We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$566
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,940
521
157
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
521
157
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandthe general managerhappy hoursunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsbedroom villaprivate beachevery eveningtub kaek beachitalian foodbeach frontlong tailrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We arrived here to a very pleasant surprise. Even after expecting to see a beautiful hotel and in a great location we were even more pleasantly surprised. From and arrival cocktail to a perfectly organised departure I have nothing bad to say about this fantastic Hotel. The most beautiful sunsets can be enjoyed every night during happy hour down at the beachfront restaurant/bar area. We had a honeymoon room with a jacuzzi on the very private balcony. I took suggestions of trip advisor and actually requested room 5401. We got the requested room and it really was awesome. In my view the best room in the hotel. Being high up the views were immense and the privacy perfect. They guys set the room up on our first night for honeymoon and we found petals and towel figures on the bed and the balcony romantically lit and the jacuzzi ready for a dip also full with petals.
Breakfast was excellent and the hotel restaurants were excellent also albeit priced for westerners.
You can get into the local village with a taxi or tuk tuk where you will find plenty of restaurants where you can enjoy the more reasonably priced local food. Saying that, I think its worth trying the hotel restaurants as well as the food is very good.
The beach is not crowded and be advised the tide does push the water quite far out so at low tide you might have to walk for a bit before you get to the water. (about 80m)
If you come to Krabi for snorkelling then you might swell leave your mask at home. As nice and warm as the water is, the visibility is not good. We even did a trip to the local islands which again was beautiful but we weren't very impressed with the snorkelling. As with anywhere in Thailand, if you are going to go on a trip, go as early as you can so you ca beat all the other boats there. That way the places you visit will be quieter and the water should be clearer.
I would recommend this place 100%.

Room Tip: 5401. The best room in the house in my opinion.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltastic38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Traveltastic38,

Thank you very much for your review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay, your room and the resort.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I had a lovely three night stay at the Amari Vogue in March 2014. The resort property is beautiful, the food at both restaurants is very good, the view is stunning and the beach is extremely quiet and clean. They were kind enough to upgrade our room, so we had a lovely deluxe room overlooking the ocean - the room itself was spacious and extremely clean (and I'm pretty fussy about cleanliness!). The hotel is quite far removed from any town and isn't within walking distance to anything but a couple of other resort properties. They do however provide two free shuttles daily into Ao Nang (4pm and 8pm) and all of the excursions will pick you up from the hotel. Also, there are a lot of stairs at this resort, so this would be something to consider if you are mobility challenged. All in all, it was a lovely resort, and we were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookie0393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Cookie0393,

Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Krabi. We are very happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team and we are already now looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I always assume that photos of a hotel are a bit over exaggerated for the sake of enticing new customers, but for this place the beautiful photos don't quite do justice to the lovely setting and hotel. From reception you have a wonderful view of the hotel, its several pools, and the beach. I was stunned by how nice my room was. I had my own private balcony that looked out onto the pools and beach. There are two good restaurants onsite, as well as the pool-side bar. Room service is very good and the breakfast is quite nice. The spa was lovely - a perfect remedy to a rainy day. I went to Krabi for a relaxing weekend and found that I just didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NougatNotCaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear NougatNotCarmel,

Thank you for spending a relaxed week-end with us in Krabi. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The pictures are the reality. This hotel was amazing....great food at the two restaurants, great pool and a view like no other. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel with a Thai flair, then stay here! Distanced from the main beach area, but has its own private beach or a free shuttle into town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Melissa L,

Thank you very much reviewing your stay and to take the long trip from Colorado to Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in December as part of our 2 week honeymoon. After staying at the Conrad hotel in Hong Kong turning up at the amari vogue felt more like 3star than 5, however we soon settled in. The positives are the staff at this hotel very friendly and extremely helpful, a big hello to Ben one of the managers who was always visible speaking with guests. The beach was fantastic with ladies offering massage and long tail boats waiting to taxi you around the island. There are only 2 restaurants at the hotel, the beach bar restaurant did an amazing steak, and the lotus restaurant was fantastic and both reasonably priced. On a negative the rooms all face each other with little privacy, lots if steps around the hotel and there are no shops or little bars within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel provide a free taxi service until a certain time into the town, if the times are not suitable for you a taxi is approx £15 return. We had a lovely day out at the tiger cave and had an eliphant ride along the way, however the crystal blue lagoon trip was a disappointment, the water looked filthy and there was noway I was swimming in it. A relaxing week was had and fantastic weather in December

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten831906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear kitten831906,

Thank you for reviewing your stay from last December. We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing week and that you enjoyed your stay.

Already now we are looking forward tow welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews