is what would make us return to e hotel. They transferred us seamlessly from one room to another, bringing along things like the hotel power adaptors for us. We were always surprised with cake everytime we returned to e hotel. Room service was prompt and gave us everything we needed and more in a timely Manner.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ell-n-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Ell-n-Al,

Thank you very much for your review and to stay with us in Krabi,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the warm welcome and the service provided by the team. We need to apologise about the odor in your room and we have looked into the issue.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After a break of 3 years, we have returned to the Amari Vogue Resort, Krabi & I'm happy to say that it remains the same, outstanding, relaxing, well maintained resort we enjoyed previously.
The management & staff of this place maintain a very high standard across every area I can think of when it comes to the resort itself & the requirements of their guests....it is a quality spot.
The quiet beachfront location & the setting is magnificent - pictures just don't do this place justice.....the rooms are clean, cool & very well maintained by the staff - hardwood flooring, quality fittings and a huge patio with a spa tub to enjoy the magnificent sunsets & views to The surrounding islands....from our room anyway! (5401)
Free WiFi everywhere, shuttle to Ao Nang, gym, Spa & 2 restaurants (Bellini (beachfront) & Lotus) &the Sunset Cafe + kayaking & longboats to the neighbouring islands provide plenty of services & options for things to do...
Thanks to Michael & every member of the staff who greeted & looked after us at this terrific place.....
The Amari Vogue has set the standard for us again, & we don't think we'll need to look anywhere else in Krabi for our hard-earned getaways!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bns X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear bns X,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Amari Vogue Krabi. It is always a real pleasure to learn that our loyal guests have enjoyed yet another stay with us.

Every company is the sum total of the individuals who work together to make it a success. At Amari Vogue Krabi, we are fortunate to count many fine individuals amongst our team, to which I shall enjoy passing on your kind compliments to. It is highly motivating for the Team Members to know that their efforts are appreciated, especially by such regular guests as yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amari Vogue Krabi once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff were amazing and attentive, and the location is breathtaking. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel where the staff are willing to do anything to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as they can... all with a smile on their faces. The beach and pool area are relaxing havens, and the breakfast buffet had a great selection of food for anyone's taste.
I wish there were a higher rating than excellent, because this hotel and staff definitely deserves it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DanielBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear DanielBlackburn,

Thank you very much for staying with us last December and to take the time to share your experience.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Amari Vogue Krabi villa, fantastic, well maintained, privacy guaranteed, beach a few step away. This place worth of every €. Or it gave more than excpecteed. "We will be back". Great place! Great staff and good food. No bad word. Rita

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tappis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Tappis2014,

Thank you very much for your review and to spend a few relaxing days with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you found peace and privacy at our resort.

Thank you Rita, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

One of, if not the best hotel I've stayed at. We were there for New Years. Hotel staff are amazing, rooms stunning, beach lovely, view out of this world!! Food wonderful. Recommend dinner on the beach, my husband treated me for my birthday - very romantic! Would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaHepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear JoannaHepher,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and staying with us over New Year. It's a great pleasure to learn again that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £97 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing