We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing hotel”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from our trip and we had a great time.

The grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic, the restaurants are delicious, the beach is wonderful and the staff are friendly and helpful. check-in and check-out were quick. Our rate included pick-up and drop-off at the airport and cars were on-time and clean. It was an ideal and relaxing vacation.

The hotel is located on a quite beach with only two other hotels. So it is nice and quiet.

Although there are only two restaurants, one Thai and one Italian, the menu at the Italian restaurant changes between lunch and dinner. So we never got tired of the food over our four day trip. There was great selection and I didn't have a bad meal once, all was great. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choices and is kept well stocked and fresh.

Be sure to check-out happy hour. You get 2 for 1 drinks and watch the sunset over the ocean and islands, its fantastic.

We visited the spa for a couples massage, it was wonderful and relaxing. We highly recommend indulging.

Also, the hotel offers a free shuttle to Ao Nang twice a day, (its a small very developed town about 20 min away)be sure to reserve a spot a day before for the shuttle, as they tend to fill up quickly. Its a good way to kill a few hours if you want a break from the beach,keep in mind the town is a major tourist trap. There is nothing within walking distance other then the hotel next door but it is not a problem. There is a closer strip of restaurants about 10 min from the hotel. It can be reached easily. The hotel can easily arrange a taxi. We did not go (out of pure laziness) but were told by others, there are some good restaurants there and some of the other reviews mention them.

The room was spotless and beds are comfortable.The bathroom is large with a great tub. My only criticism and I am being really picky is the furniture in the rooms could use an update, it was a bit outdated (not the bathroom, it seemed brand new). Also, the chairs at the pool and beach fill up quickly, many people get up early and leave towels on chairs to reserve. I would recommend, if you want to sit at the pool, to do it too. I am usually not a fan of doing this but it was the only way to get a good seat in the morning, so I gave in. Chairs opened up again late in the afternoon.

Please note there are a ton of stairs at this hotel, as it is built into the side of a mountain, everywhere you go involves lots of stairs. So if mobility is a concern, the stairs will be an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanCan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear VanCan2012,

Thank you very much for staying with su and to share your experience. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    472
    140
    38
    10
See reviews for
512
1,459
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for 4 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated at the end of a row of resorts, each of which are located privately apart from the other. The beach is very quiet, never being crowded at all. We stayed in a room with a very large bed ( actually, in fairness it was huge), with a day bed set up for one of the kids, leaving 3 of us to share the main bed. Not a problem as with small kids and the bed as big as it was there was plenty of space. The resort itself is lovely, with very friendly efficient staff. The restaurants were very reasonably priced considering there are no local outside options ( other than the neighbouring resorts). The food was delicious, both at the main restaurant ( lovely Thai food) and the beachside Bellini restaurant ( Italian at night, western lunch dishes during the day). The pools were great as well. There were a few other families, but all the kids were very well behaved and I think the resort lends itself to a quiet family holiday ( or couples, which were the other main group of guests). It certainly isn't a large loud activity based resort. All credit to the staff and hotel who helped deliver a really good holiday for us.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SussexTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear SussexTravelBugs,

Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you and the family enjoyed the break with us here in Krabi. We will certainly share your feedback with the rest of the team. And already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A stay at the Amari Vogue was the perfect way to complete our honeymoon. The views out to sea are sensational, matched by the unbelievable sunsets best enjoyed from a spot on the terrace with a cocktail in hand!

We had a beautiful bedroom with large balcony and built-in jacuzzi but the communal spaces were equally as lovely. The pools are surrounded by waterfalls and plush greenery, making them a relaxing place to take a dip.

The staff are a real credit to the hotel; attentive, warm and friendly and they can't do enough to please you.

The beach is peaceful and quiet as relatively private (only accessed by a couple of hotels which back onto the shore). There is a daily cluster of long-tail boats which congregate at the edge of the beach, so taking a trip out to explore nearby islands is nice and easy.

The restaurants on site are pretty good, one serving tasty Thai food and another beachside serving a mixture of Italian/American fare. Breakfasts are good too, serving a mixture of cuisines from around the world.

For anyone keen to book, just be aware that this hotel is a 25 minute drive from the nearest main town/nightlife. Whilst the hotel provides a free daily shuttle into Ao Nang (at 1pm and 4pm) it's pretty cheap to get your own taxi (500 baht each way) which is what we opted for whenever we fancied a night away from the hotel to grab a meal and some drinks in a different setting.

If you're looking for a relaxing break in tranquil, beautiful surroundings this hotel is for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Walfie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Walfie25,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us in Krabi and for sharing your experience.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, the restaurants, the pool and the beach and are pleased to share the feedback with the rest of the team.

Already now we are looking forward to welcoem you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Reading the earlier reviews, I was expecting a totally remote beach-jungle sanctuary like The Datai Hotel in Langkawi Island. Well, it isn't.
It cohabits the same beach with several other hotels. If you're looking for a top beach hotel, this wouldn't be your top choice. While there is enough privacy, the beach isn't exactly the white sandy beach. There're lots of little stones everywhere.

Overall, this is not a 5-star establishment, at least the hardware is not. It is a small tight place. The lobby and the pools are average. If you come from a faraway continent or not used to Thailand, this is still suitably exotic. However I must say, the service is very good. Everything is on time, from airport pick-up to massage appointments. English is spoken to an acceptable level. If at all there were some glitches, it was definitely not for lack of trying.

The best part is definitely the Breeze Spa! Truly great Thai massage. This one would rank 5 star. You'll feel that the masseurs went through some rigorous selection process. You'll get some good discounts too, if you come in pairs. Massage in the next door hotel costs half as much, but I would not recommend it despite the savings.

And we enjoyed the speed boat rides to 4 Krabi islands arranged by the hotel. The pick was at 8am and you'll be back to the hotel by 2pm. Just about enough time before you get sea-sick. The one to Phi Phi island takes much longer. Be prepared to get wet. Go with your swimming attires, a bit of cash and sunscreen lotion. You'll need the cash for some tit-bits or coffee on the island. Spacious, new boat and very pleasant crews. Plus clean life jackets! There'll be phone reception on the islands. You can swim for 45 min at the white sandy beaches and clear sea water at the islands. The beaches on the islands are so much better...
There's some snorkeling too.
Good enough for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear MFauzi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your expedience at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our services, the Breeze Spa and the tour arranged through us.

Thank you also for the additional background information for fellow travelers regarding the location of the resort and the beach. Certainly Amari Vogue can't be compared with The Datai Langkawi as these are two completely different resorts.

We are looking forward to be able to welcome you back again by another occasion.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Amari Vogue, and found it a very pleasant and tranquil hotel, very clean and well presented with stunning views especially at sunset.

The hotel is well run and the staff are exceptionally nice and helpful, the two hotel restaurants are not anything special and probably let the hotel down, some of the menu choices are not 4 or 5 star quality, but they are nice.

The location of the hotel is remote with AO Nang being the closest place of any decent nightlife, taxi fare are 500THB each way, 25-30 minute trip. So if you want nightlife every night it's a little expensive. The hotel do run a shuttle bus, but the timing don't suit leaving hotel a 4pm back at 8pm. Perhaps move timing to 7pm back at 10pm. May be the timing are to encourage guests to stay in the hotel?.

We did not have any children with us, but the hotel does not appear to be kid friendly, the swimming pools are nice for couples but don't have all the kid stuff you would want. The beach is excellent clean, sand and good for swimming and quiet, no jet ski's or fast boats.

The hotel is built on a hill, if your not to able to walk with ease, there are a few stairs to go up and down to get to the main places in the hotel.

To finish a very nice hotel, with nice views, lovely beach, quiet and relaxing, would recommend it,if you want to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: You pay for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear JohnM194,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for the feedback regarding the food offering and the shuttle service into Ao Nang. We will certainly look into this.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Amari Vogue is a cleverly designed hotel that fits a large number of rooms onto a small piece of land, yet never feels crowded (and we were there during a school holiday). The pools and patios flow down a grand staircase towards the sea. Rooms are a good size, well-appointed and very clean. Both the Thai and Italian restaurants served excellent food, and the beachside entertainment was fun. Breakfast was superb. A challenging hike up the nearby mountain was a highlight for us. While the property is a bit far from the main town, it doesn't matter, as all you need is right in the resort. The only drawback is a fairly small beach on a particularly calm and shallow bit of sea- ideal for children, but not to our taste in beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveJackieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear SteveJackieL,

Thank you very much your review. it's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food in our restaurants.

Already now we are looking forward to be able to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Amari Vogue was just what I needed after a hectic week at work. Sunsets here are absolutely divine, as are the views of the limestone cliffs and islands in the distance. Yes the hotel is a little far off from the nightlife & restaurants of Ao Nang, but I appreciated the peace and quiet.

What we loved about the hotel:
1. Consistently great service
We were offered ice cold bottles of water when we were picked up from the airport. Check in was prompt, and the staff were friendly and warm. They offered us fruit sticks and iced water while we were sitting by the beach & pool every day, which was a really nice touch.

2. Spacious room.
We chose a deluxe room and was surprised that the room was really spacious. They even provided a straw picnic bag that we could bring with us to the beach. Loved the ample wardrobe space and countless hangers! Check out the complimentary toiletries rack - the hotel also provided a packet of detergent. Amazing attention to details!

3. The turndown service every night.
A new plate of snacks / cakes is given every night. On the first night we returned and realised the staff took the initiative to clear the rose petals on our bed. That was really nice.

4. Swimming pools that overlook the gorgeous beach - one of the winning factors for me!
A choice of five small pools. Do note that you will not be able to do lap swimming in any of these.. They are pretty small.

5. The hotel's Breeze Spa was slightly costly but well worth every dollar. Do reserve a spot in advance, they are very busy. it was clean, and I felt welcomed and relaxed the moment I stepped in. I did a mango rice scrub, which smelled great... ;) Wish they had a hairdryer in the shower rooms though.

6. The almost private beach & gorgeous sunset views

7. The well-equipped gym.
Yep it may be small but they managed to fit in an elliptical, two treadmills, a good range of dumbbells and even an audio system with rather cool songs!

What we thought could be improved:
1. Food quality
For the amount we paid... I think the food fell short of our expectations. The breakfast buffet was good - i liked that we could create our own fruit juices and there was a wide variety of breads, thai food, cereals, eggs made to order and even a healthy food section. The Thai food at the Lotus Restaurant, however, was average.. We've had better Thai food elsewhere. We ordered pizzas at the Bellini Restaurant that were drowning in mozzarella cheese. (The Tubkaak Boutique Hotel fared much better in the food section - try their Italian and Thai restaurants - THEY WERE AWESOME. and cost the same too!)

2. Cost of food and drinks.
We expected higher prices when we booked a stay at the hotel, but SGD$7 for a coconut felt a little exorbitant. Nevertheless there is a happy hour from 5.30pm-6.30pm where drinks are on 50% discount.

3. There should be small stickers on the light switches so we know what lights to turn on. Every morning/evening there's always some sort of confusion as to what lights we are flicking on.

4. The bed was huge and could fit four adults but the pillows were a letdown. They were flat and had cotton clumps in them. Strangely on our last night they had them replaced with bigger fluffier pillows so I'm not really sure what happened.

5. We couldn't find the switches to turn the jacuzzi on... figured out on the last day. it would be helpful if there was a little sign to help clueless people like us. For two days we sat in the pool thinking that the jacuzzi was spoilt.

6. The salt and pepper shakers at the Lotus Restaurant were always stuck with salt and pepper clumps.. Despite my furious shaking, no salt/pepper would ever be dispensed. On one of the days a small insect fell out instead.

Other points of interest:
1. The hotel is close to nature so do expect creepy crawlies and a huge amount of geckos.. I usually make a mad dash to my room from the elevator.

2. You have to get off your bed to turn the room lights on and off, which can be quite annoying if you're lazy like me.

I may be nitpicking on certain areas but it's still a fabulous hotel. And i'll be back, definitely. Thanks Michael, Benjamin & the Amari team for making our stay a wonderful one :)

Room Tip: Book 4402 (deluxe room) if you want a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperdoll86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear paperdoll86,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you found your paradise and that you enjoyed the service, your room, the pool, the spa, the beach, the sunset and the gym.

Thank you also very much for all other suggestions and recommendations for improvements. Certainly we will consider all of them and are working on some of them already. As you have noticed during your stay all pillows in every room have been changed already.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back to our little corner of paradise soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
2.7 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing