We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason why it's high dollar”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There's a reason why it's high dollar”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The pictures are the reality. This hotel was amazing....great food at the two restaurants, great pool and a view like no other. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel with a Thai flair, then stay here! Distanced from the main beach area, but has its own private beach or a free shuttle into town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Melissa L,

Thank you very much reviewing your stay and to take the long trip from Colorado to Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    465
    138
    37
    9
See reviews for
505
1,451
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in December as part of our 2 week honeymoon. After staying at the Conrad hotel in Hong Kong turning up at the amari vogue felt more like 3star than 5, however we soon settled in. The positives are the staff at this hotel very friendly and extremely helpful, a big hello to Ben one of the managers who was always visible speaking with guests. The beach was fantastic with ladies offering massage and long tail boats waiting to taxi you around the island. There are only 2 restaurants at the hotel, the beach bar restaurant did an amazing steak, and the lotus restaurant was fantastic and both reasonably priced. On a negative the rooms all face each other with little privacy, lots if steps around the hotel and there are no shops or little bars within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel provide a free taxi service until a certain time into the town, if the times are not suitable for you a taxi is approx £15 return. We had a lovely day out at the tiger cave and had an eliphant ride along the way, however the crystal blue lagoon trip was a disappointment, the water looked filthy and there was noway I was swimming in it. A relaxing week was had and fantastic weather in December

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten831906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear kitten831906,

Thank you for reviewing your stay from last December. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing week and that you enjoyed your stay.

Already now we are looking forward tow welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for one night primarily because I wanted to visit Hong Island (and others in the area), and it's more expensive from the Railay/Phranang area. The resort is beautiful, nice pools, and nice restaurants (including a 2 for 1 happy hour 5-7pm). My room was really nice, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The staff are helpful and arranged both ground transport to the airport as well as a boat tour of Hong Island and neighbouring islands for me. There isn't much else in the surrounding area, so if you're staying longer, you'll have to rely on cabs (or have your own transport). The hotel does offer a free shuttle service twice a day to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Vanessaki_voyage,

Thank for staying with us over the week-end to enjoy the trip to Hong Island which is right in front of our hotel, a 25 minutes ride by longtail boat.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again for an extended period.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My Girlfriend and i went for a short vacation trip to Krabi to celebrate my birthday. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was great and every evening the staff would send a plate of condiments to the room. The hotel is abit far from the town so own transport is very much recommended, the hotel do provide free shuttle service to Ao Nang town but the place is very much limited.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Nga S,

Thank you for staying with us for your birthday. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, the service and the facilities.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by another occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just enjoyed 10 nights at the Amari Vogue. I will comment on only a few aspects specifically, but think some may find it useful to contrast the Amari Vogue with the Tubkaak, which is the next but one hotel on the same beach! We stayed for a week at the Tubkaak three years ago and I reviewed it here: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g3175953-d447359-r101028327-The_Tubkaak_Krabi_Boutique_Resort-Nong_Thale_Krabi_Town_Krabi_Province.html#REVIEWS

Specific comments re the Amari Vogue first:
1. In contrast to another recent review, we were very impressed with the musicians. The 1970s and 80s were "our era" and the live music was absolutely fine for the context (the woman's voice was great - though I suspect that pregnancy may mean she won't be there for a while quite soon).
2. The hotel site is on quite a steep hill, with about 85 steps from reception to beach. Fine if you are fit - less good with young kids and pushchairs! When we arrived (to our surprise) there were some 23 kids in the resort in the 56 rooms. It turned out it was the last couple of days of Singapore school holidays - and the ex-pat families duly disappeared, to be replaced by the more normal clientele of honeymooners and retirees. Just before we left a large group of Russians arrived (c.15), so I suspect that the ambience of the beach area changed again. Personally I wouldn't contemplate taking kids there. There is nothing for them to do - and it has the potential to ruin the holiday for others (though, to be fair, I found the children much less intrusive and/or better behaved than those we had previously encountered at the Tubkaak. Perhaps that is Singapore schoolkids compared to American ones?).
3. We had a Grand Deluxe room (2501). 2501, 2502, 2601 and 2602 are ground floor rooms and 2503, 2504, 2603, 2604 are first floor rooms. The 25 block is slightly nearer the beach, right opposite the spa and next to the small pools around the central pavilion. We found it very convenient being halfway down the slope.

Now to contrast some elements with our previous experience at The Tubkaak:
1. Room sizes. We did pay for the slightly larger room but saw inside the Deluxe as we left. The Grand Deluxe was perfectly-sized and well worth paying extra for, but even the Deluxe rooms were larger than the cramped rooms at the Tubkaak.
2. Beach environment. Same beach and more or less the same views. But the longtail boats leave from close to the Amari Vogue, which adds considerably to the interest on the beach. Also there is some variation in the shade available on the Amari Vogue beach - you can sit in full sun if you wish, or under umbrellas or trees of varying levels of shade. In contrast the Tubkaak beach is almost all in heavy shade - and they still have the ridiculously uncomfortable bags that look like giant washing gel sachets, whereas the Amari has a mix of conventional loungers and beach relaxers. Furthermore, whilst both beaches are very narrow at high tide (c.5m), the low tide scene at the Amari Vogue is much more pleasant with a large expanse of firm sand,compared to the muddier experience in front of the Tubkaak.
3. Restaurant locations. At the Tubkaak there was only one restaurant and one bar - both jammed together in a corner of the resort (note that they might possibly have another now as they have expanded since we stayed there in 2011). In contrast, at the Amari, the Italian was on the beachfront, the bar was set back on the far side of the pool from the beach and the Thai restaurant was at the top on the floor below the reception (outside tables - which we used almost every night). Our first thought was that the Thai should have been on the beach - but actually, after experiencing it for 10 days, I think the Amari layout is spot on! The Italian (which also serves a few Thai dishes at lunchtime) is perfect for a lunchtime snack and Chang to get out of the hottest time, and there will certainly be those who favour the Italian restaurant for a more romantic honeymoon experience after the happy hour cocktails watching the sunset. We ate our way through the Thai menu - which was very good (though arguably the Tubkaak might have a very narrow edge for Thai food). We had none of the problems of interference from the bar that had plagued us at the Tubkaak. The breakfast at the Lotus (Thai) restaurant is also excellent, especially if you are happy to mix your breakfast cuisines.
4. Wireless internet. Absolutely excellent thoughout the resort. We found nowhere it didn't work. That wasn't the case at the Tubkaak, though they may have upgraded since we stayed (though the shape of their site suggests to me that there would be some dead spots). Good enough for streaming video too - though that was a mixed blessing, with at least one guest in the habit of having inane conversations over breakfast with drunk friends back home.
5. Fitness centre. Not cutting edge at all - probably similar to the Tubkaak. Too hot really for such things but basic runners, rowers etc available for agoraphobic gym addicts who can't cope with a run along a beautiful beach!
6. Both the Tubkaak and the Amari Vogue are a decent 20+ mins distance from Ao Nang. This is a very good thing! However, it does mean that if you want to see something of Krabi (other than longtailing out to the islands) it is slightly more difficult to get about. We twice went into Ao Nang on the courtesy minibus - which worked very well indeed, though does need to be booked. Unlike when we stayed at the Tubkaak, you were not encouraged to go into Ao Nang because the hotel restaurant was full (because there are two - and plenty of room....though you need to book tables at the Italian in the evening - though I'm not sure why you would bother unless it was a full moon, as you can see nothing after 7pm). Ao Nang, incidentally, has nothing much to recommend it. It is a beach with hotels and lots of tat shops - and what might be politely described as a "mixed" clientele. We had completely forgotten visiting it 3 years ago. It does, however, have at least one excellent Thai restaurant at the back of the town (Bussaba).

Finally a word for the management and staff: Michael is particularly attentive without being obtrusive. Benjamin is very chatty and has some sort of unbelievable perma-smile. And the waiters and waitresses ALL do a great job (Wanna B and Pattenpong were particularly memorable). The fact that we hardly ever saw any of the other staff is a testament to the efficiency of the resort design and management.

If we come back again to Tubkaek Beach, it will be to stay at the Amari Vogue.

Room Tip: Go for a Grand Deluxe or a high floor deluxe. Some of the lower floor deluxe rooms are too close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EE_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear EE_on_the_road,

Thank you very much for staying with us this time and to compare your stay at Amari Vogue with your stay at The Tubkaak. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again if you return to Krabi.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Krabi was our last stop in Thailand and what a brilliant choice we made with this hotel! After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chiang Mai (which were incredible) finishing with this hotel for 8 days was just heaven! The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, staff always pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The location is bitter sweet - great that you're at the end of the beach so provides lots of privacy, but difficult to get anywhere. We hired a Scooter from the hotel (300 Baht per day) which was a godsend as allowed us to explore and travel into Ao Nang, and also Krabi (although wouldn't advise on a scooter!). The food at the hotel was lovely, great choice for breakfast and dinner, but the bike allowed us to venture into nearby towns for flexibility, and also meant we were able to experience the street food in Ao Nang which is a must! The hotel has a great choice of pools, and the gardens were beautiful, but the beach offers amazing views of The Hong Islands, as well as the white sand and blue sea. My favourite hotel during our stay, and cannot fault the service, food, location, or atmosphere the hotel offers. Don't look for another hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Gemma R,

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for spending 8 days with us after visiting Bangkok and Chiang Mai. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the resort and the service. We are very happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful, it is very clean and has a lot of pools to enjoy. However, the beach is the place to be. it is soft white sand, the waters are shallow enough to just wade in for hours, and warm as well. It just very peaceful, and the surrounding rock formations are unreal. They change visually throughout the day as the sun shifts through the sky. The sunset.....just go see it, what can I say.
We had the private villa with soaking pool. The hoel says it is a "Jacuzzi", so I assumed that it was just that, a nice warm tub to soak with jet air pressure bubbles. Unfortunately, it is simply just a small soaking pool, not a Jacuzzi. It's a bit of a misrepresentation, as we were looking forward to a real Jacuzzi after an exhausting trip through Thailand. I'm not complaining, but Jacuzzi should mean Jacuzzi right? I wouldn't have booked that room if it were just a small soaking pool. But ok, enough of that.
The hotel is beautiful, but again, what it has going for it is not its own....it's the beach that makese this place.
First night, we didn't know any better, and we ate at the Italian restaurant to get a break from Thai food for a night. Wine was great, food was horrible. No need to explain in detail, it was just really bad. 3 glasses of wine helped us through that.
I respect artists, especially 2 people that put themselves out there to entertain. But, I'm sorry to say, the evening live music was a nuisance. They were not very good, the woman sang cheesy american songs from the 80's mostly off key, and they used a drum kit which gave it that extra cheese factor. They also used microphones, unnecessary for such an intimate area. Honestly, I would have rather heard the waves of the sea, the crickets, and if music was needed, then just something ambient or even Thai would have been nice. Again, I don't want to down the musicians, they just didn't match the setting, which made it very difficult to relax and enjoy. Needless to say, that was the only meal we ate at the hotel other than the breakfast. Breakfast was very good, nice coffee, great selection of just what you need.
Take the shuttle to Ao Nang and eat out there and experience the town. It's nice, a bit more hustling than I like, but it's good to get out and then go back and enjoy the peaceful hotel (unless there is live music going on).
There is also a closer very small town, about 200-300 baht taxi. Go there for some good food and pass some time with nice people. From the taxi on our way to the Amari Vogue we noticed an Indian/Nepalese restaurant and we knew we had to try it. The next night, we asked for a taxi to take us to Gajanana, next to the Sheraton. Best thing we did. Amazing menu of Indian food, good prices and a great experience. They have nice lounging pillows to lay/sit on and eat. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Esh H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort, the location, the pools, the beach and the stunning sunsets.

Please accept our apologise about the experience you had in our Bellini restaurant which is quite unusual for our high standard in this restaurant. Anyway I have looked into the dishes you have eaten and taken it up with the chef to make sure that we improve in this area.

Regarding the allocation of your room: You had booked a Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi Room, which is a small standard room in the main building with a Jacuzzi on its balcony. The team upgraded your booking to a One Bedroom private Villa which is the highest room category in the resort and not the one you booked. Amari Vogue Krabi has five room categories, starting with a Deluxe Room, Grand Deluxe, Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi, Spa Suite and the One Bedroom Villa. The villa offers much more space and either a private plunge pool or a jacuzzi. This was a free upgrade to the One Bedroom Villa which offers much more space and value. I have to apologise if this has not been communicated during check-in.

At Amari Vogue Krabi, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing