We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but avoid European holidays”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great but avoid European holidays”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 4 days and had a great time. From the moment we were picked up from the airport to when they dropped us back everything went well and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in a Kingsize room with a large balcony and jacuzzi! The room and bathroom were both good size, spotlesly clean and well appointed.
The whole hotel has a Thai inspired theme with nice garden areas, a carp pond and fountains dotted around a beautiful swimming pool. It's right on the beach, which varies from 10 to 100 yards deep depending on the tide. You can also hire boats on the beach to explore local islands (pay from 2,000 Baht to hire one).
We also ate in both restaurants, which were good value as was breakfast. Bellini is near the beach and serves good if not outstanding Italian fare whilst Lotus serves authentic Thai either local and hot or toned down if you can't take the heat. There's a small bar by the pool that does a good range of cocktails, which we took full advantage of.
If you want to escape for diiner, the local village 10 minutes drive away has number of good Thai and Indian restaurants as well as an Irish bar.
The drawbacks are nothing to do with how the hotel is managed. The pool isn't big with around 20 sunloungers. We overlapped with European half term so had to endure European habits of putting towels on sunbeds before trotting of for breakfast and hogging them all day. We didn't actually get to sit by the pool until our last day. We did find other spaces to lie out. But, if you're a serious swimmer of have energetic children the pool isn't adequate. The hotel told me they're not really oriented to children and I would agree. Okay for babies and under 3's happy to splash in the kids pool, but older kids would have to look to the beach.
So, if you're a couple or have a young baby and want a few days getting away from it all Amari Vogue is as good a choice as any, just beware of European holidays if you want to get a spot by the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PXJSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear PXJSingapore,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite that we were very busy with an unusual high amount of children in the resort during that particular week.

Looking forward to welcome you back again during another time of the year.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    457
    136
    35
    8
See reviews for
478
1,420
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bad Voeslau, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was the best place during our vacation. We were picked up at the airport and checked in at night. Perfect equipped and generous room. Perfect service. A lot of nice little amenities. A lot of space on the nice, flat and clean beach. Definitely better than the "you have to be there beaches" like Railay Beach. There are some longboats that can bring you to the neighbouring islands. Great sunsets. Not interesting for diving or snorkeling. If you are looking for highlife stay take the taxi to the boom town Ao Nang. Amari Vogue is a perfect place for relaxing, in this area there are just some resorts, and this is it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quadenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Quadenstein,

Great review. Thank you very much. we are happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher Surrey Great Britain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our first trip to Krabi. We have visited Bangkok and many other parts of Thailand. It is a delightful small hotel run by a "hands on " GM for whom nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is set in a beautiful enclave and boasts wonderful views of the tall limestone islands. The beach is not crowded and sometimes we had it to ourselves. Especially if you are early risers. A seven minute taxi ride to the nearest village (300 TB) and you can sample good local cuisine. One restaurant in nearby village had several hotel staff eating there. A good sign I always think. Tucked away and enjoying lovely National Park scenery right next door. Amari Vogue is a secret gem in Krabi.

Room Tip: Higher floors are likely to offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejamanjeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Dejamanjeau,

Thanks a million for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us after having stayed at the Amari Watergate in Bangkok. It's a great pleasure to read that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were in One bedroom villa (perfect with 2 kids who can sleep in the separated living room). The Villa is extraordinary with a nice terrace and jacuzi. The view is amazing (one of the better sunset as ever seen !). The service is at the top and very smiling (from reception to house keeping and restaurant !). The shuttle to Ao Nong are very convenient. Long tail boat are available directly on the hotel beach... Everything was perfect !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Nicolas B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you had a perfect family holiday with us in Krabi.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Amari Vogue Krabi is for us the final evidence that offering just modern and luxurious property facilities is not the sole deal maker anymore.There are plenty of fancy hotels in the area (however, none with such a nice beach, that's for sure). Its the hospitality and being treated as a person which really makes the difference in our opinion. And hospitality and being treated nicely is what we truly experienced at Amari Krabi, in a way we never experienced before in a hotel. The staff is literally outstanding. Reason enough to not only recommend this hotel to our friends, but also for us to come back. And we surely will.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Climber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Climber2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to read that we could meet or even exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Krabi or to any other Amari properties in Thailand or Asia in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at Amari Vogue for one week in Feb 2014 for our honeymoon and we honestly could not have picked a better place. Fantastic location right next to a national park with an incredible view of the bay and beautiful beach away from the crowds. Two great restaurants - one Thai and one Italian right by the beach - with delicious food at reasonable prices + lots more choices in Ao Nang which is only 30 min drive away (free hotel shuttle twice a day). Beautiful resort setup with multiple pools, lush vegetation surrounding the hotel and charming use of Thai style architecture. Excellent spa with staff that knows how to pamper the guests. Beautiful rooms with lots of space, perfectly clean and beautifuly decorated. The list goes on and on...

One of the highlights however is the hotel staff that goes to great lengths to make your stay unforgettable. From the reception to the restaurant staff and luggage assistance - everyone was fantastic. There are so many examples that come to mind but let me just share one: the last day, we had an evening flight leaving Krabi at around 8.30 pm. When I asked reception if I could maybe do a slightly later check-out after lunch instead of the usual midday, they offered me a hotel room free of charge until 6 pm so we could still enjoy the entire day!!! Now that is customer service at its finest.

Thank you so much for the fantastic time. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: pick a room on high floor close to sea/pool area for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lux_Expat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Lux_Expat82,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Amari Vogue Krabi. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue for 10 nights - this was not long enough we could have stayed longer but we had to move on to our next destination.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want peace and quiet with the most amazing views over other islands. We researched before we booked and the location was perfect for us. You have easy access into busy Ao Nang via the shuttle bus but we were always ready to return to sanctuary after our visits. There are many restaurants in Ao Nang and the hotel will recommend the good ones. We took their advice and did not have a problem.. We did not have any issues reserving seats on the shuttle bus just ensure you have booked for your return journey as well.

Check in was quick and efficient. Cold towels and a drinks are provided and a warm welcome from the manager Michael Vogt. Reception staff are very helpful and informative and we always found them polite and happy to just have a chat.

The rooms are are spacious and very clean and have a lovely relaxing feel to them. The staff who service the rooms are very polite and always have a smile. They do an excellent job.

There are many steps in this hotel but this was not a surprise to us. If you research your hotel properly nothing should be a surprise. In our opinion this hotel is small but perfectly formed. We far prefer smaller select hotels than large sprawling ones. There were one or two children there but on the whole it is mainly adults.

Food in both the restaurants was excellent. The location of the Bellini Restaurant is lovely - overlooking the beach. We loved the food. The choice at breakfast in the Lotus Restaurant was excellent. It was lovely to sit on the outside terrace and watch the day begin.. Chinese New Year was great with an excellent buffet and entertainment. All the chefs take great pride in their food. Again all the staff are a credit to this hotel.

The pool and beach are both fantastic. We mainly used the beach as the views are spectacular and we loved watching the longtail boats. You can book these directly on the beach and it is well worth doing. They have set prices for certain itineraries but will tailormake at your request. Happy Hour is the perfect time to sit on the beach with a nice cocktail and watch the sunset - bliss!!! Some evenings a duo performs relaxing songs which just adds to the ambiance. It is a lovely beach to stroll along.

Overall we had an absolutely fantastic time at this hotel and this would be our hotel of choice should we visit Krabi again. Thank you to everyone at Amari Vogue.

Steve & Sue Tapson

Room Tip: High floor room for better views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holiday29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Holiday29,

Thanks a million for spending your holiday with us and to share your experience about the resort with fellow travelers. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the resort and it's facilities.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing