We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Vogue Krabi
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,472
US$603
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
US$24
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
1,902
509
153
43
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
509
153
43
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandspa suitehappy hourthe general managersunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsprivate beachevery eveningitalian foodbeach fronttub kaek beachrose petalslong tail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The view on the sea (Phang Nga bay) is simply stunning. It is so peaceful and beautiful. One of the best in Thailand (and we have been living in Thailand for more than 5 years now).
The resort is also very good, staff are very friendly and professional, excellent value for money, nothing to complain about.
The only thing is that it is a bit remote from Krabi and Ao Nang, which is not bad as such (we find these places not very interesting) - but this also means you will have to have most of your meals at one of the two restaurants of the hotel. Whilst the food is very good and the menus quite diversified, it may get a bit boring after 5 or 6 days.
Having said that, we will go back to the Amari Vogue Krabi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Yves H,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Krabi. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you rate the view from our beach as to be the best in Thailand.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Krabi soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If you want a truly gorgeous Thai beach resort to totally relax, then this is a great choice. The property has been wonderfully designed. Both the main pool and beach settings are spectacular. Looking out over the water to see the many small islands looming up from the sea never got tired. It is a terrific beach and when the tide goes out it gets incredibly bigger. I have traveled extensively worldwide with a particular love of beach resorts and this Thai one is world class. Though all the Thai hotel staff are wonderful examples of Thai friendliness and helpfulness, some of the service was not the best, probably because of poor training and supervision by management. It was especially galling that no staff were assigned to help guests get chairs and towels, though ice water and some afternoon treats were provided. There is no place to walk to for eating somewhere else. While the hotel buffet breakfast offers an incredible array of Asian and western foods, and the Lotus restaurant is also terrific for Thai food lovers, the Italian restaurant has a well deserved reputation for very poor service and some high prices. On the plus side, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the only nearby town, about 30 minutes away, where you can find a huge array of restaurants, with many offering great food at low prices, as well and endless shopping opportunities. But you must make reservations because the shuttle fills up, because this is the one great way to experience something offsite. The daily happy hour where you get two for one drinks is great. Our room was also fabulous, with very nice furnishings, large size and a large patio with a hot tub. But the quality of the bathroom amenities was not good at all. With more effort by management this hotel could become a true five star property, but it is hard to imagine a better place in the Krabi area.

Room Tip: Our higher cost room because of the hot tub did not offer a view of the seaside, but many rooms do have the water view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank statusquobuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear statusquobuster,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the resort, its facilities and the design of the hotel as well as breakfast and the food at our Thai Lotus restaurant.

Please accept our apologise about the slow service which you experienced at our Bellini restaurant on one occasion. This is well noted and rest assured that the team will be retrained. Nevertheless we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the Happy Hour Drinks at Bellini.

Thank you again for the feedback which helps us to improve our service even more. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location is a little out of the way, however, the hotel itself is amazing. The staff is very polite and helpful, the facilities are brilliant, the customer service is outstanding. Small gestures such as decorating our room on arrival (we had informed them prior to arrival that it was our anniversary), daily complimentary snacks and sweets from the management, icecream and fruits distributed complimentary at the beach and pool area, etc were small gestures that made us feel very special and looked after. The hotel itself is a little small, with limited options to eat food at (only two restaurants) and the pool also is quite small. The distance from the airport or any major pier is also a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Medha B,

Thank you very much for spending your anniversary with us in Krabi. it's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Krabi.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for couples. All the staff is so friendly.

We went to breeze spa requesting for pre natal massage as my wife is pregnant. Even thou it is not in their package, they made special arrangement for us. The experience for spa is good. Special thanks to breeze spa staff - Tata & the 2 masseur!!

The Bellini restaurant serve superb food. You won't regret it. Do come in earlier for happy hour and get to see the memorable sunset. The location of the hotel is superb, the sun sets right onto hong island.
Never seen such nice sunset.

Overall superb experience.
I'll be back again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yixian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Yixian L,

Thank you very much for the review and to share your experience. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the spa and the dining at our Bellini restaurant.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amari Vogue Krabi once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the Amari in November. We had the best time ever - from the minute we arrived we were looked after. Upgraded to a beach front villa which was superb - spacious - relaxing and had its own jacuzzi. The only downside was that it rained the whole 8 days we were there - it was November and nothing to do with the hotel at all. We want to return in the sun !!

Room Tip: Sea front views are a must!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Carole W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from last November. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our One Bedroom Villa. Shame that you had rain in November every day. Next time, please book a stay in January or February. At this moment we have sunshine and only blue sky every day since more than 2 months.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews