We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is an amazing resort, totally what we wanted from our honeymoon in Thailand and would go back tomorrow if we could. We had 4 days in Bangkok and then went to Krabi and the service from the moment we got into the hotel car at the airport till the moment they dropped us off was perfect!! Michael Vogt the GM is amazing, helped me organise a few special treats for my new wife (champagne in room, rose petals in bath, dinner for 2 on beach) before we got there and I really liked the personal touch we felt from Michael and his wonderful team when we were there. The staff are so friendly and helpful of course the actual hotel is amazing, stunning views and it is out of town but actually that is one of the nicest bits about it, you basically get a private beach with pure luxury. You can go into town nearby but you don’t need to, the 2 restaurants are brilliant with a wide choice of superb food, loads of day trips from the hotel and the lounge bar / swimming area is amazing, especially at sunset! Special thanks to the team at the bar and restaurant really made it feel like home when we were there. Would go back, and will go back, as can’t imagine a better hotel, experience or service!

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, we had 4th floor room which gave a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyCairns62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear TimmyCairns62,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your honeymoon with us in Krabi. It's a great pleasure to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that we were able to surprise your wife with the champagne, the rose pedals and the dinner on the beach.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for your 1st wedding anniversary.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    452
    130
    35
    8
See reviews for
473
1,405
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

First impression of this resort was inviting and very positive. We were greeted by a welcoming staff who made the check in process very easy. Our room was comfortable and quiet with lovely purple orchids placed around it. We spent three nights and would have loved to stay more. The cascading pools are inviting offering a breathtaking view. We loved watching the most beautiful sunset each night from the deck/patio of the Bellini restaurant. We had planned to venture out for dinner to other restaurants but enjoyed the food so much at the Amari that we never left it. The staff were so helpful with excursions and any other questions we had our entire stay. We loved chillin on the Amari private beach each afternoon with a surreal view of Hong Island and just enjoying the peace and tranquility that always surrounded us. We hope that someday we can go back to this beautiful property but for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Julia T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our resort and that you already plan to be back for a longer stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice resort and nice rooms . We stayed at Spa Suite but think it was extremely over priced we paid like 12000 BHT per night . It's a nice beautiful resort but we expected much more from the room it was a nice room but not worth 12000 BHT a night the room did not even had a clear sea view . Anyways as per them none of the room has a clear sea view . Resort is located right on the beach put since we were coming from Railay and Phi Phi we didn't liked the beach at all and my son kept comparing it with those beaches .

Also it takes almost 30 minutes to reach Aa Nang from the hotel . Hotel provides only pick and drop twice a day that only just one van which can take only 10 people . Booking a car for yourself would take 500 BHT each way and if you return at night you need to pay extra 100 BHT so basically everyday you would end up spending 1000 BHT just to go and come back to resort .

Nice pools , nice resort , EXTREMELY GREAT SERVICES I must say staff was very very helpful .

Room Tip: No tip since no room has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYOTINITIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear JYOTINITIN,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and we are pleased to share this with the team.

Thanks for pointing out that we are located 20-25 Minutes from Ao Nang and mostly suitable for guest looking for a remote and quiet location and the best sunsets.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

To put it simply, if you are planning a trip to Krabi, do yourself a big favor and book yourself into the Amari.
The resort is beautifully laid out.The Amari has a very cosy feel. We loved it. We never felt that it was crowded and we were there during peak season. The pool is small, so don't expect to do laps but it really nice to chill out by. Very tranquil. The resort also faces the Hong Islands which is so impressive. The resort faces the west, so you get to see the sun setting over the Hong Islands, it's a postcard view literally. The beach the hotel is on, is in my opionion the best in Krabi. The wtare is clam, the beach is so clean and it is only patronised by people from the other resorts. it's like you're on your own private beach!

The staff were amazing, very courteous, always there for you but never in the way! As you sat by the pool, they'd bring around ice cream and fruits. The fruit carving class is a good one to attend, highly recommend.

The food at the hotel is good as well. The breakfast buffet is simple but very well laid out. We enjoyed having a long breakfast every morning while there. Just a very chilled out atmosphere.

I recommend you also plan out your trip, they have a twice daily shuttle service to Ao nang town, which is very useful, so try to fit your trip around an excursion to Ao nang.

We were very sad to leave the Amari, but we're definitely going to be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivekrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Vivekrc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again if you return to Krabi.

We are happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team and and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue Krabi and the final leg of our honeymoon for 6 nights. We either stayed in 4101 or 4104 ( I can't remember as we had such a lovely time and too many cocktails at happy hour).

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew this was the right place to spend the relaxing part of our honeymoon. The steeped view over the beach and neighbouring islands was exquisite.

We were greeted by the lovely staff and incredibly professional manager and check in was a breeze. We were a little early but thankfully we could check into our room straight away where we found we had been up graded because if our honeymoon with a hot tub on our balcony- awesome. 20 minutes later some bubbly arrived to compliment the flower petals on our bed and in the hot tub and the beautifully presented towels.


We ate at both restaurants and the food in both was superb as well as many a happy hour spent at "happy hour" slurping cocktails and watching beautiful sunsets.

The staff were courteous and friendly- they remembered our room number and our favorite drinks! We went to Thai cookery class off site and made far too much food to eat in one go and the staff kindly heated up the leftovers for us the next day so we could eat our own wares.

The beach and the views were great the loungers just outside the hotel well comfortable and well served. There was effectively a private beach on the right where you could escape if you wanted the feeling of being on a private island!

The nearest town was about 30 minutes away and the hotel put on a couple of shuttle buses but if these were full up it was only a 500Bht taxi ride away.


I wouldn't come here if you want all night raves and full moon parties but if you want good food beautiful beaches and a lap of luxury and an affordable place I would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Take the plunge and upload to a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99JohnnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear 99JohnnyG,

Thank you very much for taking the long journey to celebrate your honeymoon with us in Krabi. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived. We are pleased to share your review with the rest of the team and we all hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Next time we will arrange a private Thai Cooking Class within our resort for you.

Thank you also for sharing the great pictures.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue resort for 9 nights over New Year. We were looking for a resort where we could get away from everything and the Amari Vogue is exactly that. From the pick-up to the drop-off at the airport we were treated to 5* service, quiet and calm. Michael Vogt, the manager, is an excellent host and creates a very friendly atmosphere along with the rest of the staff. They put on a New Year party which was fun with the all the staff involved in the show, we shared a lot of laughs.
Amari Vogue is about 30 mins in the car from Ao Nang which suited us fine but if you want to be close to the action this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a place to completely disconnect, sit by a beautiful pool, eat and drink well and enjoy the beautiful views book a few nights here and you'll leave completely relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jarrell112,

Thank you very much for staying with us over New Year. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay from the pick-up to the drop-off. Very happy to share your comments with the whole team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at amari for 5 nights for our honeymoon. We wanted to experience the Jacuzzi room so we stayed there (room 5101 /1st floor) for a few nights and switched to e deluxe room for e last couple of nights (room 5404 / 4th floor). We found that room 5101 was a little old looking. The bed was large but smelled a little musty,like there had been much more traffic in and out of e room so the furnishings of e room looked worn down. Didnt use the bathrobes cos they smelled like they had been in e closet for way too long. Jacuzzi was nice and private (trees will cover us) but being on e first floor, we can still hear and see people walking by right outside e Jacuzzi location. I'm sure the upper floors would hv been nicer. The up side is that we had a really warm reception by the service staff, and subsequently surprised with a cake and fruit platter in our room. The bed was nicely decorated w towels folded into swans and rose petals.. quite romantic!
The last two nights we stayed at 5404 (on the 4th floor) so we had a view overlooking the trees and sea on one side, and overlooking the restaurant and rest of e hotel on e other. This room was also much cleaner looking and furnishings looked newer. It is a nice size for two actually. The bed can easily fit 3 or even 4 persons. The staff will put aromatherapy oils which made the place smell great.
The attentiveness of the hotel staff is what would make us return to e hotel. They transferred us seamlessly from one room to another, bringing along things like the hotel power adaptors for us. We were always surprised with cake everytime we returned to e hotel. Room service was prompt and gave us everything we needed and more in a timely Manner.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ell-n-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Ell-n-Al,

Thank you very much for your review and to stay with us in Krabi,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the warm welcome and the service provided by the team. We need to apologise about the odor in your room and we have looked into the issue.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing