We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveller rating
1,955
529
159
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,955
529
159
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandhappy hourthe general managersunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaevery eveningprivate beachbeach fronttub kaek beachitalian foodrose petalslong tail
Filter
Updating list...
1,088 - 1,093 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The pictures are the reality. This hotel was amazing....great food at the two restaurants, great pool and a view like no other. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel with a Thai flair, then stay here! Distanced from the main beach area, but has its own private beach or a free shuttle into town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Melissa L,

Thank you very much reviewing your stay and to take the long trip from Colorado to Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in December as part of our 2 week honeymoon. After staying at the Conrad hotel in Hong Kong turning up at the amari vogue felt more like 3star than 5, however we soon settled in. The positives are the staff at this hotel very friendly and extremely helpful, a big hello to Ben one of the managers who was always visible speaking with guests. The beach was fantastic with ladies offering massage and long tail boats waiting to taxi you around the island. There are only 2 restaurants at the hotel, the beach bar restaurant did an amazing steak, and the lotus restaurant was fantastic and both reasonably priced. On a negative the rooms all face each other with little privacy, lots if steps around the hotel and there are no shops or little bars within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel provide a free taxi service until a certain time into the town, if the times are not suitable for you a taxi is approx £15 return. We had a lovely day out at the tiger cave and had an eliphant ride along the way, however the crystal blue lagoon trip was a disappointment, the water looked filthy and there was noway I was swimming in it. A relaxing week was had and fantastic weather in December

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear kitten831906,

Thank you for reviewing your stay from last December. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing week and that you enjoyed your stay.

Already now we are looking forward tow welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for one night primarily because I wanted to visit Hong Island (and others in the area), and it's more expensive from the Railay/Phranang area. The resort is beautiful, nice pools, and nice restaurants (including a 2 for 1 happy hour 5-7pm). My room was really nice, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The staff are helpful and arranged both ground transport to the airport as well as a boat tour of Hong Island and neighbouring islands for me. There isn't much else in the surrounding area, so if you're staying longer, you'll have to rely on cabs (or have your own transport). The hotel does offer a free shuttle service twice a day to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Vanessaki_voyage,

Thank for staying with us over the week-end to enjoy the trip to Hong Island which is right in front of our hotel, a 25 minutes ride by longtail boat.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again for an extended period.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My Girlfriend and i went for a short vacation trip to Krabi to celebrate my birthday. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was great and every evening the staff would send a plate of condiments to the room. The hotel is abit far from the town so own transport is very much recommended, the hotel do provide free shuttle service to Ao Nang town but the place is very much limited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Nga S,

Thank you for staying with us for your birthday. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, the service and the facilities.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by another occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just enjoyed 10 nights at the Amari Vogue. I will comment on only a few aspects specifically, but think some may find it useful to contrast the Amari Vogue with the Tubkaak, which is the next but one hotel on the same beach! We stayed for a week at the Tubkaak three years ago and I reviewed it here: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g3175953-d447359-r101028327-The_Tubkaak_Krabi_Boutique_Resort-Nong_Thale_Krabi_Town_Krabi_Province.html#REVIEWS

Specific comments re the Amari Vogue first:
1. In contrast to another recent review, we were very impressed with the musicians. The 1970s and 80s were "our era" and the live music was absolutely fine for the context (the woman's voice was great - though I suspect that pregnancy may mean she won't be there for a while quite soon).
2. The hotel site is on quite a steep hill, with about 85 steps from reception to beach. Fine if you are fit - less good with young kids and pushchairs! When we arrived (to our surprise) there were some 23 kids in the resort in the 56 rooms. It turned out it was the last couple of days of Singapore school holidays - and the ex-pat families duly disappeared, to be replaced by the more normal clientele of honeymooners and retirees. Just before we left a large group of Russians arrived (c.15), so I suspect that the ambience of the beach area changed again. Personally I wouldn't contemplate taking kids there. There is nothing for them to do - and it has the potential to ruin the holiday for others (though, to be fair, I found the children much less intrusive and/or better behaved than those we had previously encountered at the Tubkaak. Perhaps that is Singapore schoolkids compared to American ones?).
3. We had a Grand Deluxe room (2501). 2501, 2502, 2601 and 2602 are ground floor rooms and 2503, 2504, 2603, 2604 are first floor rooms. The 25 block is slightly nearer the beach, right opposite the spa and next to the small pools around the central pavilion. We found it very convenient being halfway down the slope.

Now to contrast some elements with our previous experience at The Tubkaak:
1. Room sizes. We did pay for the slightly larger room but saw inside the Deluxe as we left. The Grand Deluxe was perfectly-sized and well worth paying extra for, but even the Deluxe rooms were larger than the cramped rooms at the Tubkaak.
2. Beach environment. Same beach and more or less the same views. But the longtail boats leave from close to the Amari Vogue, which adds considerably to the interest on the beach. Also there is some variation in the shade available on the Amari Vogue beach - you can sit in full sun if you wish, or under umbrellas or trees of varying levels of shade. In contrast the Tubkaak beach is almost all in heavy shade - and they still have the ridiculously uncomfortable bags that look like giant washing gel sachets, whereas the Amari has a mix of conventional loungers and beach relaxers. Furthermore, whilst both beaches are very narrow at high tide (c.5m), the low tide scene at the Amari Vogue is much more pleasant with a large expanse of firm sand,compared to the muddier experience in front of the Tubkaak.
3. Restaurant locations. At the Tubkaak there was only one restaurant and one bar - both jammed together in a corner of the resort (note that they might possibly have another now as they have expanded since we stayed there in 2011). In contrast, at the Amari, the Italian was on the beachfront, the bar was set back on the far side of the pool from the beach and the Thai restaurant was at the top on the floor below the reception (outside tables - which we used almost every night). Our first thought was that the Thai should have been on the beach - but actually, after experiencing it for 10 days, I think the Amari layout is spot on! The Italian (which also serves a few Thai dishes at lunchtime) is perfect for a lunchtime snack and Chang to get out of the hottest time, and there will certainly be those who favour the Italian restaurant for a more romantic honeymoon experience after the happy hour cocktails watching the sunset. We ate our way through the Thai menu - which was very good (though arguably the Tubkaak might have a very narrow edge for Thai food). We had none of the problems of interference from the bar that had plagued us at the Tubkaak. The breakfast at the Lotus (Thai) restaurant is also excellent, especially if you are happy to mix your breakfast cuisines.
4. Wireless internet. Absolutely excellent thoughout the resort. We found nowhere it didn't work. That wasn't the case at the Tubkaak, though they may have upgraded since we stayed (though the shape of their site suggests to me that there would be some dead spots). Good enough for streaming video too - though that was a mixed blessing, with at least one guest in the habit of having inane conversations over breakfast with drunk friends back home.
5. Fitness centre. Not cutting edge at all - probably similar to the Tubkaak. Too hot really for such things but basic runners, rowers etc available for agoraphobic gym addicts who can't cope with a run along a beautiful beach!
6. Both the Tubkaak and the Amari Vogue are a decent 20+ mins distance from Ao Nang. This is a very good thing! However, it does mean that if you want to see something of Krabi (other than longtailing out to the islands) it is slightly more difficult to get about. We twice went into Ao Nang on the courtesy minibus - which worked very well indeed, though does need to be booked. Unlike when we stayed at the Tubkaak, you were not encouraged to go into Ao Nang because the hotel restaurant was full (because there are two - and plenty of room....though you need to book tables at the Italian in the evening - though I'm not sure why you would bother unless it was a full moon, as you can see nothing after 7pm). Ao Nang, incidentally, has nothing much to recommend it. It is a beach with hotels and lots of tat shops - and what might be politely described as a "mixed" clientele. We had completely forgotten visiting it 3 years ago. It does, however, have at least one excellent Thai restaurant at the back of the town (Bussaba).

Finally a word for the management and staff: Michael is particularly attentive without being obtrusive. Benjamin is very chatty and has some sort of unbelievable perma-smile. And the waiters and waitresses ALL do a great job (Wanna B and Pattenpong were particularly memorable). The fact that we hardly ever saw any of the other staff is a testament to the efficiency of the resort design and management.

If we come back again to Tubkaek Beach, it will be to stay at the Amari Vogue.

Room Tip: Go for a Grand Deluxe or a high floor deluxe. Some of the lower floor deluxe rooms are too close to the main Thai/breakfast restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EE_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear EE_on_the_road,

Thank you very much for staying with us this time and to compare your stay at Amari Vogue with your stay at The Tubkaak. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again if you return to Krabi.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews